• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Home > Furniture > Dining & Kitchen Furniture > Dining Chairs > Curran Grey Side Chair
Recommended For You
Elston Side Chair
Folio Plum Bonded Leather Side Chair
Halo Ebony Dining Table with 48" Glass Top
Halo Grey Dining Table with 42" Glass Top
Lowe Red Leather Side Chair

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
10/21/2014 3:16:39 AM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Curran Grey Side Chair

Curran Grey Side Chair
  • CurranSideChairGreyF12
  • CurranSideChairGreyAV2F12
  • CurranSideChairGreySdF12
  • ParsonsDiningTblCurrnSdJL14
  • CurranSideChairGreyAV1F12
  • FlynnDiningTableMI13
  • CurranSideChairOC14
  • BasqueDiningCltnSI13
  • CurranSideChairGrey3QF12
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 490060

Sale $245.00 reg. $289.00

Delivery In stock and ready to ship 

Meet with a Furniture Design Expert at your local store

The Story

Sleek Italian design cradles comfort in beautiful curves and fashion-forward grey. Rich pebble-textured leather alternative hugs subtly angled wing back and seat with the look and feel of the real thing, with the added bonus of easy care and exceptional durability. Self-welt details accent the elegant lines, while slender solid beech legs finished in walnut add warm contrast.

Part of the Curran Grey Side Chair Collection

Details and Dimensions

Care

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Curran Grey Side Chair is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern comfort I love these chairs. I purchased 4 for my informal dining area off my kitchen. They are just perfect. They are stylish and comfortable. I've received a lot of complements on them.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More comfortable dining chair Could not move on to any other dining chair after sitting in this. Have had for a month now, so unable to assess long term durability. So far no wrinkling/folds in the material. 4 stars rather than 5 because for the price, I think it could have been real leather, though I do not agree with other reviewers that it feels cheap.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable chair I bought 4 of these chairs. Thinking it could have been a mistake because no one wants to leave. The chairs are that comfortable. Very well made.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I bought these chairs to go with my basque honey table. They match perfect, are very well made and very comfortable. A little pricey but they are worth it.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, Modern Dining Chairs These chairs are modern and low-profile but very comfortable despite their minimalism. We entertain frequently and everyone loves them! The color is a beautiful gray-blue slate that is a lovely neutral. They're durable, wipe clean and are very stylish. We use them with our Flynn dining table but they'll last much longer and we look forward to using them for a long time to come.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great looking and comfortable i bought this chair after looking around for quite a bit. it is modern looking with comfortable back support.the grey is very nice- slate looking shade.Pros- comfortable, looks good, easy to clean.Cons: fake leather, not too many color choices
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable, modern, low profile I really like these chairs! They are attractive, and very comfortable even though they have a low back, which is what I was looking for (as my table is in front of large windows with a beautiful view, and I wanted to minimize how much the chairs would block the view). I paired the chairs with the Monarch table (which I adore, by the way!) and I think the gray fabric looks great with the grayish wash that is part of the Monarch Shiitake finish. And the walnut finish on the Curran legs looks great with the Monarch, which is walnut. They fit well with my contemporary/transitional decor. The only downside is that I had to reject three of the six chairs I ordered due to minor flaws, and get new ones delivered. On two of them, the upholstery fabric didn't "catch" under the welting along the top corner of the chair. On one of them, the finish on one of the legs was faulty (it looked like there were bubbles in the stain when it was applied, leaving round/oval lighter marks all over the leg). But C&B customer service was great! The sales person had the replacement chairs delivered to the store so she could inspect them, and then had them delivered via courier from the store.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Please make these in white textured leather alt! Saw these in store and love the design, BUT hate the color choices. I see numerous other requests from customers asking for the same thing: this chair in a WHITE TEXTURED LEATHER ALT UPHOLSTERY. Please, please, please request this from the manufacturer. We will buy 10 if you do!
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A "Lofty" View Two weeks ago I bought a set of these dining chairs for my downtown loft. I recall them being more "substantial" in the store--thicker padding, richer wood texture. They are comfortable and work, but not as well as I had hoped.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will order more Started with two to get a real feel them in our room - and love them! Will order two more! The grey is slightly blue/grey. Light weight and comfy.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great chairs that work well with my table I bought a floor sample dining table and for some time was looking for a set of chairs that would work. The Curran grey chairs fit the bill - well constructed, lightweight and stylish.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful & Comfortable, but... My wife and I fell in love with the style and comfort of these chairs, but the limited colors and coverings and the price for what there was put us off. If only the red was not cloth (easily stainable in eating situations) and the faux letather was a bit more robust - or even real leather - that would make these chairs perfect, and even justify the price.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, clean lines I went down to the Crate & Barrel store on Madison Avenue in Manhattan just to try it out first and I'm glad that I did. I love this chair. It has such smooth, clean lines and it is lightweight, easy to move around. If you have ever spent time traveling in Europe they are much more cost effective/efficient as to how they live in every which way. European dining rooms tend to be minimal, and this chair fits right in to what I am talking about. Come over to my house for a meal sometime.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I bought these chairs to match a vintage mid century modern table I found on Craigslist. The angles and slender legs have just the look I had been searching for. The are super comfy and I am very pleased. I do think they're a little overpriced, but since I paid $75 for the table my overall expense was reasonable. The color is great. C&B let me buy and return one of the floor models so I could be sure it would be perfect. The floor modules had developed a little wrinkling at the seat and I expect to see that over time. Love the low profile and lighter weight for ease of moving the chairs in and out. I had great customer service and love my local store. I feel happy every time I see these chairs :)
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Curran Chair...Almost Got It Perfect I have been on an EXTENSIVE hunt for dining chairs to complement our new dining room addition. Our home now has an open floor plan and one can look from the from the living room straight through the dining room and out through 4-panel sliding doors to our garden. When I saw these chairs online I was impressed with the reviews and liked how the low height will not obscure the view described above. Off to the local C&B I went to try the chair. Well, C&B you have almost got it perfect. Positives: The chair is extremely comfortable; one could easily sit for hours enjoying a meal and company. The low curved back does not dominate a dining table as tall chairs do and provides an "embracing" back support. The chair is also lightweight, making it a pleasure to move (unlike some heavy or large dining chairs) and rug/floor friendly. Negatives: The light weight of the chair, while a plus, is also a negative as it does make me wonder how durable and long-lasting the chair will be. I would like to see posts from others who have owned these chairs for some time about how much use they get and how they are holding up. The faux leather is very faux, with a rubbery texture. Completely wrong. The wool fabric is much better than the faux, but I would have concerns on how to clean spills. If C&B would offer a slipcover w/ a petite ruffle at the bottom in a choice of wash-friendly fabrics it would be a smashing hit! Considering the tasteless faux leather and the questionable durability/longevity of the chair, the chair is overpriced. As offered, the chair should be reduced in price or include a slipcover as I mentioned above. I hope C&B is listening, because if done I'll be rushing in to buy 8 chairs!
Date published: 2014-01-03
Related Products
Custom fitted, washable slipcover is expertly tailored with box pleats and a...
Paola Navone's unique and unexpected furnishings are simple, elegant and immediately familiar,...
Cody receives your guests with all the generous proportions and comfort of...
Back to Top