• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Home>Dining & Entertaining>Dinnerware>Dinner Plates>Graeden Dinner Plate
 
Recommended For You
Set of 4 Marbury Dinner Plates
Spool 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
Set of 4 Studio Light Clay Dinner Plates
Mercer Dinner Plate
Spool Dinner Plate

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
7/2/2015 4:32:04 AM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Graeden Dinner Plate

Graeden Dinner Plate
  • GraedenDinnerPlate10p5F12
  • GraedenDinnXJH12
  • GraedenStackShotF12
  • ChilewichCubcGnmtlRnrAI12
  • Weck4.5ozCanningJarAP13
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 335150

$9.95

Delivery In stock and ready to ship

The Story

Glossy neutrals and unglazed rims add sophisticated contrast to clean porcelain shapes for modern everyday dining. Versatile two-toned pieces are designed for layering, with plates and saucers serving as lids for food storage and microwave cooking.

Part of the Graeden Dinner Plate Collection

Details and Dimensions

Return/Exchange Policy

Crate and Barrel Recommends

Customers Also Viewed

 

Our reviews are verified for authenticity. Learn more.
Graeden Dinner Plate is rated 4.3542 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! The more I use this set, the more I like it. I've had the set for 3 months and have had no problem with the unglazed rims. I love the variation in color for each piece type. I was concerned that they might be too plain especially since they were replacing a more expensive Dansk set, but they add a sophisticated feel that I don't get tired of. And the porcelain means it is cooler to the touch out of the microwave. I had not planned on getting both the cereal bowls and what I call the pasta bowls, but am so glad I did. The pasta bowels are my favorite piece - everything looks good in them. I got all the pieces except for the mug (we have some that go well), the sauce dish, and the serving dish because I didn't think it was all that much bigger in size from the dinner dishes. I think I can add serving dishes of a variety of bright colors to make it even more interesting.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely dishes and great value My daughter and her fiance attended a registry open house and I was lucky enough to go with them. They wanted to register for some dishes that were versitle and distictive. We all fell in love with the colors and shape of the Graeden line of dishware. The plates are a good size, and the bowls are just right for soup and salad. I also bought the serving pieces and they use them all the time. These dishes will look current for years to come.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Owned plates for 1 1/2 years - Beautiful! We got these about a year and a half ago for our wedding. They have all held up to daily use and there have been no chips or breaks. However, we do not have a dishwasher, so they have only been hand washed. The plates are so beautiful, but I was worried that the raw (unglazed) edge would stain easily. So far, there have been no stains. I have not had any issue with flatware making marks, as some of the other reviews have.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unglazed edges Not happy with the fact that the border on the plates is unglazed. You have to be extra careful not to get red sauce and other potentially staining food items on the edging. Is it really worth the trouble??
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in so many ways! The Graeden dinnerware has been perfect for everyday use and has held up extremely well to the dishwasher and microwave. We have experienced none of the problems cited in some reviews and are extremely happy putting these dishes on the table. We especially like the slightly smaller diameter of the dinner plate - helps with healthy portion control.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect plates! I received these plates for my wedding shower and they are fantastic! The color is very neutral and matches just about anything. They are great quality and durable too! I recommend anything at Crate and Barrel!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Bridal Shower Gift! I received the Graeden Dinnerware set as a gift for my bridal shower and I cannot say enough good things! I originally registered for another dinnerware set but changed my mind once I saw how flimsy it looked. The Graeden set is perfect for everyday use. It is so sturdy (heavy even) and looks great. I am more than satisfied with both the product and the excellent customer service I received in the store.
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good quality I have not even had this set for 6 months and all my dinner plates have silverware marks on them, and my silverware is also from Crate, so it is not the silverware. Also the rim of this plate is not glazed so it gets smudged easily. Very disappointed in this set!
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great collection! We got the set as a wedding gift and are thrilled. The low bowl is very useful and the colors help spice up your played without getting sick of the pattern. We receive compliments every time we have guests over.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but flatware will mark I purchased one dish to try out before buying a whole set. Unfortunately, after one use, the silverware left faint gray marks on the plate. We have very high end flatware so that wasn't the issue. Fortunately, C&B took it back. However, since I love the color and style so much, I had bought the small bowls for serving dips and nuts for company and they are lovely. The flatware issue is not a problem with the bowls.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful & elegant After a long search for the perfect everyday dishes I saw this set. I bought 12 place settings about 2 months ago. The grey- taupe colors are beautiful. The plates and cups are just the right size. Dishwasher safe.I would give them a 5 but for the tiny scratches from knives. Just be careful.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks great but not holding up I've had these and the other plates in the line for a little under 2 years and I'm surprised to see little chips on the plates (these and the salad plates).  They look like silverware marks that have chipped the glaze.  Not sure what we can do about it so I'm disappointed in the purchase.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful set. I am very pleased with my Graeden dishes.  I love the gray/taupe tones--they are neutral which allows you to dress up your table with colorful placemats, napkins, and centerpieces.  They are my only dishes and are perfect with my decor--casual yet elegant.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from im in love.. I purchased this set when we moved into our new home.  I wanted a neutral palette..and this set delivers!  I love the different shades..it makes the table look so modern.  I am slightly disappointed tho..i have a couple of small chips in the plates.  It's just my husband and I that use them daily..and we aren't reckless in the loading and unloading of the dishwasher.. but I was sad to see the chips.  Not sure what caused it..
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple & Chic! I use these as my everyday dishes and I just love the look of them. They have sustained many handwashings and dishwasher cycles with no issue!
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought these dishes to replace stoneware that I had. I wanted a porcelain dishes because they seem to hold up better. I am extremely happy with them.They are a neutral color and go with everything. I love the variation of color in the dishes. There is a bit of edginess to them with the matte finish on the rim of the plates. The stacking feature is unique and makes it nice for storing leftovers in the refrigerator.These dishes don't seem to get as hot in the microwave as the stoneware dishes did, so I am no longer burning my hands.Our family of 6 has never been accused of being delicate with anything. These dishes have been used and abused. I do not rinse them thoroughly before putting them in the dishwasher. I have not experienced any discoloration or chipping.These are my absolutely favorite dishes of all times
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hesitant at first We fell in love with these dishes when searching for dishware for our registry but after reading a few reviews describing them staining and chipping we were unsure. We decided to buy one plate and see how it went. We used the plate like any other plate and we have zero chips or staining problems and in fact we've now received 5 place settings and have had zero problems. We rinse our dishes off pretty well prior to putting them in the dishwasher and we don't bang them around and they're chipless. These are beautiful and if you take care of them, you won't have a problem.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purchase These plates are good for a reliable everyday set that also be used for entertaining. I purchased the complete set with bowls and platters. I like the fact that you can buy everything separately so you can build up a nice collection. Overall, very satisfied.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sized plates I needed to replace a set of everyday dinnerware, but couldn't find the right sized plates. Nowadays plates are oversized, measuring 11" or more in diameter. These dinner plates have the same 10.5" diameter as my 30-year old plates. The size fits perfectly in my old cabinets and doesn't cause overeating like today's larger plates. The salad plates are also perfect. The bowls and mugs are more updated in style, making the set seem current. They wash well in the dishwasher.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for microwave cooking I love my Graeden dishes, I have every piece now! Best part is that the saucers become lids for bowls. All the pieces can cover another, great for setting something in the fridge or covering in the microwave.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these dishes! I am in love with these dishes. They are modern and neutral but the unfinished rims and the variation in tones really make them stand out. I was worried that they may chip or get scratched easily and at first I was very careful with them. But it has been 6months now of daily use from a family of 4 and they look exactly the same as they did when I took them out of the box.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these dishes We bought these dishes about 6 months ago. Not only do they look great, and they go with EVERYTHING, but they haven't started to wear at all. We stick them right into the dishwasher and stack them on top of each other and so far they have no wear and tear, which is so great. We love that the bowls and plates are a different color, it adds some interest to the table when we set the table to have guests over. We've been able to have so much fun with the accessories - like napkins and serving pieces because the color matches almost anything. We're really happy.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointment Visually, these plates are wonderful. Unfortunately, our family actually uses them. Silverware leaves grey marks on plates with every use (which you can sorta get off with a light abrasive cleanser). The rims of the plates are not sealed so are more likely to chip and stain. Again, I bought them because I loved the look. Just wished they lived up to usage.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Everyday Dinnerware I purchased the Graeden Dinnerware set just after the Christmas holiday and have been enjoying it daily. In fact, I ordered a second set so I would have place settings for 8. I liked them so well that I ordered the serving platter and appetizer plates as well. It is a beautiful set of neutral warm grays in different hues that look great on my granite countertop as well as my dining table. Because the dishes are in neutral tones you can add pops of color to your place settings with colored placemats and/or cloth napkins. Switching up the color in the accessories keeps it fun and interesting at meal times!Durability/Versatility: These dishes are microwave and dishwasher safe. They do not mark from the use of eating utensils like some dishes I have had in the past. A nice added feature--Appetizer plates serve as lids on the bowls for leftover storage. It is a great versatile set for everyday dining.A great buy from Crate and Barrel! And I might add that Crate & Barrel does an unbelievable job in packing and protecting the dishes for shipping.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new look for new brides This dinnerware set has a contemporary look that blends with many different overall styles. Food will look professionally presented to your guests and for yourself every day. I am very pleased with this purchase
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just perfect! I saw this dinnerware set online and purchased in a store. The colors are subtle and complement each other well. I plan to purchase the low bowls soon.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good buy I bought a server and 2 bowls:  sturdyeasy maintainancebutsmaller than i wantedThey will be put to good use anyway
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely dishes I love my new Graeden dishes. The unfinished rim contrasts nicely with the porcelain finish. The size is very nice for all pieces; bowls are appropriately sized and plates are as well. The plates in my last set were so large they actually kept my cabinet door from shutting completely. I really like the way the shades are slightly varied, and they look so nice on a pre-laid table or stacked. Everyone who has seen these dishes in my home has loved them.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I would stay away from these plates. The edge around the plate is not glazed so it stains easily. Also the edge is unprotected and chips easily. Really unfortunate because the plate looks great.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift What a great gift for the young newlywed couple starting out in their new life together
Date published: 2012-09-09
  • 2015-07-01T07:28CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_s335150, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_CrateAndBarrel
Back to Top