• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Home>Sale>Outlet>Outlet Kitchen>Fido .5-Liter Jar with Clamp Lid
 
Recommended For You
Cuisinart ® Petit Gas Grill
Orb Silver Shaker
Copper Leaf Large Hurricane
Batter Bowl with Lid
Pasta Container

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
8/4/2015 10:07:23 AM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Fido .5-Liter Jar with Clamp Lid

Fido .5-Liter Jar with Clamp Lid
  • FidoJarWClampLidHalfLtrOT9
  • FidoJarsWClampOT9

SKU: 495053

$4.95

Ship

Purchase now and we'll ship when it's available. Estimated in early August. 

The Story

Italian storage jars are stylish with large openings for easy access. Lids clamp down on foods with vulcanized rubber gaskets for an airtight seal.

Part of the Fido Jars with Clamp Lids Collection

Details and Dimensions

Return/Exchange Policy

Customers Also Viewed

 

Our reviews are verified for authenticity. Learn more.
Fido .5-Liter Jar with Clamp Lid is rated 4.9024 out of 5 by 82.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pickle Jars, Also These are great for storage of all kinds. They are also great for all sorts of pickled items. I also am glad that new seals are available. The variety of sizes works well for all sorts of things.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Stars I love these so much I purchased two more. The airtight seal is so good, I can't smell the coffee aroma leaking out like it did from my old jars. I like how the rubber seals can be replaced easily... my old ceramic canisters from another manufacturer had non-standard plastic gaskets that were not only hard to find, but didn't seal that well anyway.
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jar jar yeah I've bought several of these jars now, I really like how they seal tightly as we have moth problems with any flour or pasta products stored in bags or boxes. They also look nice just sitting out on the counter.
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for gifts The little half-liter jars accommodate exactly three preserved lemons. Clean with a good seal, these hold solids and liquids that can be shaken with NO leaking. I'll use these a lot in the future.
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect storage - I added these to several others I have for dry goods. You can see whatever you put in the jars. They have wide mouths, made to last, and so easy to care for - they never yellow or get tired of the dishwasher.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality, Freshness, Storage, Organization These European made items are not only functional, but of heavy duty glass and quality manufacturing.  Solid and functional make any pantry a storage dream.  Tight seals, visibility, long term storage with maintained freshness.  A bakers and mothers delight.  It has been fantastic for quickly inventorying what we need from figs and crystallized ginger, to flax seed meal and flour, or our raw seed mixture.  Don't waste food lost in the pantry, or run of things in an inopportune moments again, everything is fresh and readily visible in quality glass where you don't worry about leaching of chemicals.
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super storage! We use very little sugar and flour. I own this storage jar in 4 sizes. You can instantly see how much is on hand and what needs to be bought. No need to worry about freshness with this storage system, the lids are very secure with the rubber ring.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been Looking for These I have collected a variety of jars over the years that have gaskets. Several of the gaskets had become dry and brittle due to age. I was happy to see that Crate and Barrel sold the gaskets, and they were very reasonably priced. I ordered 2 sets and they arrived quickly. They fit perfectly and now I can use my jars and know that the seals are perfect!!!
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product at good price. The quality and durability are evident the first time you hold it and use it.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for canisters! I bought these for our cottage. In the winter, we get mice, and they eat anything. I got these jars to store flour and sugar there. These jars are great! They have a really tight seal and would be useful in places with high humidity, too, to keep things fresh. I'll get more for my kids to use in their kitchens at their colleges.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forget plastic - Italian glass for sure! Air-tight rubber gasket and metal closing mechanism the PERFECT answer to storing food... especially cut-up onion, or anything whose smell is strong. Garlic, too. The gasket seals it completely and the items inside stay nice and fresh. No air in, no air out. This size easily holds a chopped onion or two, and they stack in the fridge kinda neatly. AND you can easily see the contents, of course. Love.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them I bought several of these in all sizes. Love them so much that I have purchased more. Am going to totally redo my pantry in them. They seal so wonderfully.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jars sealed great. Sealing mechanism - high quality.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fido Jars Items exactly as described. They took extra care in the packaging to make sure they got to me safely. Would definitely buy fro them again. Thanks for the attention to detail.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fido jars booyah! Love these jars, wish I had bought a couple more, especially of the larger sizes while there was free shipping.
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Plastic Like many, I am getting away from plastic containers. Not just for health reasons, but because they are useless. They don't keep things fresh and don't keep out bugs. I was also looking for something not foreign made. These jars check all the boxes. They are airtight, sturdy and hold all manner of pantry items. Now I know my food will be fresh and healthy when I need it.
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really love these jars! I love these jars! They are perfect for snacks, crafts, teas, etc. They close snugly and are airtight, which is important for storing tea, which is why I purchased them. They have a great shape, with a wide opening for scooping out of!I also purchased them in the 4 oz size for spices and my special teas that I have smaller quantites of....
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I have been looking for jar gaskets for quite awhile these fit all my jars great price and my jars are not fido so try them out !!!
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fido Jar Gaskets These are perfect, just what I wanted and reasonably priced.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied I bought these Fido Jars with clamp lids for the two quarts of yogurt I make every week. I have been reusing old plastic yogurt containers and was concerned about the safety of that practice over the long term. I wanted heavy glass, tight sealing, 1 liter containers and the description of these sounded like what I was looking for and the price was right too. When I received them I was blown away with the quality of these jars. Very heavy glass, extremely tight seal and classy looking. Crate & Barrel took extreme care in packing these to insure they arrived in perfect condition. I couldn't be happier with the product or Crate & Barrel, and would highly recommend them both. I will be purchasing different sizes of the jars for many of my food storage needs.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fido jar gaskets I bought these gaskets, because I put everything in jars and some of my antique jars had dried-out gaskets. These gaskets fit my fido jars and all the old ones as well. They are very good quality.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long term purchase You can not go wrong with these jars. If you are trying to save money by buying in bulk, then these jars will help keep your items fresh for longer periods of time. I will eventually replace all my plastic storage containers with these glass jars. The rubber seals are easily replaceable if smells linger and you want to use the jar for something else (i.e. - coffee will leave behind a smell in the seal but you can change the seal out if you want to store a different item in that jar). I suggest buying a variety of sizes vs all one size.
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great storage I am really happy with these - I purchased several sizes, and they are wonderful storage for everything from flour to cat food! Super tight seal, keeps food very fresh. Easy cleaning, too.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I purchased three sizes of the Fido Jars for use as cannisters for baking - and they are exactly what I wanted! When they arrived they were packaged so carefully that everything was in perfect shape - I had ordered glassware from another company the same day and had to return it twice due to broken pieces - Crate & Barrel is now my go-to store for specialty items.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I love fido jars for storage and fermenting. These are well made and packed well so they arrived in perfect condition. The price is reasonable and it was a bonus that they were on sale. The size of this one is just right for storing loose tea.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these I looked all over town for these - leave it to C & B to stock these replacement seals for my old cracked ancient ones - thank you thank you !
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful I adore clear glass storage for kitchen staples and homemade mixes - this beauty is perfect !
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fido jars are the best! Great product that gives an airtight seal. Excellent prices. Quick shipping. Picture perfect customer service. What more can you ask for.
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I'm so pleased with these jars. I can't say enough good things about them.
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from seal on jars Nice jar, but the seal wasn't as tight as it should have been.the recipe called for turning jar upside down every so often and when I did, the seal leeked.
Date published: 2012-09-19
  • 2015-08-04T08:23CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_s495053, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_CrateAndBarrel
Back to Top