• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Home>Kitchen>Kitchen Accessories>Prep Utensils>Cookie Dough Scoop
Recommended For You
Can and Bottle Opener
Anti-Freeze Ice Cream Scoop
Hand Crank Flour Sifter
Zyliss ® All Cheese Rotary Grater
Silicone Jar Spatula

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
3/4/2015 11:09:43 AM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Cookie Dough Scoop

        
Cookie Dough Scoop
  • CookieDoughScoopF11
  • IceCreamNCookieScoopsF11
  • GiftRegistry80GR14
  • CuisinartIceCreamMkrMY13
  • EmileHenryBakingStoneFB11
  • CuisinartIceCreamMkrHG13

SKU: 252908

$12.95     

Delivery Purchase now and we'll ship when it's available. Estimated in mid March.

The Story

A better scoop, one with a great grip and smooth ratchet mechanism that measures and releases even scoops of dough.

Part of the Cookie Dough and Ice Cream Scoops Collection

Details and Dimensions

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Cookie Dough Scoop is rated 4.6226 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked great tonight I have to admit I am hard on scoopers - I use them for everything and frequently. Used this tonight to scoop cornbread dumpling dough into a bubbling pot of salsa verde chicken and dumplings - worked like a charm.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sized cookies! Perfect for those who want uniform cookies. Has many uses, as you can measure out many things, like cupcakes!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cookie dough scoop I bought the cookie dough scoop at Christmas and have used it multiple times. It has made cookie baking so much easier and measuring the right amount simple to do.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Using to Measure in Baking and Frying This is small sized scoop is great in using to either bake or fry cultural dishes. I'm from Sierra Leone, West Africa and I use it to fry Rice Akara. It can also be used to make similar West African dishes like puff puff or doughnuts. I like the small measurement. Great Find! I have not been able to find this small scoop from anywhere but Crate and Barrel.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great time saver Love my #16 and #50 perfect every time. I just wish you had a few other sizes.. Maybe a #18, #24 or #30 or even a #40 would be nice..Just an FYI those who may not know this..the # inside the scoop indicates the amount of scoops you will get out of a quart..such as a # 50 means 50 scoops of ice cream. Happy scooping!!!
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cookie Scoop I bought this cookie scooper about a month ago and I love it! It is worth getting the scoop as compared to hand rolling the cookies. I can never get them the same size unless I have the scooper!
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double/Triple/etc. Duty Approved The cookie dough scoop is by no means a one-trick pony! Since acquiring it, I've found it's useful in a variety of different situations. Doling out cookie dough? Yes. Filling cupcake liners with just the right amount of batter? Yep. Forming dollar-sized pancakes? Sure thing. Topping mini cupcakes off with frosting? Of course. Doubling as an ice cream scoop for the perfect amount to satisfy a craving? You betcha! And it's quite easy to clean--I've placed it in the dishwasher and it comes out clean every time. This is a winner in my books.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cookie's look perfect I bought the cookie dough scoop because I hate getting my hands doughy when I bake. I dislike having to wash them between every pan, just so I can load the pans into the oven. The scoop is perfect for keeping your hands clean and for making the cookies uniform so they cook evenly and have a perfect round shape. Thank you Crate and Barrel
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great time saver. I used to shape drop cookies with a table- or teaspoon. Using this scoop is much faster and the cookies come out closer to being uniform in size.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very useful for portioning For portioning cookie doughs or small muffin batters etc, this tool is very useful. It hasn't rusted at all in over 3 years and with dishwasher use. Only complaint and it's not something I can imagine a fix or is that the dough often is too sticky to easily pop out even with the spring action blade swiper.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS! I make cookies all the time but I usually make HUGE cookies , because we like big cookies but also because I only had a big ice cream scoop. This scoop has been perfect for dough as well as ice cream. (especially because I'm watching what I eat!) It's perfect for cookies for when we're having a party. everyone can have small amounts so that they get a little bit of everything. makes scooping cookies a breeze!!
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful Great cookie scoops and easy to clean. I use them for the obvious cookie dough and frying mini doughnuts.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helpful tool I got the smaller scoop to help with baking cookies over the holidays. This scoop turned out beautiful, consistently sized amaretti cookies, which were loved by family and friends.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I use it every time I make cookies, the cookies are uniform size and the dough doesn't stick to the scoop.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scooper Very impressed with the qulity of the scoop. I had no proplem with this product.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pinches your finger As far as cookie dough scooper goes, it's fine.It works very well and does its job. However, after I'm done with scooping the dough, I always have either blister or red spot from using it. The inside of the handle is carved out so somehow, I must be getting my index finger caught in there.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great, but somewhat flimsy I love the scoop for cookie dough; makes cookies very easily with no need to wash my hands afterward like is usually the case when using a spoon.My only complaint is that the swiveling ratchet mechanism is weakly attached to the scooper. I have had to bend it and fastened it back into position at least twice in the few months of having the product. If you look closely at the image (see attached pic toward top of scooper), you can see that the ratchet is not locked into place and the top part of the ratchet can be removed from the scooper. Thus, when scooping hardened cookie dough (i.e., dough placed in the fridge [not freezer, of course] to save for future baking), the ratchet tends to get bent out of shape. At times, the ratchet becomes completely unattached. If using it for freshly made dough, then no problem. With chilled dough, however, I've learned to scoop it with the ratchet mechanism upward and the scooper as parallel to the dough surface as possible; this tends to mitigate the problem. A lip, pin, grommet, rivet, or some other small piece of metal securely attached (e.g., welded) to the ratchet of the scooper would be an excellent revision. Otherwise, when using with chilled dough be careful.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy kitchen tool The cookie dough scoop is great for keeping your hands clean and portioning dough a lot faster. I would like one in a smaller size.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Buy So glad I bought it. It's so easy and fun to use and my kids love it. Excellent quality and looks impressive.You won't regret buying it.
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE ♥ This scoop is super sturdy. I've had cookie scoops in the past that are flimsy and last only a short time. This one is awesome, well made and works perfectly. No sticking or problems of any kind. LOVE IT!
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest Cookies Ever! I can't believe I never owned one of these before! This scoop is awesome for scooping up cookie dough and making small/regular uniform sized cookies. I used to just use my hands and/or a tablespoon, which was messy and the cookie dough would stick to the spoon and would make a mess. With the scoop, I just squeeze the handle and the cookie comes out clean. I love it! Plus it makes scraping out the last bits of dough out of the bowl really easy too.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multiple Uses This item was purchased for my husband and I from our registry. While it is great for scooping cookie dough, I also use it for ice cream and scooping watermelon (cantaloupe) to make a nice-looking fruit salad for entertaining.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels good on the hands This scoop is the easiest way to get perfect size and shape cookies each time. It's just an easy little squeeze using your whole hand. Cleans fairly easy as well. Never using my hands or a regular spoon to scoop cookie dough ever again.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool for the money! After perusing other websites, I purchased the cookie dough scoop from C & B. It is of excellent quality and at a great price. It arrived sooner than expected and was in perfect condition. I would recommend not only the tool, but also Crate and Barrel! Great product from a great company!
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but broke quickly This product worked very well but after only a few uses, it popped off of the track and now the sweeper sits outside of the product. It still works but is not nearly as user friendly... I wish I could exchange this for a new one that does not have the issues.
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ratchet mechanism gets stuck. I used a gift card to purchase 2 Cookie Dough Scoops and 2 Ice Cream Scoops. Before purchasing one, I tested all of the scoops by checking the ratchet mechanism on all of the scoops. I also checked all the sweeping mechanisms. All of them worked differently. A lot of the scoops did not work smoothly and the ratchet mechanism would get stuck. After test driving the entire display of scoops I selected what I thought were the best ones. I got home and retested all of the scoops only to find out that one did not work smoothly. It got stuck and would not release. I had to take it back to the store to exchange it for one that worked. These are unused brand new scoops that are only scooping air. I want to use the ice cream scoop for muffins and cupcake batter so I hope these scoops can handle the much softer batter.
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this kitchen tool. Alton Brown recommended the smaller scoop for measuring out cookies. I used thesmall scoop for making mini muffins and scooping ricotta on lasagna. Can't wait to make some cookies. Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Kitchen Basic You think you don't need a dough scoop, right? Well you do! I use mine all the time to scoop cookies and mini cupcakes for even portions everytime. I love to scoop cookie dough, freeze it and then bag up the scoops. Then we can just pop a few cookies into the oven when we need them and they are way better than what you can get it the refrigerated section of the grovery store. Viva la scoop!
Date published: 2011-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect size This scoop is very good. It is the perfect size for a drop cookie, and easy on the hand. Like another reviewer, the sweep on mine has migrated out beyond the edge, but I haven't yet put much effort into trying to adjust it.
Date published: 2011-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes perfect cookies I do not make cookies without this scoop! makes cute perfect lil cookies :)
Date published: 2011-08-18
  • 2015-03-04T09:01CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_s252908, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_CrateAndBarrel
Back to Top