• Checkout
  • Cart 0
15% off The Annual
Crate and Barrel Upholstery Sale 15% off The Annual Crate and Barrel Upholstery Sale
12-month special financing* with our
Crate and Barrel Credit Card. Apply now 12-month special financing offer
20% off
Pillows and Throws. Ends 8/27 20% off Pillows and Throws
Up to 50% off
Paola Navone Collections. Shop now Up to 50% off Paola Navone
15% off The Annual
Crate and Barrel Upholstery Sale 15% off The Annual Crate and Barrel Upholstery Sale
12-month special financing* with our
Crate and Barrel Credit Card. Apply now 12-month special financing offer
20% off
Pillows and Throws. Ends 8/27 20% off Pillows and Throws
Up to 50% off
Paola Navone Collections. Shop now Up to 50% off Paola Navone
15% off The Annual
Crate and Barrel Upholstery Sale 15% off The Annual Crate and Barrel Upholstery Sale
12-month special financing* with our
Crate and Barrel Credit Card. Apply now 12-month special financing offer
20% off
Pillows and Throws. Ends 8/27 20% off Pillows and Throws
Up to 50% off
Paola Navone Collections. Shop now Up to 50% off Paola Navone
15% off The Annual
Crate and Barrel Upholstery Sale 15% off The Annual Crate and Barrel Upholstery Sale
12-month special financing* with our
Crate and Barrel Credit Card. Apply now 12-month special financing offer
20% off
Pillows and Throws. Ends 8/27 20% off Pillows and Throws
Up to 50% off
Paola Navone Collections. Shop now Up to 50% off Paola Navone
Home > Furniture > Bedroom Furniture > Beds & Headboards > Isaac Charcoal Full Bed
Recommended For You
Brighton White Full Bed
Odin Full Storage Bed
Border Full Bed
Merrick Queen Bed with Footboard
Arch Blue Full Bed

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
8/22/2014 10:18:15 AM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Isaac Charcoal Full Bed

Isaac Charcoal Full Bed
  • IsaacBedChrclFullF12
  • IsaacBedChrclDetailAVF12
  • IsaacQueenBedTazaBedJB14
  • IsaacBedChrclQueenSdF12
  • IssacQueenBedRitvaBedJL13
  • IsaacQueenBedBCFB13
  • IssacQueenBedJL13
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 598930

$449.00

Delivery In stock and ready for delivery to ZIP code  

Meet with a Furniture Design Expert at your local store

The Story

Minimalist platform bed ups the comfort, ups the look with an upholstered headboard scaled for smaller spaces. Warm grey poly-cotton blend is tailored and topstitched in three clean panels and harmoniously framed in matte black tubular steel. Padded headboard is angled just right for reading in bed. Mattresses and optional bunky board available (sold separately).

Part of the Isaac Charcoal Bed Collection

Details and Dimensions

Assembly

Care

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Isaac Charcoal Full Bed is rated 4.6604 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what we needed We have had the Isaac Bed in a King for about a month now and have been very pleased. It is true to what it looks like online. We paired it with the Simmons Beutyrest mattress. Will probably order the bunky board because you can still see the slats underneath with the mattress on. Great comfortable set up with the Isaac and the Simmons mattress.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Isaac is my friend I bought this bed a few weeks ago and love it. It looks very expensive even though it's one of the more reasonable options at Crate and Barrel. The headboard is very comfortable to use and soft as well! I'd definitely recommend this bed.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Issac King King Bed Perfect bed for our place. Minimal, no creaking or movement and the angle back is just right for sitting and reading or relaxing. Easy to setup too!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bed, especially for the price! I bought this bed in May, and I absolutely LOVE it. I never thought I would be able to get a bed at C&B for this price, let alone one that is so comfortable and sleek. It matches any room and any style perfectly.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I purchased this bed a month ago and it's been great as well as the overall experience of delivery and setup! The price/value are great. It's very solid and supports the mattress great. Absolutely love it. Now I'm just on the prowl for a few additional pieces for the room.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautifully Simple It looks exactly like I thought it would in person. We have a small bedroom but wanted a king bed. This was a great option to not overwhelm the room. It is modern but could be mixed with many styles in my opinion. If the price was $50 less I would have given it 5 stars. I do like that I could change out the fabric in the future but the black/grey textured fabric is nice.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! We bought this bed for our new loft apartment and it is better than expected! Easy delivery. Easy set up. Looks great!
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek, Simple, Classy & Perfect I purchased this bed in queen because I wanted something that was classic and clean but also a bed that would fit in an NYC apt. Been very happy with the look and durability of the bed. It's been with me now for two years and it still looks brand new. Very easy to clean with a dry cloth. Low platform but still room for storage containers underneath. If you are looking for a modern looking bed that is reasonably priced and easy to maintain, look no further. The Isaac is the one!
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat it for the price! I waited a couple of months to review the bed, and I love it just as much as I did when I saw it in the store! The headboard is such a pretty grey color, and the upholstered panels give it a more expensive feel. The slats aren't noisy (I read that in another review) and my husband assembled the bed by himself with no problems. He's fairly handy, though. Really love this bed. I feel like we got a lot for our money and wouldn't have been able to upgrade to our first long sized bed otherwise.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent and reasonably priced bed. I recently moved and used the opportunity to purchase a new bed. I was looking for a platform bed that would last a long time and be comfortable. I gambled a bit by purchasing this online, sight unseen. I'm very happy with its sleek look. The fabric headboard also makes for easy reclining, and the slats support my mattress really well. The dark surfaces get dusty pretty quickly (so be aware) and the slats that support the mattress make a loud noise when they shift. If you're looking for a really good, less expensive Crate & Barrel option, this is a good place to start.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bed, great price We have a small bedroom and wanted a sleek frame to accommodate our king size bed. This bed achieves that goal and more. I also love the height, which makes it easy for our young children climb on. It was delivered and assembled quickly, and you can't beat that price for a King-size bed!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted The bed arrived with three people who put it together in no time, expertly and I've enjoyed it ever since. It was just what I wanted.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT VALUE We were looking for a simple bed and we couldn't decide the material we wanted (upholstered or not). Well this fit the bill: its partially upholstered so its not too stuffy, but goes very well with our transitional style. Also, the price cannot be beat!!
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Bed I got this bed last summer and have been really impressed with the quality at such an excellent price point. I really wanted an upholstered bed and my partner really wanted a metal bed... so this was the perfect compromise! I actually ended up liking the sleek look much better than the overly frilly and padded upholstered beds... this one is super modern. I bought a new mattress to go on top without the box spring and it is really comfortable. I love the angle of the headboard as well, perfect for reading :) I bought the matching night stands as well. Thanks C&B for another awesome product!
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many reasons to love this bed!! 1) Excellent value! High quality / low price. Every other bed I found at this price looked cheap.2) Small profile is perfect for tiny spaces, without sacrificing style. We're using the full size in a small guest room, so the fact that there is 8 inches of open space under the rails makes the room feel bigger, less packed with furniture.3) It's so versatile! I get tired of changing rooms around over the years and then having to buy new furniture to accommodate new designs & color schemes. The steel black frame matches everything, and the headboard panel can be removed to change the fabric if you get tired of charcoal gray. (I asked, Crate & Barrel does not sell it in different fabrics, so you'll have to change it yourself). But the panel comes on and off easy, so that's a perk for creative types who like to change things often. Another thing I noticed about the headboard...My mattress set is a total of 15 inches high (5 inch low profile base, plus 10 inch mattress), so if I prop the standard pillows straight up, I can't see the fabric anyway, just the black steel bar along the top, which looks sharp. But you can control how much of the fabric you see by how low you tilt the pillows when you make the bed, if you don't want to mess with changing the panel fabric.4) Color and Dimensions on website were an exact match to what we received.5) Easy of purchase. We saved money by having it shipped to our local store and picking it up. I ordered it over the phone, and it arrived in just a few days. When we picked it up the C&B staff loaded it into our truck for us. Can't say enough about the fast & friendly process of ordering and picking up this bed. FYI - It's heavier than you might think, so you'll need some muscle to unload it when you get home! Quick and easy to put together. When the C&B warehouse called to let us know it was in, they were able to give the exact dimensions and weights of the boxes so we could be sure it would fit in our truck and we could carry it once home.The only caveat I could offer is that it certainly has a contemporary feel to it (which I love), but it may not work very well if you're trying to create a traditional feel.This purchase tops my list of best value via internet shopping!
Date published: 2014-06-02
Related Products
Redefining luxe, line by line. Square sensibility takes the edge off in...
This casual modern bedroom collection from Italy has a relaxed, inviting feel...
Classic cottage styling takes a streamlined, current turn in a fresh blue...
Back to Top