• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Home|Dining & Entertaining|Drinkware|Everyday Glassware|Biggs Biggest Glass
Recommended For You
Public Highball Glass
Tour Highball Glass
Callaway 18 oz. Highball Glass
Olson Grey Saucer
Large Working Glass

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
2/27/2015 8:25:53 AM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Biggs Biggest Glass

       
Biggs Biggest Glass
  • BiggsBiggest28ozS12
  • BiggsSuiteS12
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 613676

$4.95     

Delivery In stock and ready to ship

The Story

Classic European barware features streamlined shapes with elegant thin walls.

Part of the Biggs Biggest Glass Collection

Details and Dimensions

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Biggs Biggest Glass is rated 3.0435 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tall glasses my husband likes tall glasses. these were given to us as a gift. He loves them!
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Breaks Easy I have bought over 10 of these in hopes that I could keep them. I can not! They break. Getting ice out of the ice maker breaks the lip. Placing in the dishwasher it breaks.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these glasses I was iffy about buying these from other reviews but so glad I did buy. They are a great glass tumbler. Just treat like a wine glass and you are good to go!!!!
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great size, breaks easily I got these glasses because I love how large they were, but the glass is SO thin they break and crack with light use. I originally had 8, and now I'm down to 1 and we've barely had them a year. So sad.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the size but fragile I got 4 of these as a wedding gift and while I love the size and overall weight of the glass, only 1 has survived after a year and a half. All my other crate and barrel glasses I received are fine, it's just these that have broken due to how thin the glass is at the top.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a GIANT glass I bought a couple of these, just to try them out. The walls are very thin...but so far they haven't broken! The glass appears to be hand blown, although it may be a hybrid of hand and automation manufacturing.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BREAKS EASILY The size of this glass is perfect for a large iced tea or soda........after 3 uses it shattered on the base. I hand washed each time. They did seem very fragile when I received them, (2), but I thought they'd hold up.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE that it is big AND thin We got a version of these glasses in 2006 for a wedding present. Back then they were called "Texas Coolers." We bought more when we found they have basically the same thing under a new name. We love the big size and the fact that it isn't thick, heavy, low-quality glass. We're adults and we wanted a sophisticated glass, but big volume. YES, these are thinly-walled glasses, but that means you have to treat them like wine glasses and respect the craftsmanship. Treat them with care and you're fine. I put tons of big ice cubes in them, I put them in the dishwasher, and yes, if I am careless I will break one every now and then. Honestly, I have better luck washing them in the dishwasher than by hand. Anyway, these are great and very nice for adults. Remember - they are like nice wine glasses.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect glass I love these big glasses. Perfect in Arizona for keeping hydrated. I have read a lot of reviews that says glasses fragile. I have had these for months and are sturdy for me. Not one broken and I hard on things. Put them in dishwasher and no cracks. Love these glasses.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Breaks Too Easily I literally had these glasses less than 24 hours before two of them broke. The lightest touch just disintegrates the glass. I was very disappointed with the product, which was a shame, because I did like the size and aesthetic of the glass.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I truly regret this purchase I purchased these about a month ago . My husband wanted larger glasses for his ice tea.Too big for the dishwasher. The glasses too thin and delicate. I've already broken two of them
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easily Broken I was so excited when I register for these. I love how big they are but since we received them we have had four break within a year!! They are extrely fragile which is not good for everydayglass. We have received other glasses from crate and barrel, from wine glasses to barware, and we have has no problem with them. I do not recommend this product. I know other companies that sell this exact looking glass but in plastic and we will be switching to those, which is so sad because I love C&B
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great BIG glass! I am thrilled with my purchase! I looked for moths for a glass this size and after using these for the past few months I am very happy with my choice. I ordered 10 and haven't had any break, as other reviews have mentioned. They are glass- not plastic- which is a plus to me. I specifically didn't want to drink out of plastic. This glass makes it so much easier to keep track of my daily water intake. Love these!!
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a big glass! My family drinks alot of water and iced tea every day. We like big glasses so we don't have to keep refilling them. These glasses are the perfect size. I also like them because I like a glass that has a thin lip. These glasses are made of a very thin glass so you do have to be a little careful if you hand wash them.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This walls are TOO thin! Shockingly fragile. If you have humans or dishwashers handling the glasses...forget it. I bought ours for a christmas present for my husband and they are all broken. It took a month. These glasses are not for everyday use. Perhaps I don't understand the meaning of elegant thinness.
Date published: 2014-02-18
  • 2015-02-27T06:59CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_s613676, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_CrateAndBarrel
Back to Top