• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Home > Dining & Entertaining > Flatware > Flatware Patterns > Charlotte 5-Piece Place Setting
Recommended For You
Boulder 5-Piece Place Setting
Barberry 5-Piece Place Setting
Lauf 20-Piece Flatware Set
Miro 3-Piece Serving Set
Uptown 5-Piece Place Setting

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
12/21/2014 12:06:29 AM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Charlotte 5-Piece Place Setting

Charlotte 5-Piece Place Setting
  • CharlottePlacesetting5PcS13
  • Charlotte5PcPlcsetLLS8
  • Charlotte5PcPlcsetS8
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 265686

$49.95

Delivery In stock and ready to ship

The Story

Clean, rounded forms make a simply sophisticated place setting. Slender, substantial flatware is crafted of stainless steel with a gleaming mirror finish.

Cambridge and other Wedding Registry offers

Part of the Charlotte Flatware Collection

Details and Dimensions

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Charlotte 5-Piece Place Setting is rated 3.7619 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look! We received these place settings for our wedding and we love the setting. It could be used as casual or fine dining. We have received so many compliments and love eating with our new place settings.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek and great weight We registered for this item and are so happy how it turned out, the silverware is on the heavier side but that is one of the things I love about it! Cleans very nicely in the dishwasher too!
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I received this as a gift for our wedding and love it! I always hand wash as to keep it looking nice. Very sturdy!
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase yet! You will see lots of reviews complaining about them always being dropped, but the reason for this is because of the weight of the flatware which is why we like the flatware. We wanted flatware with weight and make it feel like you are actually holding quality flatware.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful but not functional I absolutely love the look of my silverware, but the handle is too heavy so it's impossible to balance it - it constantly falls off plates and counters. Constantly. This was the most expensive set that our local C&B had and we paid more for it because the design really is beautiful, but functionally it's been a nightmare.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty but Frustrating I added the Charlotte Flatware to my registry b/c I loved the shape and look of it. Unfortunately when we started using our new set we were very discouraged by the "handle-heavy" design. We are CONSTANTLY dropping our forks and knives onto the floor b/c they simply slide off the plate. If you've ever dropped your silverware on the floor when you're so hungry and ready to eat - you know how frustrating this nuisance can be. We still use our flatware and I still love the look but I WOULD NOT recommend this set nor would I purchase it again. Sorry! Your best option is to go to the store and handle the flatware in person. Good Luck!
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality flatware but flawed design The Charlotte flatware is timeless and beautiful, and the hefty weight of the pieces creates a sense of real elegance. Where the Charlotte fails is in function. They continuously fall off the sides of plates. This has become a running joke between my husband and I, as it happens so frequently. It can be very embarrassing for guests too, who feel awful when a tomato sauce filled spoon splatters sauce all over the floor. If this type of thing is likely to cause frustration in your household, it may be best to keep searching.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful i am thrilled with the look and overall quality of this flatware pattern. for a change a company sent exactly what was promised. thank you crate and barrel
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Falls off plate I LOVE the look of this collection. The rounded handles are very current and the sheen on the flatware is just right. What I wish I would have known before I registered for and received 12 sets was that they roll right off my plates. The rounded handles are nice in aesthetic but it is just not practical. By the time my husband and I realized the challenge we had already been using it for a few weeks.
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great silverware We really love our silverware - we received it from our registry. It's really classy looking. It's definitely heavy, which I like. We have had people over to dinner and they always seem to drop it on the floor. We got used to the weight very quickly though and are able to balance the silverware on our plates so they don't fall off. Overall, we are really happy with them.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Extremely unbalanced I initially bought this set b/c I liked how heavy/solid it felt in my hand and it was simple yet elegant. However, after using it for over a year at home, I hate it. The handles are weighted so much heavier than the other end of the utensil, that silverware is constantly falling off of plates, out of bowls, and onto the floor (grabbing food and splattering it everywhere). Each piece does this, the fork, spoon, and knife. It still happens to me after a year, so you never get used to it. And it ALWAYS happens to at least one person during dinner parties. It drives me nuts and I've been meaning to get new silverware ever since I got it. I say go with another design, esp. for $50/set.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful but unbalanced Love the look and heft of this flatware, but you'll find that the handle is much more weighted than it needs to be - we constantly have forks flipping off of plates and can barely get spoons to stay in bowls. Beautiful pieces, but just not very practical.
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased I bought two 20-piece flatware sets and one 3-piece serving set for my daughter, and she is happy with the quality of the flatware. As the description indicates, the lines of the flatware are very clean, not fussy. Also, when I ordered the flatware, I took advantage of some specials -- free shipping and item discounts. This made my purchase even better. Crate & Barrel promptly shipped the entire purchase even though it was during the busy holiday season.
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very clean looking flatware I really love the look of this flatware. The shape and weighting of the flatware can be a bit tricky at times, but once you are used to the feel things are fine.
Date published: 2011-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too handle-heavy We received a full set of this flatware as a wedding gift. It is really pretty! And it has some weight, which is actually really nice. But, the weight is too unbalanced. After several days of our forks and spoons careening off of our plates, and causing our coffee mugs to fall over and spill on the table and floor, we returned the entire set. Now we have the Stanton mirror flatware set, which is both pretty AND balanced.
Date published: 2011-04-23
Related Products
Striking design for the modern table. Sculptural, elongated spoon bowls and fork...
Smooth contemporary styling and a mirror finish, broad handles with softened edges...
Curvy flatware squares off in clean, modern shapes, shining bright in mirror...
Back to Top