• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Home>Kitchen>Kitchen Accessories>Food Storage>Glass Herb Keeper
Recommended For You
Soapstone Chalk
Three-Tier Basket
Wüsthof ® Aluminum Magnetic Knife Holder
simplehuman ® Stainless Steel Cleaning Mitt
Redecker ® Set of 3 Bottle Brushes

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
3/30/2015 3:23:29 AM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Glass Herb Keeper

 
Glass Herb Keeper
  • GlassHerbKeeperAVS13
  • GlassHerbKeeperS13
  • GlassHerbKeeperAV2S13
  • GlassHerbKeeperAP13
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 519219

$19.95

Delivery In stock and ready to ship

The Story

Keep herbs fresh and green longer up to two weeks longer with this smart system designed to fit on a refrigerator shelf or door. Unprocessed herbs stand in a plastic water reservoir; silicone leaf topper allows you to lift and cut herbs without removing them from the glass canister. Great for asparagus too.

Details and Dimensions

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Glass Herb Keeper is rated 4.3462 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from glass herb keeper LOVE this herb keeper! Use it alot & it keeps my herbs for an amazing long time! Wish I had seen it sooner. Would be a great Christmas or shower gift!
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! I got this as a wedding gift and truly love it. Although its a bit slippery and the plastic leaf thingy comes off, its still a wonderful addition to our kitchen
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Adequate Although I'm content with my purchase, my biggest qualm with this apparatus is that it's a bit cumbersome to put the herbs in. I really wish they would make these not only in different sizes, but have the lid unattached to the bottom basket.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs one thing. I love this herb keeper and it really works great to keep herbs fresh! The only problem is that the glass container is slippery when wet and I fear I will drop it. It would be great if they made it with a rubber sleeve to prevent slippage. If dropped, the glass will shatter. I don't know if glass is tempered.
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Bought this as a gift, and she loved it! Said it keeps her herbs very fresh and it's the perfect size.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I recieved this as a shower gift and it's AMAZING. I love to have fresh herbs on hand but hate when they wilt and rot in days. I've had fresh mint in my fridge for WEEKS! I don't know how I lived life without this. They mint is fresh even after I rinsed them off, usually washing and then storing accelerates the rotting process! Also it looks so pretty sitting in my fridge.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Herb Keeper! I do find this herb keeper does prolong the life of my herbs. I have used parsley and cilantro and both worked well. I also like that this is a larger keeper so that you can fit in more than one herb, however, it does take up the space in the fridge. Worth the trade off of spoiled, expensive herbs in my opinion!
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stays Fresh Keeps parsely, rosemary, thyme and other fresh herbs for several days in the refrig.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Prolongs the life of fresh herbs for weeks....works twice as long as just placing them in water....perhaps longer so if you purchase fresh herbs as I do when they are not in season in your garden it pays for itself quickly.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glass Herb Keeper Really Works I really like to use fresh herbs and grow them in the summer. Over winter, having to spend so much on them is frustrating when you can't keep them fresh. I've now had flat parsley in my keeper for over a week and just used some in lasagna last night - it was like I just bought it! Love it!
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always fresh! I like coriander in my dishes and the herb keeper is preserved like a new , it is perfec in the fridge and is easy to clean , I love it!!!!!
Date published: 2013-02-06
  • 2015-03-29T07:19CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_s519219, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_CrateAndBarrel
Back to Top