• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Home>Sale>Outlet>Outlet Dining & Entertaining>Cafeware II 5.5" Bowl
Recommended For You
Mack Double Old-Fashioned Glass
Mack Highball Glass
Set of 4 Coupe Dinner Plates
Moderno 5" Bowl
Set of 6 Hana 14 oz. Mugs

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
4/1/2015 9:19:13 AM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Cafeware II 5.5" Bowl

 
Cafeware II 5.5" Bowl
  • CafewareIIBowl5p5OT10
  • CafewareII4pcPlcsetOT10
  • CafewareIIDinnerwareWC03

SKU: 353604

$3.50

Delivery In stock and ready to ship

The Story

Enjoy café society right at home with the fresh, friendly appeal of one of our most popular dinnerware sets. This pattern creates a charming café-style table setting. Large stackable bowls are oversized and durable, great for every day.

Part of the Cafeware II Dinnerware Collection

Details and Dimensions

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Cafeware II 5.5 Bowl is rated 4.9055 out of 5 by 201.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The longest lasting dishes ever I purchased two sets of these dishes 16 years ago. My teenage daughter broke 2 plates in the past month and I was totally surprised to see that they are still available. I will be replacing the two broken plates and believe that these are the best dishes ever. They have withstood raising 4 kids and still look great.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! The FedEx man just showed up at my door with the final shipment of my new dinnerware and I could not be happier. I ordered 2 16-piece sets which were shipped separately, from different locations. The first box showed up over the weekend; it contained just the 8 dinner plates, with the rest of the pieces due to arrive today. Unfortunately, 4 of the 8 pieces were completely busted and broken. HOWEVER, I jumped on the phone immediately (keep in mind, it was a Saturday) and was pleasantly surprised when the lady on the other end answered. I wasn't sure if their customer service department would be open over the weekend, and was so glad it was so that I could take care of the matter ASAP. The phone call took maybe 5 minutes and my new dinner plates were set to ship almost immediately - they actually arrived two days ago, even sooner than my initial order was scheduled to arrive. So...while I was initially disappointed to see so many broken pieces I have to say the customer service Crate & Barrel offers is wonderful and I will not hesitate to order again. In fact, I plan on adding to this particular collection soon because I absolutely love everything about this dinnerware.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quality I have had this set for 3 years and absolutely love it! It is extremely well made and perfect for any occasion from casual to fine dining!
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Cafeware II is exactly what I wanted! I just received my Cafeware II and I love the shape, generous size, and creamy color of these dishes. I wanted nice dishes for everyday use and these looked perfect in the pictures. I had reservations when I read the reviews about the gray/cream color because I know that porcelain varies in color, but the soft white is very beautiful. The finish is smooth on the front and the back; in fact, there is only a small ring on the back without glaze. I was concerned that the dishes might be too rustic or like the old heavy ironstone, but these dishes are not like the heavy, small dishes seen in old diners. They are very classy for everyday use. I just wish that my local Crate and Barrel had some examples in the store so that customers could preview them. (Please note: While I love these dishes, two of them needed to be replaced because of minor defects and the service department was very helpful. Replacments are being sent immediately...Wow!)
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size! I am so sorry I only bought 4 bowls..my husband loves them as well. Great size for cereal, or make individual chicken pot pies..these bowls can go into the oven!! I intend to purchase more!!
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dishes Ever!! I purchased 3 sets of the Cafeware dishes almost 10 years ago. My father owned a small cafe back in the late 50's and we grew up using thick, heavy cafe dishes during our childhood. I was excited when I came across these at C&B. I have also purchased sets for my grown children. I love how sturdy they are and I love the design. I recommend these for everyday use. I have also used them for Thanksgiving Dinner as they hold more than my fancy china. One of my best C&B puchases ever!!
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice heavy duty dishes. Love these! They are definitely heavy duty but also stylish. An amazing deal!!
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Bought them for 4 vacation rentals. I couldn't be happier with these dishes. They're classic in style and super sturdy. Love them so much I stocked four vacation rentals in Park City, Utah with them!
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 20 years later I still love them Bought these 20 years ago. Have replaced the original bowls with newer stacking bowls. They still set a beautiful table. And in all the years I've only broken one small plate. Best of all, the replacement is still a perfect match.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All time favorite set of dishes I bought this set 13 years ago. I wanted dishes that were white and durable, so my kids couldn't break them. I loved the style of these as well. I still have this timeless, styled set. They don't look their age and I think, I don't ever feel a need to replace them. I use them daily, except for holidays, I break out the China. I love these and I'm glad to see their still available. I think ill purchase a set for a gift.
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Any Casual Occasion I remember these! I purchased mine over 20 years ago from C&B! I still have them and I love them. These go great for any casual feeding event. They are sturdy and very solid. Back then they were called Culinary Arts / Porcelain! xoFlea
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Bowl I purchased 6 if these bowls recently. They are just what I wanted- the perfect bowl for soup, cereal, or snacks. I love them!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everyday! I have used these plates and bowls for years. They stand up to washing by children and all kinds of foods. Our family loves them. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a clean go to set. Nothing stains for sticks to them. I hope C&B never stops selling them. Great for the new couple starting out.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable! After 20 years with my first Crate and Barrel set and 2 kids, I wanted a new kitchen set to hold up and this was the perfect choice! Great in the dishwasher and all the daily wear and tear from the kids, I have not had a broken dish or even chip! Love this product .
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy, classic I received 2 sets of the Cafeware II as a Christmas gift and I love them. They are strong, sturdy, they don't get marked up by silverware the way our last really cheap set did and 5 months later they have held up beautifully with our family of 4. They go with any casual, everyday setting and look stylish on the table.The only thing that would give this set a 5-star rating would be if the pieces were smaller. They feel huge and are heavy, but they fit in our little dishwasher just fine. With the dishes so big, you feel like you have to take more food though the deep rims so help a bit so things aren't falling off the edges of the plates.
Date published: 2014-05-27
  • 2015-04-01T07:39CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_195
  • loc_en_US, sid_s353604, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_CrateAndBarrel
Back to Top