• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Home>Dining & Entertaining>Dinnerware>Individual Bowls>Jars Celeste Low Bowl
 
Recommended For You
18th Street Dinner Plate
Bennett Saucer
Kita 12" Platter
18th Street Large Serving Bowl
Kita Low Bowl

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
8/30/2015 11:50:21 PM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Jars Celeste Low Bowl

Jars Celeste Low Bowl
  • CelesteLowPastaBowlF12
  • Celeste4PcDinnerwrStFCAI12
  • CelesteDinnerPlateAeroJI13
  • CelesteDinnerwareAI13
  • GrassClothPlMatNapkinXGR14
  • CelesteLowPastaBowlAVF12
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 344893

$29.95

Ship

In stock and ready to ship 

Pickup in Store

Select Store

The Story

Artful reactive glaze sends a unique constellation of milky speckles over dramatic black stoneware, complemented by a black satin exterior finish. Minimal modern styling allows the spectacular pattern to take center stage. A casual and elegant design from one of France's original ceramic factories, Jars Ceramics.

Part of the Jars Celeste Low Bowl Collection

Details and Dimensions

Return/Exchange Policy

Customers Also Viewed

 

Our reviews are verified for authenticity. Learn more.
Jars Celeste Low Bowl is rated 4.7097 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable, low bowls are a favorite Love the simplicity of these. The surface does get small scratch marks over time since they are a matte finish, but I don't think it's significant enough not to buy. (Added a picture for reference. This is after a year, four people using semi-regularly.) The low bowls are our favorite for everyday meals. Definitely dishwasher, oven, and microwave-safe. Great quality for the price.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gorgeous and earthy Celeste is a great line. Feels like I would have found at an exclusive artsy housewares store.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Set! Perfect size and beautifully made. Could not be happier with my purchase. The set goes well in our newly remodeled kitchen and very versatile. The mugs and bowls feel great in your hands!
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful dinnerware I love this dinnerware collection. My husband and I put it on our wedding registry because we fell in love with the dishes at the store. I like it because its unique, not many people have black dinnerware. We didn't register for fine china because this collection is nice enough that you can use it for everyday use or as an alternative for china. I definitely recommend this dinner collection. I highly recommend purchasing the low bowls as well since they are wonderful for pasta dishes and salads, or if hosting a dinner party can be used to serve side dishes.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Superb! I've had the whole set of Celeste dinner ware for about a year now and they hold up really well in the dishwasher and have showed no sign of scratches or wear and tear....the finish is as pristine as it was when I first got them. They are used very frequently when friends come over and they love them. However the other day, one of the plates cracked half way through after I took it out of the microwave and set it on the counter. It may have been due a drop in temperature between the microwave and the room but never-the-less it made me really mad because the plates are so beautiful! Thankfully it looks like C&B still have them in stock.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite dinnerware I registered for this dinnerware set for my wedding and luckily got all the pieces. They are gorgeous! They are thick, sturdy, clean well and have the perfect amount of sheen on the top and lovely matte finish on the bottom. All scratches seem to wash off very easily. The bowl is a little small for a side salad for example, but perfect for morning cereal or other small dishes. I also love that I can put these dishes in the oven for a quick second when making french onion soup or broiling the cheese on an individual lasagna. I have a feeling these will last me forever! Food looks great on them.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite dish Love these low bowls! Bought these and the Celeste dinner plates, but use the low bowls more for everyday. Perfect for entree salads, pasta, and more. For low-key dinners sitting on the sofa these are high enough to avoid spills, but flat enough on the bottom to be able to cut through food. Might not be a priority for your house, but it's a plus in mine!
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! My family bought the dinner, salad and pasta bowls for me for my birthday - even though they had misgivings about black plates! LOL! I love them!!! They are elegant but also substantial. Also bought the water pitcher for myself - it's a work of art!
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very cool These dishes look awesome. I was concern about how they would look after many times in the dishwasher so I only bought a set of 4 to test them out. They seem very durable.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still in Love! I have had these dishes for a few years now and love them just as much now as I did when I purchased them. Classic, cool, handsome, pretty...all in one!
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looks for everyday I bought this set a few months ago and still love it. It's beautiful for everyday or dressed up for a special occasion. Plates and bowls are perfect size
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have had the dinner plates & bowls for over a year. Absolutely the best buy made. Love the quality & performance. They are for sure "Very" dishwasher safe. Bad review given below. Very modern dishes. Love to own!
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable and stylish dinnerware!! My fiance and I bought this set for casual as well as dinner parties! ...we keep adding different pieces to the set. The pieces hold up to no scratches :) ....only downside is the coffee mugs had a metallic taste when used with water (would recommend use for hot drinks only or purchasing complimentary cups).
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bowls I bought these bowls and the dinner plates and didn't realize they weren't dishwasher safe, so I rarely use them. I do use the bowls for things that are easy to clean up after. If you are fine hand washing, then these are really nice bowls.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black Salad Plate Although pricey, the Celeste plates and bowls are well-made.
Date published: 2014-05-19
  • 2015-08-30T06:56CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_s344893, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_CrateAndBarrel
Back to Top