Home > Furniture > Dining & Kitchen Furniture > Dining Chairs > Folio Ebony Bonded Leather Side Chair
Recommended For You
Village Grigio Side Chair
Lowe Persimmon Leather Side Chair
Lowe Red Leather Side Chair
Lowe Smoke Leather Side Chair
Lowe Chocolate Leather Arm Chair

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
7/10/2014 8:12:12 AM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Folio Ebony Bonded Leather Side Chair

Folio Ebony Bonded Leather Side Chair
  • FolioLeatherSdChrEbonyS9R
  • FolioLeatherSdChrEbony3QS9R
  • HendrixDeskFolioSideChrFC10
  • FolioSideChairSC11
  • BigSurDiningCollectionFC07
  • FolioLeatherSdChrEbonySdS9R
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

Color: Polished:Ebony

 

Polished: Ebony Polished: White Polished: Cherry Polished: Chocolate Polished: Oyster Polished: Kiwi Polished: Plum Polished: Ash 

Order Free Swatches

SKU: 233048

$259.00

Delivery In stock and ready for delivery to ZIP code  

Meet with a Furniture Design Expert at your local store

The Story

The familiar lines of classic Italian design reinvented with comfort and value in mind. At a glance, you notice the generous, clean Parsons-style lines and fine quality leather in ebony. Up close, it's the small details that make the big difference: solid welded steel base, full wrapping in aniline-dyed leather with mitered corners, and seat and leg with full flange seaming. A thick, sculpted leg supports the comfortable, foam-cushioned seat.

Part of the Folio Ebony Bonded Leather Side Chair Collection

Details and Dimensions

Care

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Folio Ebony Bonded Leather Side Chair is rated 3.6667 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible quality We bought 8 of these chairs in black and oyster for our new home 7 years ago. It was a big price, but I figured we would have them for a long, long time and it was worth it. It turns out that the leather is of bad quality. 5 of the 8 chairs are splitting in the back and corners and look about 25 years old. We have no children and no pets and only live here half the year, and do not use the chairs more than once a week. Very disappointing. I will not be spending any more money at Crate and Barrel.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Folio bonded (i.e. veneer) leather chairs We bought 6 of these chairs about 5 or 6 years ago. We take good care of our things (our family room leather chairs are 30 years old and in great condition!) yet these chairs are ready to be thrown out. The top of the backs are all cracked and the seats have weird spots on them. It appears that there is actually a thin "veneer" of leather over some dark plastic backing, so that wherever the leather is bent or something is wiped off, this thin veneer cracks or comes off. The chairs are a total embarrassment and we HAVE to replace them. What wasted money!I've noticed that they now describe the chairs that we purchased as "bonded" leather and that they now also offer a real and more expensive true leather version.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate these chairs! We bought eight of these chairs in black for our dining room.  It's just two adults most of the time, unless we have company.  Four of these chairs are now disgraceful.  The leather has split along the top of the backs and they look terrible.  I am ashamed to have people come over.  If someone pushes them too close into the table, it makes an indelible mark in the leather.  Anybody who says they are thinking of buying these chairs, I tell them all the reasons why they should not.  We bought them in two sets of four, and from reading the other reviews and C&B's response, I think we must have gotten them in between the times the manufacturing defect was corrected because we bought four in early 2007 and four more in late 2007.  Still, we're out all this money.  We're now looking at all new chairs but NOT from Crate and Barrel.  We have a lot of Crate and Barrel in our house, even our dining room table, but no more.  Never again.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always the Perfect Stool! I bought folio stools 5 years ago, and still love the way they look and sit!  The perfect bar stool for our kitchen!
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love in The Morning I recently remodeled my kitchen. I saved my forty year old teak table, from my first apartment. I wanted special chairs to recreate the wonderful memories of breakfast as newlyweds. Your helpful staff suggested The Ebony Leather Side Chairs. It was love in the morning, again. The chairs completed my beautiful new kitchen. They are a rich brown, soft leather. They provide me with support, comfort and a warm cozy kitchen feeling. Crate and barrel thank you, the chairs are wonderful. Judy
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Comfortable These are awesome chairs! I was a little worried about the comfort but worried needlessly.The chairs arrived quickly and in excellent shape.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest chair!! These chairs are the best. My three year old daughter jumps on them while playing on the computer, pushes it around to get at sink & even draws all over it but the chair is still in mint condition after four years!!!!! We just bought 4 more for our new table. They are also so comfortable and look classy!!!!
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chair! I haven't had a chance to put the chair to much use since it's purchase so this review is based on overall first impressions: I purchased the chair to use as a desk chair and find it to be quiet comfortable and just the right height for my desk. Those with shorter legs may find that the chair sits a bit higher than they like as, at average height, I found my feet to be just at the right height. Construction of the chair feels solid while sitting on it and it comes with small plastic feet on the bottom which made attaching felt pads to protect my wood floors very easy. The seat is slightly cushioned and the leather seems to be a thicker/tougher leather that will stand up to regular usage.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Perfect These chairs pair perfectly with the Halo table. Love the simple, clean lines of the dining set. I bought these from a family with several small children and they still look like they came right out of the store. Very durable and comfortable chairs.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from mixed review Nice stool but this was purchased to replace one that had cracked leather on the top edge which had started within one year and progressively had gotten worse. Its mate was fine. Crate & Barrel would not replace or fix on warranty because it was bought on sale. I contacted the manufacturer who said they would honor the warranty but it had to come through Crate & Barrel. I ended up just buying a new one.
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dining Chairs I keep coming back to Crate and Barrel for my furniture needs. I purchased a Parson dining table and needed dining side chairs. I visited the Crate and Barrel store often and was intrigued by the Folio chairs. After shopping and browsing in other places, I discovered the Folio chairs reflected my taste, exactly. I picked up the chairs at the Naperville warehouse and have been very pleased with selection, quality of the product and service. The purchase was completed timely and without issue.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these beautiful chairs! These chairs are such a great quality for the price. We have enjoyed them and they are very comfortable to sit in. The level of customer service that Crate and Barrel provides is unheard of these days. They did a great job with scheduling and delivery. Then, after delivery, we received a call from C & B asking if everything worked out alright as well as an email checking up a while after the phone call.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Chairs Good Returns Bad Unfortunately I bought the wrong size of this chair and had to return and reorder. The process is complex and you must pay extra shipping both ways. word of advice - this chair is great but just make sure you order the correct height, If you don't you are screwed because you don't get any support from customer service and refunds are slow.
Date published: 2011-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Makes me hesitate to buy furniture from them again We bought 4 of these chairs in 2004 in red. For the first few years, they looked great. However, time has not been kind, as they have all but broken down - they are simply not built to last. First, the tops of the backrests have all split down the middle, exposing the chair's innards. Next, the plastic nubs on the bottoms of the legs have worn down and are now tearing up our hardwood floors. Finally, the red dye has started to come off - we have to warn our guests wearing light colored clothing to not sit on these chairs.Needless to say, we are tremendously underwhelmed with the lack of quality for these products and are apprehensive about purchasing their products going forward.Per their comments on this site, I see that they have made an attempt to correct this design flaw; that said, I wish that they could address the problems with their early folio purchasers.
Date published: 2011-09-20
Back to Top