• Checkout
  • Cart 0
20% off
Set the Table Sale 20% off Set the Table Sale through November 10
15% off
Dining Seating through November 10 15% off Dining Seating through November 10
Up to 65% off*
Wusthof Gourmet Cutlery Up to 65% off* Wusthof Gourmet Cutlery
$90 off Suggested Price
Calphalon Contemporary Roaster $90 off Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Roaster
20% off
Set the Table Sale 20% off Set the Table Sale through November 10
15% off
Dining Seating through November 10 15% off Dining Seating through November 10
Up to 65% off*
Wusthof Gourmet Cutlery Up to 65% off* Wusthof Gourmet Cutlery
$90 off Suggested Price
Calphalon Contemporary Roaster $90 off Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Roaster
20% off
Set the Table Sale 20% off Set the Table Sale through November 10
15% off
Dining Seating through November 10 15% off Dining Seating through November 10
Up to 65% off*
Wusthof Gourmet Cutlery Up to 65% off* Wusthof Gourmet Cutlery
$90 off Suggested Price
Calphalon Contemporary Roaster $90 off Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Roaster
20% off
Set the Table Sale 20% off Set the Table Sale through November 10
15% off
Dining Seating through November 10 15% off Dining Seating through November 10
Up to 65% off*
Wusthof Gourmet Cutlery Up to 65% off* Wusthof Gourmet Cutlery
$90 off Suggested Price
Calphalon Contemporary Roaster $90 off Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Roaster
Home > Rugs > Area Rugs > Baxter Marigold 5'x8' Rug
Recommended For You
Celosia Orange 5'x8' Rug
Lynx Natural 5'x8' Rug
Tilt Candleholder
Wallman Small Basket
Alfredo 5'x8' Rug

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
11/1/2014 6:24:42 AM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Baxter Marigold 5'x8' Rug

Baxter Marigold 5'x8' Rug
  • BaxterRugMarigold6x9S10
  • BaxterRugMarigoldAVS10
  • ClybournRugBaxterRugFC10
  • BaxterRugsJAMS11
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 147427

$399.00

Delivery Purchase now and we'll ship when it's available. Estimated in early December.

The Story

A variegated heather effect looms a family of tonals to ground the room in fresh "solids" with more interest, more range, more depth and more texture. Hand-loomed plush New Zealand wool. Crafted of pure wool, this rug will occasionally shed, especially during the first few months, which is easily managed with regular vacuuming.

Note: Some sizes of this rug are not available for
day-of-purchase pickup at our Stores.
A store associate can arrange a convenient pickup or delivery date.

Part of the Baxter Marigold Rug Collection

Details and Dimensions

Order Rug Swatch

Care

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Baxter Marigold 5x8 Rug is rated 3.9167 out of 5 by 12.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love With My Rug I bought my rug over a year ago and I am still very happy with it. The rug is very thick and welcoming. I love the rich color and softness of the rug. The rug is a bit shiny depending at what angle the sun hits it, therefore it can look a bit too orangey at times. The rug does shed even though the rug is located in a low traffic area. Overall, I am happy with rug!!!!!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunningly beautiful We have had this rug for almost a year. It is thick and lush, and the color variants give it a vibrant look. Some others mentioned excessive shedding, but I have hardly noticed any shedding at all. The quality must have improved. The color is gorgeous and we get many compliments, even from our most picky relatives.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it! Gorgeous. Thick and soft. Color compliments any style and color. Grandchild loves to lay on it to watch television. We have not had the problem with shedding others mention. The plastic sleeve that came with it proved useful when we moved.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baxter 8x10 The rug is really just what my livingroom needed. It's soft but seems durable, but has a luxury look to it because there's a little bit of a sheen to it when under the light. But what I really want to commend is the C&B staff - when the rug was delivered it smelled A LOT like chemicals - very bad. I waited a few days but it didn't go away. I stopped into a store to ask if this was typical or had any other complaints...they said no and immediately offered to replace it, which I thought was great. New rug came, no weird smells, all good!
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sheds excessively! We've had our rug OVER A YEAR now and it still sheds excessively! Like other reviewers, every time we vacuum it, the canister is filled to the brim with fine orange hairs. We can't even wear black clothes and sit on the floor without getting covered in the stuff. Also, when we first got it home, we noticed it is not a true rectangle. One corner is off by 2 inches and clearly shows the underpad. This was not upto C&B's usual product standards.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice rug Have had this area rug for more than a year. Still looks good. It is in a traffic area and I don't notice any wearing. When it is new you get some shedding, but that happens with all rugs and carpets. This has been a very good purchase.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from falls apart I have had this rug for about a year now. Besides shedding, it is falling apart at the edges. Numerous pieces have come off. I am already thinking about replacing this rug as it is noticably missing quite a few tufts
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy with this purchase I agree with the review below. They must have changed the way this rug was made. I did get alot of fuzz in my vacum the first couple of times, but since then its been fine. Love then color!
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug we also bought this rug in spite of the two negative reviews for underneath our dining room table and it just takes your breath away. I dont care if I have to vacuum it often, it is worth it. Although that has not been my experience so far as it is not in any traffic area. The color is stunning, the rug is thick beautiful and feels luxurious under our feet. We placed the Osborne rug in the adjacent living room and they are simply stunning together!!!
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchase is good so far I bought this rug in spite of the negative comments. So far I have had no problems with fuzz or lint. I vacuumed the rug when I first got it and have also bought a good quality rug pad for it. In my living room it won't have a lot of foot traffic, so we'll see how it does. The color is amazing..orangey-red. Very dramatic. Perhaps C & B has changed where and how their rugs are produced, I don't know. This rug seems to be well made.
Date published: 2011-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rug This is by far the worst purchase we have made at Crate & Barrel. We chose this rug based on its looks (we still love the color). But the price does not reflect the poor quality of this rug. The rug sheds! Horribly!!! After nearly two months of having this rug, we have fuzz from this rug everywhere. This rug should be sold with a free vacuum cleaner and a crew of people to clean up your home on a daily basis.
Date published: 2010-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing We bought this rug a couple of months ago. It looks great. But every time we vacuum, the entire vacuum container is full of orange fuzz from the rug.. for the last 2 months. What is worse, is there are there all these little pulled up strains and little fuzz balls on the rug. For something of this price level, I didn't expect this problem. So think twice before you buy this rug.
Date published: 2010-05-24
Related Products
Pencil thin stripes go to all lengths to fashion a rhythmic array...
A variegated heather effect looms a family of tonals to ground the...
Bands of plush New Zealand wool in warm tonal greys and soft...
Back to Top