• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Win a $1000 Shop Card
Write a review and enter today Write a review and win a $1000 Shop Card
15% off Home Office Furniture
Make the workspace a better place 15% off Home Office Furniture
15% off Select Basque Honey Dining
Now through August 5. Shop now 15% off Select Basque Honey
15% off our Dreamiest Beds
Save on two of our favorite beds 15% off our Dreamiest Beds
Win a $1000 Shop Card
Write a review and enter today Write a review and win a $1000 Shop Card
15% off Home Office Furniture
Make the workspace a better place 15% off Home Office Furniture
15% off Select Basque Honey Dining
Now through August 5. Shop now 15% off Select Basque Honey
15% off our Dreamiest Beds
Save on two of our favorite beds 15% off our Dreamiest Beds
Home > Decorating & Accessories > Curtains & Hardware > Curtain Hardware > Invisible Nickel 48"–88" Room Darkening Curtain Rod
Recommended For You
Wallace White 52x96 Curtain Panel
Wallace White 52x108 Curtain Panel
Matte Bronze 1.25"x48"–88" Curtain Rod Set
Wren 50x84 Curtain Panel
Matte Nickel 120"–170" Double Hanging Rod Set

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
7/25/2014 7:25:39 PM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Invisible Nickel 48"–88" Room Darkening Curtain Rod

Invisible Nickel 48"–88" Room Darkening Curtain Rod

SKU: 287876

$39.95

Delivery In stock and ready to ship

Flat Fee Ship Eligible

The Story

Innovative wraparound design allows curtains to cover the gap between rod and wall, greatly reducing light and noise.

Part of the Invisible Nickel Room Darkening Curtain Rod Collection

Details and Dimensions

Tips for Hanging Curtain Panels

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Invisible Nickel 48-88 Room Darkening Curtain Rod is rated 4.9487 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! We bought both the small and medium sized rods for our living room—they're easy to install, simple, unobtrusive and would go with any decor, and all at a great price. Bought them with the C&B satin nickel curtain rings and they work perfectly together.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total Darkness My husband and I bought these a year ago after we got married and now just bought three more for our new home. We couldn't be more happy with this product. The invisible rods really are invisible and block out the light perfectly which is exactly what we were looking for. Thanks Crate&Barrel!!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect rod for my needs Bought three of these rods, for rooms where we can't use rods with finials. They are perfect, look great with my decor, and were fairly easy to install.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nickle Room Darkening Curtain Rods We bought and installed a number of these in a rental unit. They are easy to put up, unobtrusive if not used and look very elegant. I'm not sure they will take really heavy curtains and our largest window was about 64 inches. The longer rods ship with a brace. Make sure you account for the length of the brace when putting these up!
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Design My entire reason for hanging curtains in my bedroom was to get a room-darkening effect. The design of this product was ingenious and perfect--no light bleeding on the sides of my curtains--hooray!
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Style I read the reviews and am glad I purchased. The style is sleek, installation was simple. I like the way the panels hug the sides (I have them open much of the time). The rod was packed very well so no worries on bends or scratches.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I have purchased three of these now. They are so easy to install and look great. Perfect for blocking out light.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for any decor Bought these for my bedroom and they worked great. Easy to put up and look good with any kind of draperies. Just bought more for a guest room and family room. Classic looking and can be hung close to the wall.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great curtain rod! We bought two of these for kids rooms to use with blackout shades. It's a very simple look, and allows the curtain to wrap around the corner all the way to the wall. It's made by Umbra. If you're looking for oil rubbed bronze, they offer this same rod on their own website in that finish. Am planning to purchase more for other windows in the future!
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this simple rod I purchased these rods for my guest bedroom. They are wonderful...simple design and a great price. I'm buying a new rod for my daughter's nursery today!
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great curtain rod ! This curtain rod was exactly what I was looking for. I searched multiple stores before finding this and am happy I did. Easy to install and looks great.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so simple Simple design, sturdy, and easy to install. I love it!
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek, Low profile, mounts beautifully An attractive solution for light weight drapery/curtains. Hugs the wall, hides the woodwork.  Easy to mount, nice finish.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek I really like this curtain rod. Because of the way it installs, there are no brackets to get in the way of sliding the curtain all the way to the side. The result is complete functionality with a very clean look. The finish matches perfectly to our bathroom fixtures. It is well made and not flimsy at all. We did not need to use the center bracket because our window length was at the short end of the range, causing the rod to be nearly pushed in over itself the whole length, giving it extra strength. Our curtain is lightweight as well. This is exactly what we needed for our application.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Back to Top