• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Home>Dining & Entertaining>Drinkware>Drinking Glasses>Biggs Biggest Glass
Recommended For You
Rings Cooler Glass
Strauss Cooler Glass
Set of 12 Rings Cooler Glasses
Tour Highball Glass
Set of 12 Otis Highball Glasses

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
10/13/2015 4:25:00 AM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Biggs Biggest Glass

Biggs Biggest Glass
  • BiggsBiggest28ozS12
  • BiggsSuiteS12
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 613676



In stock and ready to ship 

Pickup in Store

Select Store

The Story

Classic European barware features streamlined shapes with elegant thin walls.

Part of the Biggs Biggest Glass Collection

Details and Dimensions

Return/Exchange Policy

Crate and Barrel Recommends

Customers Also Viewed


Our reviews are verified for authenticity. Learn more.
Biggs Biggest Glass is rated 3.1034 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from thin thin thin Received for a wedding present ... had about a week ... 3 of them broke with a minimal touch ... don't waste your money ...
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful drinkware Love this glass however be careful because it is very thin. Bought to replace one that was accidentally put in dishwasher.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lovely glass, but they keep breaking I really loved these glasses for the size and the style. I was so happy to find something large enough for my husband (who demands a super large glass for any kind of drink) but yet elegant and nice enough for my tastes. And while I still love the glasses, they keep breaking! As other reviewers mentioned, the slightest touch can crack them. We've noticed this is particularly true in the dish washer. Even if you place them as carefully as possible on the top rack, if they shift a certain way you'll open the dishwasher to (yet another) broken cup. And I'm sorry, but I'm not hand-washing every glass we have!If I were to find the same glass made of slightly thicker glass or even acrylic I'd jump all over it. Help a girl out, Crate & Barrel!
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these!!! I have owned my set of ten tall glasses for 5 years and have only broken one. Make sure to put the glass up high into ice maker spout when filling with ice from refrigerator. I absolutely love thin glass and these hold a lot of iced tea. We use them daily for all our beverages.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Big but flimsy I received these glasses 3 years ago as a wedding gift, and I only have 6 left out of the set of 12 because the rest of them broke in the dishwasher.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE these These glasses are a great size for regular water drinking. My husband and I absolutely love them. I broke my first one because I just wasn't careful enough, but now we've had the rest for almost 3 years and no breakage. Treat them well and they will last. They look beautiful and are just a perfect size for water guzzlers. :)
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tall glasses my husband likes tall glasses. these were given to us as a gift. He loves them!
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Breaks Easy I have bought over 10 of these in hopes that I could keep them. I can not! They break. Getting ice out of the ice maker breaks the lip. Placing in the dishwasher it breaks.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these glasses I was iffy about buying these from other reviews but so glad I did buy. They are a great glass tumbler. Just treat like a wine glass and you are good to go!!!!
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great size, breaks easily I got these glasses because I love how large they were, but the glass is SO thin they break and crack with light use. I originally had 8, and now I'm down to 1 and we've barely had them a year. So sad.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the size but fragile I got 4 of these as a wedding gift and while I love the size and overall weight of the glass, only 1 has survived after a year and a half. All my other crate and barrel glasses I received are fine, it's just these that have broken due to how thin the glass is at the top.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a GIANT glass I bought a couple of these, just to try them out. The walls are very thin...but so far they haven't broken! The glass appears to be hand blown, although it may be a hybrid of hand and automation manufacturing.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BREAKS EASILY The size of this glass is perfect for a large iced tea or soda........after 3 uses it shattered on the base. I hand washed each time. They did seem very fragile when I received them, (2), but I thought they'd hold up.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE that it is big AND thin We got a version of these glasses in 2006 for a wedding present. Back then they were called "Texas Coolers." We bought more when we found they have basically the same thing under a new name. We love the big size and the fact that it isn't thick, heavy, low-quality glass. We're adults and we wanted a sophisticated glass, but big volume. YES, these are thinly-walled glasses, but that means you have to treat them like wine glasses and respect the craftsmanship. Treat them with care and you're fine. I put tons of big ice cubes in them, I put them in the dishwasher, and yes, if I am careless I will break one every now and then. Honestly, I have better luck washing them in the dishwasher than by hand. Anyway, these are great and very nice for adults. Remember - they are like nice wine glasses.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect glass I love these big glasses. Perfect in Arizona for keeping hydrated. I have read a lot of reviews that says glasses fragile. I have had these for months and are sturdy for me. Not one broken and I hard on things. Put them in dishwasher and no cracks. Love these glasses.
Date published: 2014-06-09
  • 2015-10-12T06:18CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_s613676, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_CrateAndBarrel
Back to Top