• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Earn 20% Back in Reward Dollars*
with the Crate & Barrel Credit Card Earn double reward dollars with the Crate and Barrel Credit Card through July 23
20% off Bedding and Mattresses
Make your bed and save 15% off our Dreamiest Beds
15% off our Dreamiest Beds
Save on two of our favorite beds 15% off our Dreamiest Beds
15% off Select Basque Honey Dining
Now through August 5. Shop now 15% off Select Basque Honey
Earn 20% Back in Reward Dollars*
with the Crate & Barrel Credit Card Earn double reward dollars with the Crate and Barrel Credit Card through July 23
20% off Bedding and Mattresses
Make your bed and save 15% off our Dreamiest Beds
15% off our Dreamiest Beds
Save on two of our favorite beds 15% off our Dreamiest Beds
15% off Select Basque Honey Dining
Now through August 5. Shop now 15% off Select Basque Honey
Home > Dining & Entertaining > Dinnerware > Dinnerware Sets > Kita Dinner Plate
Recommended For You
Tola Salad Plate
Lucca 5-Piece Placesetting
Studio Dark Clay Dinner Plate
Olson Grey Dinner Plate
Studio Dark Clay Salad Plate

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
7/23/2014 11:57:40 PM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Kita Dinner Plate

Kita Dinner Plate
  • KitaDinnerPlate
  • KitaRepImageMug
  • KitaDinnerwareRajastthlFC08F
  • Kita4Pc
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 416746

$19.95

Delivery In stock and ready to ship

Flat Fee Ship Eligible

The Story

Pure and simple. Clean Asian shapes have a thin, elegant feel and sophisticated color palette of subtle celadon and matte black. Porcelain is fired at a very high temperature, with the cooling process creating the beautiful crackling of the glossy glaze. This traditional artistic effect is food safe, though it may discolor when exposed to foods that can potentially stain until it is cleaned in an automatic dishwasher.

Part of the Kita Dinnerware Collection

Details and Dimensions

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Kita Dinner Plate is rated 2.8571 out of 5 by 7.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disintegrated before our eyes Bought almost a full set of 6 placements and everyday use has caused these to be tossed into the trash because they break so easily. Too expensive for me to replace.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but not durable enough for everyday use We received the full set of Kita place settings and servings dishes. We began to unpack them and multiple items were broke in our hands just stacking them in the cabinet. They were gorgeous, but couldn't risk keeping them because they were so fragile. C&B was great in the return process though.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Timeless and beautiful We have the entire set, serving platters and all, from our registry a few years ago. ONLY the dinner plates started to show wear. This set is designed with small cracks throughout, but some of the cracks in the center of the plate didn't seem to be sealed well. Eventually they would retain color from food, weakening the plate and breaking from the weight of the food. I read other reviews which stated C&B replaced them, so I called the store. Yes, they certainly did! The newer plates seem to have a different finish on them than our other ones, so we're hoping for the best.These plates really are beautiful and perfect for formal or everyday occasions. I have knocked them together on the sides accidentally when loading or unloading the dishwasher and happily, they've never chipped! They are the perfect weight and size too.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cracks and splits We really liked how this looked, but the pieces have been cracking and splitting. Very frustrating given that this was an expensive investment for something that was supposed to last a long time.
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish Plates My husband and I registered for these dishes for our wedding nearly 6 years ago and we love them. Unlike other reviewers, we haven't had any issues with their splitting or cracking (other than when we break a dish ourselves). They've held up well and still look great. No staining or scuffing from utensils. We thought about buying a new, cheaper set of dishes instead of replacing the broken pieces from our set, but we just love these dishes. We'd rather replace them than buy different dishes. 
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful until the cracks start :( I bought a set of 12 plus serveware 6 years ago and for the last year I've set the ones that split/crack on the counter and they break along the crack, lots of money invested on this set replacing! I finally started a collection of the pieces that were flawed and the store replaced them no questions asked- what a relief!!
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Questioning product quality We purchased the Kita dinnerware as a set of 8 including serving pieces 3 years ago. We loved the color and simplicity of the pattern and use them every day. However, lately we are having to replace several pieces due to cracking. I noticed that other reviewers were having the same issue and am hoping this is not the fault of the glazing. Since we already have many pieces, we are forced to order replacements for the ones that have cracked. Hopefully, this problem has been resolved otherwise, we will have to replace our entire set of dishes.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Back to Top