• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Home > Furniture > Bedroom Furniture > Beds & Headboards > Atwood King Bed
Recommended For You
Paloma I Dining Table
Clive Bar Cabinet
Arch Blue Twin Bed
Seguro Square Coffee Table
Seguro Rectangular Coffee Table

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
12/27/2014 11:10:11 PM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Atwood King Bed

Atwood King Bed
  • AtwoodBedKingF11
  • AtwoodBedQueenF11
  • AtwoodBedDetailF11
  • AtwoodSenecaXSC14
  • AtwwodQueenBedGR14
  • AtwoodQueenBedHI11
  • LimaThrowBronsonRugFI11
  • AtwoodBedQueenAV1F11
  • AtwoodBedQueenSdF11
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 196502

$2,699.00

Delivery Purchase now and we'll ship when it's available. Estimated in early January.

The Story

The boutique allure of this high-style bed lends one-of-a-kind character to the bedroom. At once rustic and contemporary, each piece blends reclaimed peroba wood with clean black walnut on iron legs. Uniquely weathered peroba planks expose natural variations in tone and texture, rendering a striking headboard built on sleek horizontal lines. Surprise elements like the footboard that also functions as a bench and bookcase, and precise dovetail joinery, lend even more attitude. Platform bed designed for use with mattress; no foundation required. Mattresses and optional bunky board available, sold separately.

Part of the Atwood Bed Collection

Details and Dimensions

Assembly

Care

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Atwood King Bed is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review of Amazing Atwood Bed I purchased this bed for our remodeled cabin. I wanted something modern with clean lines but that also felt warm and slightly rustic. This bed delivers all of that and more. It's a bit heavy to move once in place so take advantage of the great white glove service from the delivery crew. The delivery went smoothly and the driver was very professional.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This bed works well with the right bedding When the bed and nightstands initially arrived, I was disappointed because they looked a lot more weathered/distressed than it did in the catalog. However, once we purchased Banjara bedding as featured in the catalog, it complimented this style of bed.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So functional! We bought this bed a few weeks ago and love it! It feels very solid but not heavy, and the bookshelf footboard feature is so functional. We wanted a bed that wasn't too high so our dog could easily get up on it, and he just loves the 'step-up' on the sides. I also use the side 'extension' to lay my phone and the TV remote! The cat loves the footboard; she's close enough to us without encroaching on the dog's turf. The delivery service was very professional -- they gave ample lead time and showed up at the assigned time, and put the bed together in 30 minutes. I would definitely recommend this bed and buying it from Crate and Barrel. Thanks!
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality quality!!!! We love this bed! It's so gorgeous and the quality of the wood is fantastic! It's the focal point of our bedroom. The book shelf is a must!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Quality This is an incredible piece of furniture that will definitely turn heads. Ultimately we had to sell the bed because it did not fit well with our decor, but the bed is absolutely stunning. This is definitely a huge bed, so make sure you have the ample space for it and can see the beauty that it is. Perfect for a big high-rise loft apartment in the city... not our suburban dwelling.It's not terribly difficult to put together and it's super sturdy. Something we didn't expect is being SO low to the ground, but that's not a fault of the bed, just something we were not used to. The beautiful headboard is so well built and rustic. The rest of the bed including the footboard bookcase is perfect walnut wood-- not rustic like the headboard. My kids were not terribly kind to it, so be aware if you have small children that they will inevitably ding the footboard and bookcase with their toys, etc.Arrived amazingly packaged. Super heavy. Consider this when moving up stairs, etc. Our stairs were challenging as we have a landing, but managed.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bed We are nothing but happy with the bed. No complaints at all. Love the book storage in front and the low access with the little 'step' in front of it.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bed!!!! I love this bed. I love the unique distressing and color variations of the wood. This bed is VERY sturdy - well made. My daughter and two nieces decided it would be a great place to jump & horse around and the bed didn't shiver or squeak. It should last a good long time. I love it!
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wood cracking Love the bed but it scared us three times already with a very loud cracking noise.   
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bed We bought this bed a month ago and love it. The wood is super thick with beautiful color variations. I was worried when I looked online that the nightstand drawers might have too much color variation from the headboard, but it's all gorgeous. The bed is solid and a piece we'll have for many years.
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comtemprary and rustic piece The bed instantly caught my eyes when I saw it in the store. Its natural rustic look is a great decorative piece in our bedroom. The headboard is really heavy hardwood and every piece is unique. The one delivered to our home was even more dramatic. My mother-in-law said "why did you buy such an old bed?" L.O.L
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid tall chest A lovely piece of furniture, would highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bed I'm really happy with the purchase of this bed. It looks great and seems well made. The delivery people were excellent and did a professional job. No complaints.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bed This bed is sturdy & beautiful. I understood the reclaimed wood and that it may be darker and/or lighter. Mine is just perfect!
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color color color I understand that its reclaimed wood. However in all the pictures of the bed and side tables, as well as in the store it was made of darker woods. I assumed that it would be the same for mine. It kind of throws off the look I was going for because it’s so light… But only one plank of wood..the rest is as expected-so maybe you are into that. Just a FYI…… Other than COLOR, the bed is awesome.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Warning - wood warps in dry climate Let me say that I LOVE this bed. The design is gorgeous and unique. I searched forever for a reclaimed wood bed and this is the coolest design out there. Unfortunately, I had to return mine because the reclaimed wood was not kiln-dried and after a few months in the dry Colorado climate, the wood on the headboard began to warp and bend (in places as much as an inch). This should not happen on a bed that costs this much. Fortunately, C&B has excellent customer service and they agreed to take it back. They also offered to replace it, but they couldn't guarantee that a replacement wouldn't do the same thing, so I had to opt for a return. I'm still waiting for my credit after more than a week since it was picked up, but I am hopeful it will show up soon. This bed will probably do fine in a humid climate.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Related Products
Atwood King Bed without Bookcase Footboard The boutique allure of this high...
Back to Top