Unlimited furniture delivery starts at $99
Unlimited furniture delivery starts at $99
Unlimited furniture delivery starts at $99
Unlimited furniture delivery starts at $99
Home > Furniture > Dining & Kitchen Furniture > Dining Tables > Dakota 99" Dining Table
Recommended For You
Phoenix 92" Dining Table
Riviera Rectangular Marble Top Dining Table
Big Sur Charcoal 65" Dining Table
Parsons Teak Top 72x42 Dining Table with Natural Dark Steel Base
Taverna 94" Dining Table

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
4/20/2014 12:50:32 AM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Dakota 99" Dining Table

Dakota 99" Dining Table
  • Dakota99inDngTableF11
  • DakotaDiningCollectionHI11
  • Dakota99inDngTableSdF11
  • Dakota99DiningTblBnchAI12
  • Dakota99inDngTableTopF11
  • Dakota99inTblW71inBnchF11
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

$1,799.00

Meet with a Furniture Design Expert at your local store

The Story

Dramatic sweep of European white oak pales in modern shades of grey. Subtle tones are achieved by "fuming," a technique which reacts with the wood's natural tannins to alter the color without stain. Undulating angled edges sanded smooth follow the tree's natural profile, exposing natural wood tones. Base features two clean-cut wood planks at each end, separated by a ½" channel of interest.

Details

Return/Exchange Policy

Dakota 99" Dining Table

Dakota 99" Dining Table.

SKU: 680004

$1,799.00

Delivery In stock and ready to ship 

Pickup View warehouse pickup options in your cart Check if item is displayed in stores

Care

More Items

Dakota 71" Bench (sized for Dakota 99" Dining Table).

SKU: 251987

$799.00

Delivery In stock and ready to ship 

Pickup View warehouse pickup options in your cart Check if item is displayed in stores

Assembly Information

Care

Dakota 77" Dining Table.

SKU: 517252

$1,499.00

Delivery In stock and ready to ship 

Pickup View warehouse pickup options in your cart Check if item is displayed in stores

Care

Dakota 51" Bench (sized for Dakota 77" Dining Table).

SKU: 257250

$699.00

Delivery In stock and ready to ship 

Pickup View warehouse pickup options in your cart Check if item is displayed in stores

Assembly Information

Care

 

Dakota 99 Dining Table is rated 4.8571 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Goes really well with my purplish-grey walls and the sand linen French chairs! My ecclectic look all came together! Can't wait to have people over to use it! I'd have to say the table looks much better at home than it did in the manhattan showroom- I didn't like it the first time I saw it.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece, worth its price! We've been eyeing this table since C&B featured it. We bought the 99" size and also purchased 8 red parson chairs (15% off at that time!) that they custom-made for us. Goes very well with our contemporary Asian theme. I used the recommended beeswax to polish/clean it the first time and the natural colors of the wood came out and was even more beautiful. Our guests love it and think it's more expensive than its price. It's my husband's favorite piece of furniture in the house!
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Universally admired table everyone goes ga-ga-ga over this dramatic table.we didnt plan to, but got up a glass table top. ours gets hard use every day from family dinners, art table, to game table.we paid $370 for a glass table top cut with undulating lines to match the table's edges. the raw look of the wood w/o the glass looks slightly better and more natural, but the glass really looks fine too. the glass lets the wood grain come through very nicely and we dont have to fuss over what the kids are doing on it nor putting decorative items such as flowers or plants on the table.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs extra care This table is beautiful. The color of the finish and the construction are wonderful. It is more difficult to keep looking good than most furniture. There is not any kind of protective finish on it, and the table easily shows water spots. We used the C&B recommended beeswax, however this expensive product stinks like gasoline and did little to protect from water spots. It is true that the beeswax will remove the water rings quickly, however we found ourselves having to apply it after almost every meal. Finally, we tried Howard Butcher Block Conditioner and this seemed to provide a water resistant treatment that did not smell. I love this table, but wish it came with a satin polyurethane finish.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Table Bought this for our Christmas dinner party and couldn't be more pleased. We treated it with beeswax as recommended- it was easy and worked great. We have young children and the beeswax really holds up and protects the table and benches. Crate & Barrels customer service department is pleasant and helpful- they worked hard to get it to TN in time and succeeded. We did notice a small crack forming at a glued joint on the top and sent customer service photos and they are sending a replace table. This table is beautiful and built to last. We couldn't be happier about purchasing this table.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All I was hoping for! I had looked for years for a table to replace my antique dining table that was finally beyond repair. Lots of tables were good looking but this one caught my eye right away. I love the legs on it. They are artsy and sturdy but don't interfere with any seating arrangement you might choose. The oak is beautiful and it's not easy to find a light wood table with this kind of style. The live edge is perfect. I'm using beeswax on it as recommended and it didn't change the look of it. I was concerned it might look too big in the room but it fits well. Also, in a pinch, I can seat 10 people at it. Great for Thanksgiving dinners and our monthly Friday night parties. This table is everything I had hoped for and more!
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Table I'm very happy with this purchase- it's a beautiful table! We worried that it was going to feel gigantic, but it feels perfect in the space. My advice is that, if you have the room, get the larger size. You can comfortably fit more people and/or use wider chairs.The day it came in we waxed it with the "Daddy Van's" polish recommended in the other reviews and we've kept it in perfect condition.Now I just need to save up for the matching bench!
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! My husband and I have been looking for a dining room table for so long that it had become a family joke--the "mythical" table. But the Dakota fit the bill perfectly--beautiful wood, simple but elegant design, wavy sides for added interest. I agree with the reviewer who said a 99' table is worth it if you have the space--great for parties or family get togethers. Upkeep with bee's wax is easy.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from everyone comments Everyone comments how much they like the table as soon as they walk in. Considering it is a beach house with great view that is really a complement. My house is pretty modern so nice contrast .My only complaint is that they should do a better job in creating scratch resistant bottoms so you don't have to add it. Also make sure to measure . I went with the 99 inch but almost ordered the 77 inch which would have been way too small.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought this table two years ago and I appreciate it more everyday. It is modern, yet rustic, and it sets the tone for the dining room. Anytime I am entertaining my guests are drawn to this piece. Must have! Worth every penny and quality is great. A staple for years to come!
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful table, tough to care for I bought this table a month ago. I love it, its beautiful! I had people over for dinner and covered it with a table cloth and it still got rings from the glasses on it, also from hot plates. The bees wax got most of it out but now I am scared to eat on the table. I am purchasing a table pad for when I have people over.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this table! The mix of country (the uneven edges) and modern (clean lines ) are perfect for my house. The washed grey finish is beautiful and I highly recommend using the bees wax polish for great results. I have received numerous compliments on this table.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving the Dakota Table I absolutely love this table... the finish is beautiful. the dakota table is modern yet has a traditional feelits the highlight of our home.
Date published: 2011-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still love it! Updated picture Updated review: I bought this about 6 months ago and love it even more. Just spent yesterday working from home in my dining room and it made me happy! Also notice the libation cart from C&b in the corner!
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Dakota 99! C&B did a good job with coordinating the delivery and assembly of the product. The table was carefully unwrapped and care was applied not to scratch either the table or my wood floor.The table has a beautiful natural feel that steals the spotlight in my dining room. I also love how well it scales within the space and now I can seat 8 comfortably!Bought Howard's Beewax from HD and polished the table. It really is a beautiful piece.
Date published: 2013-11-29
Related Products
Start with a great base. Top it off with an amazing top....
Clean simple lines in hot rolled steel—hand welded and ground at each...
The rustic character and bold grain of warm, auburn mango wood take...
Back to Top