• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Home>Sale>Outlet>Outlet Dining & Entertaining>Cafeware II 6.5" Bowl
Recommended For You
Roscoe White Salad Plate
Roscoe White Dinner Plate
Sauce Dish with Handles
Large Square Dish
Moderno 5" Bowl

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
3/29/2015 5:35:56 PM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Cafeware II 6.5" Bowl

 
Cafeware II 6.5" Bowl
  • CafewareIIBowl6p5OT10
  • CafewareII4pcPlcsetOT10
  • CafewareIIDinnerwareWC03

SKU: 353574

$3.95

Delivery In stock and ready to ship

The Story

Enjoy café society right at home with the fresh, friendly appeal of one of our most popular dinnerware sets. This pattern creates a charming café-style table setting. Large stackable bowls are oversized and durable, great for every day.

Part of the Cafeware II Dinnerware Collection

Details and Dimensions

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Cafeware II 6.5 Bowl is rated 4.9078 out of 5 by 206.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great size We use the dinnerware daily and the bowls are great for hot/cold cereals and ice cream!
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I've had these for a few years now and I just love them. Classic, can use them for anything. I also bought the 12 appetizer plates to go with them. Perfect! I just broke a salad plate and was devastated until...here I am on the website buying a replacement! Classic dishes! and a replacement years later! Buy these now. Also- I kept the packaging these came in and have moved twice since I purchased them. Once again...awesome!
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dish We have a set of 12 large dishes, 12 smaller dishes and 12 small bowls- we use them daily, even use them outside during the warm months. They are sturdy and stack nicely in the cabinet. We had only 4 of the big bowls which we use from eating out of to serving food from so I decided to pick up a couple more. The price at the outlet is not too shabby an incentive either.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these I bought these to fill out a collection of plates that I had bought at a garage sale. Turned out the garage sale plates were out of production. The Crate and Barrel plates mostly match and have given me the look I have been looking for. Kinda wish I had found them first. :-)
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these huge cereal bowls! Unfortunately someone in my house breaks one of these every few months. I always replace with the C&B bowls because they are perfect for everything....cereal, mini serving bowls, snacks, things in the fridge (like just a few eggs)! These are great for everything!!!
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these dishes!! I purchased a service for 12 over 20 years ago have used them in the oven, the rerfigerator and microwave, and have had excellent results with all of them. My children who are living on their own have been unhappy with sets they bought, so I bought them service for 12 also. I just purchased a a new set of service for 12, (bowl design has changed) and additional appetizer pieces, for when I move from my home to a new condo! Evidently I love these dishes! No cracking, glazing or marking from silverware like other dishes!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE DISHES! I bought these dishes based on how they looked online and reading all the reviews. I was surprised at how much more I liked them when they arrived. Great quality, I love the heavy weight and white color. I had two broken plates out of three boxes of dishes and customer service apologized and sent me two new ones right away. They are great everyday dishes that can be dressed up or down. I had purchased expensive dishes from England that I love, but they didn't hold up as well as I hoped so I was trying to decide if I should just add to that collection or try they new ones. I'm so glad I bought these. I got 14 plates (salad & dinner) and then 8 of the mugs and bowls. I got them for the same price I got the service for 6 of my England dishes. The reviews all say they will hold up for years and years and I'm looking forward enjoying them for that long. The white and simple design will not go out of style or get old.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size These bowls are a great size for pasta and salads. The rim keeps them stacked neatly
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I purchased four sets two years ago and they are perfect for everyday living and at the holidays you can dress them up for a festive dinner table; I love them for their looks and durability. I have five boys ages 11 - 17 and believe me they are not easy on dishes but my Cafeware II has held up with not one chip.
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Nearly Perfect Functional Plate OK, so this is just a white plate, but it is so much more. It is thick and doesn't chip or break easily. It has a perfectly flat and wide base so that you can cut food anywhere on the plate without plate tipping. If you heat the plate, it stays warm for a long time. And it matches everything because it is just plain white. They don't seem to get scratches on them either. Shipping was fast and nearly everything arrived in perfect conditionOne plate did break but was quickly replaced at no charge. Only problem that we found with these plates is that they don't fit easily in our dishwasher since they are very thick.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I bought this set over 13 years ago.  They are perfect for every occasion. I use them with color dishes or leave them to stand alone.  They hold up very well, we've moved at least 6 times since then!  They never go out of style!!!!  I'm glad you still have this style I can add pieces to our growing family!
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dishes, great value! We just purchased these dishes and could not be happier.  They are perfect for every day or for special occasions. Simple white, classic styling.  They stack nicely in the cupboard.  The best part is how affordable they are.  I have seen similar dishes in box stores for a much higher price.  I also bought several white serving dishes from C&B and all of the pieces coordinate nicely together.  
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed! Ordered two of this set. Extremely happy with them! Was afraid that some pieces might have broken in shipping but was very impressed with the packing. Not a single piece broken! They are wonderfully heavy weight, just what I wanted. Really restaurant quality. The edges on the plates are great for gravy or salad dressing...no drips! They come out of the dishwasher like new and there are NO marks on the plates from silverware! Supremely happy with this dinnerware.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I bought 2 sets to have a service for 8. They are beautifully made of porcelain and the mugs have a wonderful feel - especially while drinking coffee. The plates have a wonderful rounded lip around the edge which really helps to keep the food on the plate while carrying to the living room which my husband and I do regularly. The bowls are great for soup or cereal. Like I said - perfect!
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great set for original crate style I bought a 20 piece set originally and have added additional large bowls and mugs over the years. Nothing beats porcelain for durablilty, and this set has great style for everyday. My only caveat is that the dinner plates are very heavy. I use the salad plates more often, but the coupe style and width make them suitable for most meals. PS. the color of this porcelain is a little more grey than Crate and Barrel everyday white porcelain as found in the store. However, I love these mugs so much better than the others with Essential or Aspen that I bought this set instead.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and last forever! I have got these almost 12 years ago! we use them everyday. (even the kids!)You can combine with other pieces from other styles andlook great together.You can never go wrong with white china, and if last well, much better!
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our forever everyday china!!! These dishes have served our family these past 13 years and we just can't say enough good about them ~ durability, functionality and aesthetically pleasing for everyday ware!  The functionality of these dishes is what impresses us and our guests the most ~ never have we come across another dish designed like these that has a nearly 1/2 inch lip surrounding it's edge.  So handy when cleaning up your plate and was especially nice when our 4 sons where little!  The last I checked C & B was no longer offering but that was many years ago ~ so needless to say, I'm sooo excited that their back on the market!  Thanks C & B!!!
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from standing the test of time I got the cafeware ll set in 2000 and 13 years later I am still thrilled with the durability and timeless look of this dinnerware. We use the salad plates and small bowls the most. Very few have broken over the years and I've been really hard on these dishes. In a disposable world it's nice to know some things are still made to last!
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECTION!!! I purchased two of these sets and the small bowls (separately), and they are PERFECTION!!! They remind me of an old diner, but also lend a clean contemporary vibe. I will be purchasing at least one more set soon. Every kitchen should be as lucky to have these in it!
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good buy Nice, substantial dinnerware. Plates curve upward around the edges--something you can't see in the pictures. Good everyday dinnerware. Two plates came broken but CB replaced quickly.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday china for a great price! I bought 8 piece settings of this china for our beach condo.  The china was very sturdy and all pieces were a nice size.  Exactly what I was looking for!!
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best!!! I love this dinnerware.  Good weight, good quality , fabulous price.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong, sturdy and simply beautiful. First of all, Crate & Barrel deserves a medal for the amazing packaging job they did with my order. I ordered 8 of everything and I'm really happy I did. This tableware is simple but can be easily dressed up on a table to be completely elegant. These are dishes of substance and quality. Nice raised lip around outer rim helps to avoid spills. The cups are quite ample and provide for a nice 15 ounce cup of Joe or any hot soup or beverage. These dishes will last the rest of my life and my daughter is already drooling at the thought of having them handed down to her. But, as I told her, why wait that long? At these prices, it's crazy not order a set of your own and enjoy them right now! She was amazed at the reasonable price.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Dishes! My daughter & her hubby purchased this set, and I instantly fell in love with it!  After a couple of years, I couldn't resist any longer.  I packed up my old apple-themed dishes and ordered TWO sets of these!  When we have our extended family holiday dinners, we won't ever have to worry about not having enough dishes!  Lol.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Cafeware II plates! These plates are great! The quality is excellent and I'm more than satisfied with them. I bought these plates to use with various pottery bowls I have collected and, while they are well-finished, they go well with the rustic look of my pottery.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, Quality Everyday Dishes! I bought a set of these with some extra pieces to expand the set about a year ago.  These dishes look brand new!  Trust me, these dishes have been put to the test they are very durable.  They have a good weight to them (heavy, solid), They stack very neatly, they hold it's contents very well due to the extended lip on both the salad and dinner plate. They clean easily and do not stain!  Normally I would have to have started replacing pieces by now, but I have not lost one dish to breakage!  And nobody does a better job packaging and shipping dinnerware and glassware than C&B! These dishes are  a "steal" at regular price (I got mine on sale)  If your on the fence about this set...Hop on over it and make the purchase, you'll see! 
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dishes Ever! I have had these dishes since 1996 - I got them in college because I wanted plates that would hold a lot of spaghetti!  Now I am married with kids, and we still use these plates every day.  True, they are nothing fancy, but they are durable and still look and work great after 17 years of use.  Through the years, I had broken a couple of plates and a mug - I was thrilled to see that C&B still carries this series.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy-duty. Clean lines. These dishes are great quality for the price. Hope they last for the long haul.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these bowls.... We love these bowls!  They are versatile and attractive.  Love the size,too - we use them for cereal, snacks, ice cream, salad,etc.
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bowls ever!!! Bought a couple of these while I am waiting on the entire 16pc set to be available on backorder.  I LOVE the quality of these bowls.  And they hold a good amount of food.  Excellent cereal bowl!!!!!  They look very nice as well.  Even better than in a picture!!!! 
Date published: 2013-08-14
  • 2015-03-29T08:28CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_200
  • loc_en_US, sid_s353574, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_CrateAndBarrel
Back to Top