• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Home>Furniture>Bedroom Furniture>Beds & Headboards>Atwood Queen Bed
Recommended For You
Beckett 6-High Shelf
Seguro 68" Media Console
Echo Room Divider
Zander 4-Drawer Dresser
Colette Velvet King Bed

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
3/28/2015 12:04:19 AM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Atwood Queen Bed

 
Atwood Queen Bed
  • AtwoodBedQueenF11
  • AtwoodBedroomCollectnMR15
  • AtwoodSenecaXSC14
  • AtwoodBedDetailF11
  • AtwwodQueenBedGR14
  • AtwoodQueenBedHI11
  • LimaThrowBronsonRugFI11
  • AtwoodBedQueenAV1F11
  • AtwoodBedQueenSdF11
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 196455

$2,499.00

Delivery Purchase now and we'll ship when it's available. Estimated in mid April.

The Story

The boutique allure of this high-style bed lends one-of-a-kind character to the bedroom. At once rustic and contemporary, each piece blends reclaimed peroba wood with clean black walnut on iron legs. Uniquely weathered peroba planks expose natural variations in tone and texture, rendering a striking headboard built on sleek horizontal lines. Surprise elements like the footboard that also functions as a bench and bookcase, and precise dovetail joinery, lend even more attitude. Platform bed designed for use with mattress; no foundation required. Mattresses and optional bunky board available, sold separately.

Part of the Atwood Bed Collection

Details and Dimensions

Assembly

Care

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Atwood Queen Bed is rated 4.3333 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Bed - Damage Issue - Crate & Barrel Made Good I bought the Atwood bed (Queen). Really like the bed, the wood is beautiful, design (very "heavy / structural") and the platform style ... and comfortable ... very nice all around. The only issue I had was with the bed was damaged upon delivery (footboard had mars in it from forklift (?)). Crate was really good and scheduled the shipment of a complete new frame. However this also arrived with damage (similar area). In follow up discussion with Crate they gave me the option of a third try at delivery or compensation. I felt they were very fair and made the situation right. Again the bed is really nice ... glad I purchased.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bed. I purchased this bed about a year and a half ago. I couldn't be happier! The quality is exceptional. If you have pets however be careful. The exposed wooden platform on the side is prone to scratching which is rather unfortunate. Overall I'm very satisfied with my beautiful bed!
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review of Amazing Atwood Bed I purchased this bed for our remodeled cabin. I wanted something modern with clean lines but that also felt warm and slightly rustic. This bed delivers all of that and more. It's a bit heavy to move once in place so take advantage of the great white glove service from the delivery crew. The delivery went smoothly and the driver was very professional.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This bed works well with the right bedding When the bed and nightstands initially arrived, I was disappointed because they looked a lot more weathered/distressed than it did in the catalog. However, once we purchased Banjara bedding as featured in the catalog, it complimented this style of bed.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So functional! We bought this bed a few weeks ago and love it! It feels very solid but not heavy, and the bookshelf footboard feature is so functional. We wanted a bed that wasn't too high so our dog could easily get up on it, and he just loves the 'step-up' on the sides. I also use the side 'extension' to lay my phone and the TV remote! The cat loves the footboard; she's close enough to us without encroaching on the dog's turf. The delivery service was very professional -- they gave ample lead time and showed up at the assigned time, and put the bed together in 30 minutes. I would definitely recommend this bed and buying it from Crate and Barrel. Thanks!
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this bed! My husband and I fell in love with this bed in stores months ago but had to wait to buy it for a while. It is a beautiful color and very well made. It feels very sturdy.
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality quality!!!! We love this bed! It's so gorgeous and the quality of the wood is fantastic! It's the focal point of our bedroom. The book shelf is a must!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shelf space The additional shelf space has been a godsend to the dog, who stores all his toys at the foot of the bed.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bed!!!! I love this bed. I love the unique distressing and color variations of the wood. This bed is VERY sturdy - well made. My daughter and two nieces decided it would be a great place to jump & horse around and the bed didn't shiver or squeak. It should last a good long time. I love it!
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wood cracking Love the bed but it scared us three times already with a very loud cracking noise.   
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comtemprary and rustic piece The bed instantly caught my eyes when I saw it in the store. Its natural rustic look is a great decorative piece in our bedroom. The headboard is really heavy hardwood and every piece is unique. The one delivered to our home was even more dramatic. My mother-in-law said "why did you buy such an old bed?" L.O.L
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid tall chest A lovely piece of furniture, would highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bed I'm really happy with the purchase of this bed. It looks great and seems well made. The delivery people were excellent and did a professional job. No complaints.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bed This bed is sturdy & beautiful. I understood the reclaimed wood and that it may be darker and/or lighter. Mine is just perfect!
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color color color I understand that its reclaimed wood. However in all the pictures of the bed and side tables, as well as in the store it was made of darker woods. I assumed that it would be the same for mine. It kind of throws off the look I was going for because it’s so light… But only one plank of wood..the rest is as expected-so maybe you are into that. Just a FYI…… Other than COLOR, the bed is awesome.
Date published: 2013-05-24
  • 2015-03-27T09:05CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_s196455, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_CrateAndBarrel
Back to Top