• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Home>Dining & Entertaining>Dinnerware>Dinner Plates>Aspen Dinner Plate
 
Recommended For You
Bennett Oval Salad Plate
Essential Salad Plate
Essential 7" Bowl
Hue White Bowl
Roulette Low Bowl

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
9/2/2015 8:52:57 AM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Aspen Dinner Plate

Aspen Dinner Plate
  • AspenDinnerPlt10p5S12R
  • Aspen4pcPlcsetS12R
  • AspenDinnerwareFosterJB14
  • ImpressionsGlssEssntlDwJL14
  • AspenDinnerwareJB15
  • AspenDinnerwareAB11
  • AspenDinnerwareJB05
  • AspenDinnerwareJL09
  • AspenDinnerwareJL04
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 568678

$4.95

Delivery In stock and ready to ship

The Story

Our Aspen dinnerware is an overture of grace and simplicity. Dressing up or down with ease, its elegant appearance belies its everyday durability. Trim, crisp lines in bright white porcelain; extensive array of pieces to choose from. Easy care.

Part of the Aspen Dinner Plate Collection

Details and Dimensions

Return/Exchange Policy

Crate and Barrel Recommends

 

Our reviews are verified for authenticity. Learn more.
Aspen Dinner Plate is rated 4.8117 out of 5 by 563.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday elagance We bought a set of 10 for everyday use. The dinnerware is light but sturdy and the quality is good enough to use for company. The bowls are a little larger than desired but very stylish. The cups are just right with a thin lip.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic and versatile After trying several different styles of dinnerware in 35 years of marriage, I bought 8 sets of the Aspen dinnerware several years ago. I love the simplicity of style and the versatility with table linens. The food on the plate becomes the star. Every piece is strong without being bulky.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great plate at a great price I bought this plate a few months ago for my apartment mainly because of the price, and I have received so many compliments on it since. It's nice and sturdy and looks new after months of use and repeat runs through the dishwasher. I would highly recommend this plate just based on the quality, but the price makes it an even better buy!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic quality and great price! The Aspen Collection is great! It looks sleek and chic yet is affordable. I also like the fact that it is very durable and doesn't chip easily.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, elegant set We got this set for our wedding earlier this year, and so far we have loved it! The plates are well-sized and store easily. We love the depth and shape of the bowls, and we are shocked by how useful the low bowls are - we use them for everything! We have the cups and saucers, not the mugs. The cups are a great size, but I find myself spilling from them regularly for some reason (thank goodness for the saucer).
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic I bought these a few years ago and they do not dissapoint. I wanted a classic plate that went with everything and this plate continues to deliver
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dinnerware for everyday and special meals My husband and I opted for this set for our wedding registry after looking at lots of bone china options. Instead, we chose this as our everyday *and* special occasion set and registered for more of it, because we like to entertain with many guests. (Also, I picked this set because it was a dead ringer for the bone china we had picked at a more expensive store and when we got them, we were not disappointed.)We'll be married five years this fall and I still love it. We use it every day-- I cook a lot and we never use paper/disposable plates for parties, etc and we entertain often. I've been able to add accent serveware and dessert plates to the white set with everything looking great together. I've even found additional white pieces from other places that match the set really well. It is very versatile and it is a true white which isn't always the case. I haven't had any discoloration, and with normal use they still look great after five years. Over five years, I have broken one or two plates from major drops. I have dropped many times that nothing broke. I use the dishwasher and these hold up well. I have one chip in the under side of a large plate and one chip in the rim of a cereal bowl. I'd say that's pretty good for five years!I've even added additional sets each time we moved to have more. This past Mother's Day, we had a big meal at the house, and we had just enough plates (used a large for dinner and a small for salad) so I ordered another set of 8 large plates and 8 small last week. They came and I thought about how I want them to always be available (and I've been pleased that I've been able to buy them for 5+ years) so I thought I would add my review.Do yourself a favor and go with these. You won't be disappointed.We have (now) 18 large plates, 20 small plates, 8 cereal bowls, 8 pasta/low soup bowls, 12 saucers, and 12 short coffee cups. We still get compliments.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for every occasion! The Aspen dinnerware set is perfect for all occasions- from everyday meals to holiday dinners. It's durable, clean, crisp, and doesn't clash with any food you put on top. The simplicity of the design also allows you to incorporate accessory bowls or mugs or plates of almost any style or color. This affordable option means you can stock up to have enough pieces for large parties, too!
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift Purchased as a show gift. Couple was very excited because the plates are versatile and were packaged nicely
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect bowls I searched far and wide for the perfect bowl shape and couldn't be more thrilled. I ordered the dinner plates and bowls and find that they match with everything perfectly because of the classic and elegant shape.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for everyday use We registered for this collection and absolutely love it for everyday use. Would have given 5 stars but you need to watch out for the bowls in the dishwasher. 3 out of the 12 bowls we have already have chips along the rim after a year and a half of use.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the Best.... This dinnerware line is simple, classic and versatile. I love the clean thin lines of this design and the porcelain construction makes it both lightweight and durable. Looking forward to adding to my collection for years to come.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the aspen dinnerware sets I spent much more time than I should have trying to decide between different dinnerware. I ended up choosing the C&B aspen dinnerware (plate, low salad bowl, cereal bowls) and am very happy! It looks classy, hardy (I'm a little clumsy), and has been run through the dishwasher several times. Some reviews had complained about a "blueish" hue, but honestly, it looks clean white to me. One thing I would agree with that was noted in the reviews is to make sure the plates will fit in your dishwasher -- mine just barely fit. I LOVE the low salad bowl and am really glad I bought them.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, classic style!! The Aspen Dinnerwear collection is classic, versatile and well made. Love using these pieces for everyday and special occasions!
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Everyday! I have used these plates for years and they've held up through much! Great everyday use!!
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday dinnerware We have purchased the matching bowls and salad plates. This dinnerware holds up well, it is very well made, and has a classic style. Simple yet elegant.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these dishes I bought my first couple of pieces a few years back and have added each year. I like that I can still find my pattern so that I can add when needed and add serving pieces. At fist I thought white would be boring but they go with anything and any holiday. Since I have had them I haven't broken a single piece and I have kids.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic clean style! I love the simplicity of these plates. They're well-built and really allow the beauty of the food placed on them to shine!
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic/Timeless This is such a timeless set. I love it. I love the white classic look that will never date at a fancy dinner or every occasion. I'm so glad it's my go to set. I always hand wash to preserve and keep at it's best.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday classic I had to replace the enormous plates we had for years. This was a great choice. Its a classic and the size is perfect.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, elegant, perfection! This dinnerware has the feel and weight of high end china. The design is simple and classic. The crisp white color looks fabulous with any linen patern or color, for any holiday or occasion or for every day use. It is durable and still looks like new several years later. The versitality options are endless. I continue to add new pieces.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crisp white dinner plate Purchased for a small wedding that I was hosting. Just the right size and look
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great white plates I bought 8 more plates a month ago and they are the best, I have about 2 dozen of them and I use them for a big dinner party or outside during the summer. Wonderful plates and perfect color.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! I bought these dishes when we remodeled our kitchen; they're clean, bright, and white makes the food stand out nicely. I also love the price. If someone breaks one, I don't burst out in tears.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply perfect I bought the collection a few months ago. My husband I were looking for a whole new set,simple,durable and easy to clean. These are the very best. They look super nice and go with everything. I was hesitant in buying these because I was worried about breakage. My husband is known for breakage. Rest assure, these are the best. I can place them in the dishwasher and not worry. Friends and family have commented on "how grown up" the collection looks. If you are seeking a youthful,clean,looks great with the everything set, the Aspen will do you no wrong. Very pleased.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, versatile plate! I love almost everything at Crate and Barrel, but these plates have been outstanding. The simple, clean design can be played up or down with linens and silverware, so they look great whether you're cooking for two on a regular evening or throwing a dinner party. The wide rim contains sauces well and they are the perfect size for a well proportioned meal. Love these!
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect classic dinnerware set I was gifted this dinnerware set after putting it on my wedding registry. We've had it for over a year now and use it almost every day. It's such a great, classic look that you can mix and match with other pieces. So far, only one of the bowls has a chip but it's nothing that wouldn't be easy to replace. Overall, the dishes feel really sturdy and have held up great.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for photo shoot We bought these plates for a photo shoot for a wild foods cookbook and liked them so much that we are using them as our everyday dinnerware!
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Plates! My fiance and I got these off of our wedding registry and couldn't be happier. They are classic with clean lines, and very sturdy and durable. I love the way they look on our table!
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Deal I was looking to upgrade the quality and appearance of my dishes without spending a lot and C&B's Aspen Dinnerware was the perfect solution. I've had the dishes for a couple on months now and I have no complaints. They has a clean, classic look and are easy to care for.
Date published: 2015-05-11
  • 2015-09-02T06:29CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_549
  • loc_en_US, sid_s568678, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_CrateAndBarrel
Back to Top