• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Home > Sale > Outlet > Outlet Dining & Entertaining > Cafeware II Dinnerware
Recommended For You
Marin Flora 8.25" Plate
Set of 6 Divided Dishes
Lulie Stemless Wine Glass
Domino Tumblers Set of 12
Set of 6 Double Old Fashioned Glasses

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
12/25/2014 9:53:03 PM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Cafeware II Dinnerware

Cafeware II Dinnerware
  • CafewareII4pcPlcsetOT10
  • CafewareIIDinnerwareWC03

$2.95 - $49.95

The Story

Enjoy café society right at home with the fresh, friendly appeal of one of our most popular dinnerware sets. This pattern creates a charming café-style table setting. Deep plates and large stackable bowls are oversized and durable, great for every day.

Details

Return/Exchange Policy

Cafeware II Dinnerware

Dinner Plate. 10.25" dia.

SKU: 353418

$4.50

Delivery In stock and ready to ship

Pickup

Outlet Item. Available for Shipping Only.

Salad Plate. 8" dia.

SKU: 353507

$2.95

Delivery In stock and ready to ship

Pickup

Outlet Item. Available for Shipping Only.

Bowl. 6.5" dia.

SKU: 353574

$3.95

Delivery In stock and ready to ship

Pickup

Outlet Item. Available for Shipping Only.

Bowl. 5.5" dia.

SKU: 353604

$3.50

Delivery In stock and ready to ship

Pickup

Outlet Item. Available for Shipping Only.

Mug. 15 oz.

SKU: 353620

$2.95

Delivery In stock and ready to ship

Pickup

Outlet Item. Available for Shipping Only.

16-Piece Set: four each of dinner plate, salad plate, 6.5" dia. bowl and mug.

SKU: 625364

$49.95 reg. $61.80

Delivery In stock and ready to ship

Pickup

Outlet Item. Available for Shipping Only.

 

Cafeware II Dinnerware is rated 4.8836 out of 5 by 292.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! We've had these dishes over a month now and they're perfect! Uniformly shaped. Nice edge. I'm able to heat them slightly on top of the stove so food stays warm when served on them. Really nice price!
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mugs ever! I have had a full set of cafeware for almost 20 years but my kids and I have lost or broken a few mugs along the way. I thought these mugs had been discontinued and was sad because I simply could not find an acceptable alternative. I take my coffee drinking very seriously and I just couldn't replacement mugs that were large enough, heavy enough and had the right "feel" in the hand. Oh, and they had to be white. Then I stumbled across the mugs on the outlet site of C&B (why didn't I look there sooner!!!) and, very thrilled, I bought a bunch. They haven't changed in all these years. Glad C&B didn't mess with perfection.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quality I have had this set for 3 years and absolutely love it! It is extremely well made and perfect for any occasion from casual to fine dining!
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-around best mug ever--please always carry I was given these over 10 years ago and they are THE BEST!!! Hope I can always get more, though I must say they are very sturdy and very few (if any?) have broken over the years. Great thickness, shape, and balance--we use these every day.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Beautifull! Wow, nice dinnerware! Purchased a few sets for X-mas gifts last year. Restaurant quality and love the lids on the dinner plates. Clean up is a breeze as there are no ridges to contend with. Nice white color, as food always looks better on white. My family loves this dinnerware! Receive many complements. In fact it's one of the topics at family gatherings!
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, Hardy Everyday Dishes I've had these dishes for almost 12 years and they have been good, long lasting everyday dishes. They are used multiple times every day and have held up very well. My only complaint, and, after a dozen years, I'd expect there to be ware, is that over time, there are lines on the plates from silverware usage.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cafeware II are my FAVORITE dishes! I LOVE these dishes. I originally bought the set 8 yearss ago and due to children was missing several pieces. I'm so happy to have my complete set back. They are so durable and the perfect size for all my needs.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Cafeware II is exactly what I wanted! I just received my Cafeware II and I love the shape, generous size, and creamy color of these dishes. I wanted nice dishes for everyday use and these looked perfect in the pictures. I had reservations when I read the reviews about the gray/cream color because I know that porcelain varies in color, but the soft white is very beautiful. The finish is smooth on the front and the back; in fact, there is only a small ring on the back without glaze. I was concerned that the dishes might be too rustic or like the old heavy ironstone, but these dishes are not like the heavy, small dishes seen in old diners. They are very classy for everyday use. I just wish that my local Crate and Barrel had some examples in the store so that customers could preview them. (Please note: While I love these dishes, two of them needed to be replaced because of minor defects and the service department was very helpful. Replacments are being sent immediately...Wow!)
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size! I am so sorry I only bought 4 bowls..my husband loves them as well. Great size for cereal, or make individual chicken pot pies..these bowls can go into the oven!! I intend to purchase more!!
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Cafeware was exactly what I wanted! I just received my Cafeware II and I love the shape, generous size, and creamy color of these dishes. I wanted nice dishes for everyday use and these looked perfect in the pictures. I had reservations when I read the reviews about the gray/cream color because I know that porcelain varies in color, but the soft white is very beautiful. The finish is smooth on the front and the back; in fact, there is only a small ring on the back without glaze. I was concerned that the dishes might be too rustic or like the old heavy ironstone, but these dishes are not like the heavy, small dishes seen in old diners. They are very classy for everyday use. I just wish that my local Crate and Barrel had some examples in the store so that customers could preview them. (Please note: I am returning one mug that is uneven and rocks.)
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing better! I love this dish ware! We had bought a 16 piece set of this dishware 20 yrs ago from Crate & Barrel. Just last summer I decided I needed something new so I sold my remaining pieces (only 4 pieces were missing from breakage) at a garage sale...big mistake! My new dishes were awful! Needless to say I was ecstatic to find Crate & Barrel still carried these dishes. Now these beautiful sturdy dishes are back in my cupboards! Yeah! BTW, Crate & Barrel are wonderful to deal with!
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelllent mugs We were very happy to find Cafeware II after having the Culinary Arts dishes and mugs for more than 15 years. Breakage over the years has left us with fewer sets than we'd like, although these mugs along with the corresponding dinner plates, salad plates and bowls are very durable (6 kids, 2 moves and many family gatherings later!). We like the simple white and simple design and good volume for every day use.The Cafeware II mugs are SLIGHTLY lighter than the old Culinary Arts line, which is interesting because the Cafeware II plates are slightly heavier than the Culinary Arts line.Visually there is no discernible difference between the Cafeware II mugs and the old Culinary Arts mugs.Very pleased with this purchase and glad to know we have a replacement source if needed!
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent replacement pieces for old Culinary Arts We were very happy to find Cafeware II after having the Culinary Arts dishes for more than 15 years. Breakage over the years has left us with fewer sets than we'd like, although these dishes along with the corresponding dinner plates, bowls and mugs are very durable. We like the simple white and simple design for every day use. Plates are large and have a nice lip around the edge to avoid food sliding off.These salad plates are a great size for many dinners rather than using the much larger dinner plates.The Cafeware II plates are SLIGHTLY smaller than the old Culinary Arts line. Stacking is not perfect with the old bowls and plates. Cafeware II plates are slightly heavier than the Culinary Arts line.Visually there is no discernible difference between the Cafeware II and the old Culinary Arts pieces unless you are taking a very serious, close look.Very pleased with this purchase and glad to know we have a replacement source if needed!
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent to replace broken "Culinary Arts" line We were very happy to find Cafeware II after having the Culinary Arts dishes for more than 15 years. Some normal breakage over the years has left us with fewer sets than we'd like, although these bowls along with the corresponding salad plates, plates and mugs are very durable (6 kids, 2 moves and lots of family gatherings!). We like the simple white and simple design for every day use. Bowls are a nice large size.The Cafeware II plates are SLIGHTLY smaller than the old Culinary Arts line. Stacking is not perfect with the old bowls and plates. Cafeware II plates are slightly heavier than the Culinary Arts line.Visually there is no discernible difference between the Cafeware II and the old Culinary Arts pieces unless you are taking a very serious, close look.Very pleased with this purchase and glad to know we have a replacement source if needed!
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent to replace broken "Culinary Arts" line We were very happy to find Cafeware II after having the Culinary Arts dishes for more than 15 years. Breakage over the years has left us with fewer sets than we'd like, although these dishes along with the corresponding salad plates, bowls and mugs are very durable. We like the simple white and simple design for every day use. Plates are large and have a nice lip around the edge to avoid food sliding off.The Cafeware II plates are SLIGHTLY smaller than the old Culinary Arts line. Stacking is not perfect with the old bowls and plates. Cafeware II plates are slightly heavier than the Culinary Arts line.Visually there is no discernible difference between the Cafeware II and the old Culinary Arts pieces unless you are taking a very serious, close look.Very pleased with this purchase and glad to know we have a replacement source if needed!
Date published: 2014-11-16
Related Products
Clear and simple serving for everyday use, on its own or mixed...
Enjoy café society right at home with the fresh, friendly appeal of...
Enjoy café society right at home with the fresh, friendly appeal of...
Back to Top