• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Home>Furniture>Bedroom Furniture>Beds & Headboards>Dawson Clove King Bed
Recommended For You
Folio Sienna Top-Grain Leather Side Chair
Colette King Bed
Curve King Bed
Odin King Storage Bed
Tate California King Bed

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
4/19/2015 6:59:19 AM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Dawson Clove King Bed

 
Dawson Clove King Bed
  • DawsonBedKingF10
  • DawsonBedQueenS10
  • DawsonBedroomClctnFNM15
  • DawsonBedroomCllctnMI12
  • DawsonHeadboardSC10
  • DawsonBedQueenSdS10
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 107053

$1,199.00

Delivery Purchase now and we'll ship when it's available. Estimated in late May.

The Story

Sweeping in scale with clean, simple lines, our Dawson king bed was inspired by a classic sleigh design. Dawson's comfortably arched and paneled high-back headboard curves gracefully in sustainable mango wood stained a rich clove brown, highlighting the mango wood's active grain and naturally occurring knots. The Dawson King Bed is a Crate and Barrel exclusive.

Sweeping in scale with clean, simple lines, Dawson's comfortably arched and paneled headboard highlights the mango wood's active grain and naturally occurring knots.

Part of the Dawson Clove Bed Collection

Details and Dimensions

Assembly

Care

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Our reviews are verified for authenticity. Learn More.
Dawson Clove King Bed is rated 4.6429 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Bed! I LOVE this bed! I ended up buying the display bed b/c I couldn't wait for an order to be placed and delivered. I got the bed within a week and it was installed perfectly. Its so sturdy, the wood is great quality, and its perfect for the space we have! The height of the bed is great and b/c it has rails, I didn't need to buy a box spring for my mattress. Also, I really like that any bedding works perfectly with the style of this bed. My only wish is that this bed came in a gray tinted wood rather than the dark finish, but at the end of the day, I still love it.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes with EVERYTHING!! I purchased my Dawson Bed about a year ago and it looks new...The design and color go with everything. You can't go wrong with this purchase!! Did I mention that the Sales Person, David, was amazing?
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from had it for almost 5 years, still looks new Love the lines and the color of the stain. No cracking or peeling of finish or of wood. how it manages to be contemporary yet classic, I'm not sure but I still love it.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous bed with white-glove delivery! We upgraded from a platform bed that had a solid base, and this bed is truly phenomenal. With 6"+ clearance under the bed, we have gained so much under-bed storage space! The purchasing experience all the way through the white-glove delivery was a pleasure (as always) and we couldn't be happier with the product.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bed I bought this 2 months ago when I was upgrading from a queen to a king and couldn't be happier. It is a great looking bed, and the sloped headboard works great for reading in bed, etc. The bed is quite sturdy as well. Very happy with the purchase and would recommend.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bed! High quality and stylish I just received my bed about a week ago and I have to say that I love it. I was looking for a bed that was sophisticated, high quality and modern. I spent months looking at beds all over and am so happy I decided on the Dawson. It is a new take on a sleigh bed and the solid wood and deep mahogany finish will last me forever. The only thing I am unhappy with is the mattress is a bit too small for the bed or the bed might be a bit too big. There is about 4 inches between the edge of the mattress and the headboard.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with my purchase My husband and I are very happy with this Dawson Collection. I purchased a king bed, 2 nightstands, a 6 drawer dresser, and a 6 drawer tall chest(discontinued). We had this bed room set for 8 months now, we love it, not only the look but also the quality. Thanks you Crate and Barrel.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bed! Have this bed in queen and king size. Beautiful, simple lines, and very well made.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and comfortable We've had our king size Dawson bed for almost a year now. We love it - it's a beautiful color, love the shape, and it's very sturdy. We only wished we'd liked the matching end tables more.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, but expected a better quality. I've shopped around for a bed frame for quite a long time. Was looking for a solid wood and a nice headboard. This bed matched all my must haves. I was especially happy to use a discount they ran that time. When we received the bed frame, we noticed right away that the parts don't fit very well and the colors don't match. The delivery guys did a good job, I think it's just how the bed is. It still looks pretty impressive in the bedroom and definetly looks like an expensive item, but if you look closer you can see how the parts dont connect well and the paint doesn't cover the headboard completely. Also the wood is very soft, we dropped something on the side of the frame and got a visible dent, so you gotta be careful. Despite all that's said, I'm still enjoying this bed frame. The headboard is awesome and I lean on it when reading every night, very comfortable!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bed. Good design We bought this bed on-sale and it was a good deal. The bed is good construction and the crew that delivered it assembled it for us. We already had a foam mattress with box, but with this bed you don't need the box, and we are contemplating getting rid of the box b/c our mattress is up too high now. Also the headboard has an arch, so the bed doesn't sit flush to the wall. So make sure you've got a couple extra inches at the end of the bed. Otherwise the look and color are great.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this frame but... We bought this King size Dawson frame bed about a year ago and while I do love it I have two concerns.First, as another reviewer noted, dust likes to collect on the frame- almost like static electricity. However, this has gotten better over time- not sure what my cleaning ladies are doing but it's working.Secondly, and this is something that I've only realized over the past year, the Simmons Beautyrest King size mattress that we purchased does not quite fit the frame (about 3-5") so after a week or two of moving around, the mattress ends up pushed to the bottom of the bed creating a gap between the mattress and the headboard and allowing our Euro shams to fall in the gap. This really annoys me but I haven't yet figured out a DIY solution to put at the bottom of the bed to fill the gap. I might contact Crate and Barrel and see if they have any ideas or solutions for this.Otherwise I absolutely love the look of the bed and the quality!
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and sturdy. I love this bedset, and is a great set for the price and quality. It looks clean, is well-made and the color of the wood is beautiful. I purchased this sight unseen after thinking about it for about 6 months after seeing it online and after trying to find the PERFECT bedroom set for about the past 4 years. I had been having the issue where if I liked the bed, I didn't like the dresser, or vice versa, and I have a thing about things matching. It was difficult to find this item in stores to see beforehand so buying sight unseen was a big risk for me, but the only things I found not to be completely ideal were the fact the drawers are not soft-close, so you have to hold on to them or they clunk shut (but not in a cheap way, in a solid wood no soft-close mechanism type of way), and the drawers to the dresser are a bit on the small side, but other than that, I LOVE it and would highly recommend purchasing if you're thinking about getting this set.
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love I searched for months for a bed that was modern and simple. I found the Dawson bed and fell in love! I'm so happy with the bed. It's my style, simple, looks sleek.. I purchased the queen size along with two night stands and a dresser and I really couldn't be happier with anything else. The dressers are also very great quality! Love you Crate!
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Couldn't be happier with our purchase (king size bed, dresser, chest of drawers, and two night stands)! Beautiful. High quality - will probably last us a lifetime. Great white glove delivery service!
Date published: 2013-03-05
  • 2015-04-18T09:01CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_s107053, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_CrateAndBarrel
Back to Top