• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Up to 30% off
Rugs, Lighting and Art Prints Up to 30% off Rugs, Lighting and Art Prints
20% off Open Stock
Calphalon Contemporary Cookware 20% off Open Stock Calphalon Contemporary Cookware
45% off All-Clad
Stainless Weeknight Pan 45% off All-Clad Stainless Weeknight Pan
Free Shipping
on more than 1000 items Over 1000 items ships free
Up to 30% off
Rugs, Lighting and Art Prints Up to 30% off Rugs, Lighting and Art Prints
20% off Open Stock
Calphalon Contemporary Cookware 20% off Open Stock Calphalon Contemporary Cookware
45% off All-Clad
Stainless Weeknight Pan 45% off All-Clad Stainless Weeknight Pan
Free Shipping
on more than 1000 items Over 1000 items ships free
Up to 30% off
Rugs, Lighting and Art Prints Up to 30% off Rugs, Lighting and Art Prints
20% off Open Stock
Calphalon Contemporary Cookware 20% off Open Stock Calphalon Contemporary Cookware
45% off All-Clad
Stainless Weeknight Pan 45% off All-Clad Stainless Weeknight Pan
Free Shipping
on more than 1000 items Over 1000 items ships free
Up to 30% off
Rugs, Lighting and Art Prints Up to 30% off Rugs, Lighting and Art Prints
20% off Open Stock
Calphalon Contemporary Cookware 20% off Open Stock Calphalon Contemporary Cookware
45% off All-Clad
Stainless Weeknight Pan 45% off All-Clad Stainless Weeknight Pan
Free Shipping
on more than 1000 items Over 1000 items ships free
Home > Furniture > Living Room Furniture > Coffee Tables & Side Tables > Clairemont Coffee Table
Recommended For You
Blake Grey Wash 42" Media Console
Frame Side Table
James Nightstand
Cortina Right Door Nightstand
Parsons 20x24 Side Table with Clear Glass Top

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
9/16/2014 9:36:22 PM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Clairemont Coffee Table

Clairemont Coffee Table
  • ClairemontCoffeeTbl3QS7
  • ClairemontCoffeeTblS7
  • TessChairCirque3DrSprdMI12
  • AzureSofaChairRVF09
  • CameronSofaRVF09
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 216227

$699.00

Delivery In stock and ready for delivery to ZIP code  

Meet with a Furniture Design Expert at your local store

The Story

The refined elegance of French Deco in antiqued bronze-finished forged metal and glass. Oval coffee table has delicate tapering legs and clear tempered-glass top. For added interest, the lower display shelf features antiqued mirror glass.

Part of the Clairemont Coffee Table Collection

Details and Dimensions

Care

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Clairemont Coffee Table is rated 4.8077 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Table! I am a high end interior designer and I purchased this oval coffee table to work with my Barbara Barry curved sofa. It's classic and the finish is beautiful. Very heavy, qualitative and a just a wonderful purchase that looks far more pricey than it was.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful but not durable I bought this table about two years ago. I think it is beautiful, but after about a year the table started to show terrible scratches and grooves in the top glass even though it has very, very modest use. I called the company to ask about replacement glass and was told they don't sell it. I will most likely try to find a glass vendor that can cut a replacement glass, but I don't think that I could recommend the table given the price and the nature of how quickly and easily the glass scratches.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice! My table was just delivered today and I love it.  I live in an apartment downtown so I did not want something so big that it would take over my limited living room.  It is a classy piece and the rounded shape is a sleek plus.  The table is darker than pictured on the website.  More of a bronze-pewter color, not silver.  I did not see it in person until delivery but I am quite pleased.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and Beautiful Love this entire set. Beautifully made and really versatile, goes well with lots of different sofas and furniture. Very sturdy, heavy piece of furniture, not flimsy at all. Easy to keep clean. I had wood coffee tables and side tables previously and those seemed to attract dust and water stains. Love the glass and the smoky glass on the bottom. Very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it!! This table is so gorgeous. I have had my eye on this for awhile and am so glad I finally purchased it! It is a substantial piece, but because it is oval with glass, it doesn't over-power the room at all. It just looks beautiful. I especially love the smokey mirrored glass bottom shelf... it looks great with a few decorative books or photo albums. The metal frame is a very artistic looking hammered bronze, that looks great with the oil rubbed bronze accents I have in my living room. But I think it would look good with other metals as well. This is truly an eye-catching piece that I highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful but Massive Impressive workmanship. Our problem is that it is too massive for our room. The picture (and stated dimensions) doesn't convey the effect of the design. It should work better in larger homes. We returned it but bore the shipping costs for both ways--about $200 in total.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect coffee table We've been looking for the perfect coffee table for 2 years now and we finally found it! The Claremont coffee table has nice clean lines and the bronze edging matches with any color scheme. It's style is also very timeless and will look amazing in any home regardless of your style. I'm glad I held out without a coffee table for 2 years, now our living room is perfectly complete
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great table I am so in love with my new clairemont coffee table. It is in my somewhat small family room and it adds just the right touch without making it look overcrowded. It is just perfect.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My husband and I have been searching for a coffee table to replace the one we had for a while. When we say this we thought it would look great and it does! We purchased it from the catalog so we were a bit apprehensive but we couldn't be happier. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coffee Table I've been searching for a coffee table that was large enough to display books and other family items but isn't overwhelming to the eye. The glass-topped Clairemont table is perfect for my space. It's mirrored bottom shelf holds my favorite books and I have plenty of room for a tray on the glass top to hold candles, flowers, and photos. The glass and mirror are easy to clean and the bronze finished base is super durable. It's a great metallic piece that doesn't read as overly "glitzy" and would work in many different styles.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this table! I'd been searching for a bronze metal table with glass and/or mirror for my combination study/living room. This table is the perfect solution! Love the clean lines and the mirror & glass. It's heavy & substantial, yet blends in perfectly with all my neutrals and antique rug. I think it would work with almost any decor. Love it!
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful table This table is beautiful and I love it so much I want it in both my living room and family room! It's versatile and the lower mirrored shelf adds depth. It is heavy and well made. Love it!
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of our best purchases ever My Husband and I purchased the Clairemont coffee table from the Montgomery Mall location in Bethesda, MD. It arrived as promised, we originally viewed it in the Crate and Barrel catalogue and stopped by the Spring Valley location in Washington, DC. It is everything we could've asked for. The table comes package very well and is a very steady table. Ladies, do not try lefting the table like I did, it weighs 70lbs very heavy. But beautiful!!! We are currently thinking of purchasing the matching console for the entry way.
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous table This table is stunning and perfect with our electric style. We have added tall candlesticks, books, and an organic wood bowl to the top. Placed in front of our Crate & Barrel tufted sofa, it is sophisticated, yet comfortable. It is substantial in weight and beautifully crafted. I would purchase it again in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transformed my family room This table added a true element of sophistication to my family room and I have a collection of small antique items that I am displaying on the bottom tier. My decor is transitional and this coffee table is perfect. I am pretty impressed with the "heaviness" of this coffee table - it is very well made and sturdy.
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Solid Quality but.... This is a SOLID table and will probably last forever..My issue is that the pictures on this site look VERY misleading in terms of it's length.. Every picture shows this table like it is very sleek, elegant, narrow - very "designer-y".. In reality it is a nice average oval table without that touch of sleekness that the picture depicts..ALL the pictures also appear a little more gold than it really is. It's definitely more bronze. In regards to the length, I don't believe C&B is completely misguiding anyone (as the measurements are clearly provided) but I responded immediately to purchasing this because of the gorgeous pics. They should check the images as they appear to be overly "photo-shopped" (stretched out and elongated)!!
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hopeful I purchased the table on August 17, with a delivery scheduled for August 31. Crate & Barrel was very courteous and responsive when I called them to let them know that I had refused delivery of the table. The glass would not fit into the top of the table. I have requested a new table for delivery on September 14. I am hopeful that the new table will arrive undamaged. Otherwise, it is a great piece, and looked great in my room.
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece I had waited over a year and a half to buy this table. I love that it doesn't have sharp corners so my kid can't lose and eye but I also like that it's not a veneer which is what I had before where kids if they scratch the wood the piece is ruined since you can't sand down a veneer. So this piece appealed to me because it matched the nail heads on my furniture but also ppl can't scratch it or ruin it. But also of course because it's just gorgeous!!! Timeless piece.
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Table This table is much more substantial than I originally thought when I viewed it on the website. The metal is more of a champagne color than black. The table is very heavy and sturdy. It looks fantastic in our living room and we don't feel funny about putting our feet up on the table.
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy My cousin bought this table last year and I really admired it. I shopped for a coffee table and could not find one that I liked better than the Clairemont. Fortunately, my cousin encouraged me to buy this table. I love it! It works with many different decorating styles.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy I wanted a mirrored coffee table and this one fit the bill. It looks great in my living room. It is heavy, though my husband and I can manage it.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant, well-made Great addition to my living room along with the larger side table. Very heavy, solid construction. It's romantic but with contemporary, clean lines. Love it.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take the Plunge After looking at this table for over two years, reading the reviews and visiting the store (5 stores to be exact...even in different states!). I finally decided to take the plunge and purchase this table. It is awesome! It's truly a classic and I'm glad that I didn't delay any further with this purchase to complete my living room. Beautiful!!!
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Table Purchased this and the matching side table for our den and absolutely love them! They go with any decor and the mirrored shelf is a beautiful spot to showcase a decorative bowl or other items. Great piece!
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking, but might be hard on carpet I have all of these tables except for the side table. One caution though: they are heavy and with the "stiletto" type metal feet, they make noticable indents in my carpet. Especially for the coffee table, I'm worried that if I ever changed my furniture arrangement the carpet marks would never go away.I have a dark brown couch and chair, but think the bronze edging would show up better with lighter furniture beside the tables.I bought these several years ago and still think they're great. I especially love the mirrored lower shelf for extra display. The console could also make a good looking bar cart/liquor "cabinet".
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful table! I was a little hesitant to purchase it at this price, but so glad that I did. Because it's glass, it it has the look of being light and airy and paired really well with my dark gray sofa/chaise. The table was a nice contrast to the sofa. The forged metal had a bit of eclectic look, but yet very classy look with the glass and mirror. A great purchase. Also got the matching side table.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous piece! By far my favorite piece in my living room. So elegant and beautiful!
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful table I love this table, it is very well made and looks amazing in my living room. My only complaints are that the glass gets screatched and the no longer replace the glass and it is very heavy to move.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Table I have been drooling over this table for a while now finally ordered it. So excited to get it. Looked for something similar on t he market but couldn't find something that worked both with traditional and contemporary furnishings. Great piece.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought this table and it looked so fantastic in my livingroom that I had to go back and buy the cocktail table and side table to match. It is very good quality heavy metal and glass that adds warmth and glam to the room.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Related Products
A modern table in architectural stainless steel and glass. The streamlined tubular...
Clean simple lines in a cool "C" to slide under sofas and...
Start with a great base. Top it off with a floating glass...
Back to Top