• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Home>Kitchen>Kitchen Accessories>Food Storage>Large Clamp Canister with Chalkboard
Recommended For You
simplehuman ® System Dish Rack
Set of 8 Weck Clamps
Weck 35.9 oz. Canning/Juice Jar
Two-Tier Basket
Three-Tier Basket

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
3/3/2015 10:17:50 AM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Large Clamp Canister with Chalkboard
  • ChalkboardCanisterLgLLS12
  • ChalkboardCanstrsNMiniS12
  • ClampCanisterChlkbrdHD13
  • ChalkboardCanstrsNMiniLLS12
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 221476

$29.95     

Delivery In stock and ready to ship

The Story

Modern classics in white stoneware feature clean lines, airtight clamp closures to ensure freshness, convenient nested scoops, and now a "chalkboard" strip to label the contents.

Part of the Clamp Canisters with Chalkboard Collection

Details and Dimensions

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Large Clamp Canister with Chalkboard is rated 4.6136 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic and versatile! I bought these for a shower gift. As one who was hosting the shower, I used them to hold large bouquets of hydrangeas as center pieces for the tables. Stunning!! And using the chalkboard, I personalized each canister. Bride-to-be was amazed and talks about it to this day.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Canisters! I bought these for my vacation home and they are fantastic. They look great, are well made and function perfectly. I want them for my other home now!
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Kitchen Thanked Me For These We received this awesome canister for our wedding and I think it was one of the gifts I was most excited to use. Not only is it black/white and oh-so-classic looking, but you can change it up from time to time by writing differently on the chalkboard front to individualize it. It is a fun way to organize and keep the kitchen looking fabulous, not to mention it keeps all the inner contents sealed air tight!
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice canister I use this for flour. It looks nice on the counter!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decorative and functional! We received these as a wedding gift. They look beautiful on my countertop. We use them for snacks coffee and tea.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look! I got this product 2 weeks ago along with the rest of the set and love it! It's a simple design and the chalkboard makes it easy to label what is in the container. It's also nice that you can label it over and over again! I would definitely recommend these canisters.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gifts Galore! I purchased three large sized canisters with a chalkboard side from a bridal register for a shower gift and could not have been more pleased with the quality or style. When my two daughters, both with very different taste from one another, saw them, wanted a set for their new kitchens. These made for very easy gift giving. Thank you Crate & Barrel.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great...but bigger than I imagined. I received the large, medium and small chalkboard canisters as a gift and love them! The only thing is that the large canister is almost *too* large...I can't figure out what I'm going to store in it. I think I probably would have been happier just with the medium size, but I really can't complain as the quality is fantastic and they are very versatile.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Form AND Function combined! I purchased several of these canisters for an out of town bridal shower using the gift registry. I was intrigued by the style and looked for them the next time I was at the store. Talk about form and function--these are great! They look outstanding and are very well constructed. I purchased several for our kitchen and they get used daily and the hardware is holding up just fine. Don't hesitate to purchase sight unseen!
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these! I received these as a gift for my bridal shower and they are great! We have them out on our counter and they fit so perfectly and look good and go great with our kitchen. They seal tight and the scoop is great, even thought it would be nice to know the measurement of the scoop!
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very charming I bought a set of these canisters (different sizes) as a bridal shower gift. My friend (the bride-to-be) is currently using them for dry goods like flour and coffee. She and I both liked that they have a sweetly old-fashioned look, but don't seem so "country" that they wouldn't work in her more modern kitchen. The scoop holder on the side of the canister is a smart detail.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them I bought these as a shower gift, and they are really well made, and will match any color kitchen. One came broken, and they replaced it immediately. Greta customer service as always.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clamp and spoon chalkboard I really liked how this product worked out for me because I am storing my sugar in it and I can refill my sugar bowl by using the handy spoon that was included.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Simple Storage We bought these canisters for ground coffee. So far, the coffee has stayed fresh inside them, and the chalkboard label on the front allows us to label them with the type of coffee inside. The size we bought holds the entire pound, and they look good sitting on the counter. We are very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome storage! We registered for these and they are great for sugar, flour, anything! AndVery clean looking and attractive!
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable! I received one of each size as a wedding gift. They are even cuter in person and I am very happy with them!
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these canisters I bought one of these large and one of the medium. I love them - they're pretty solid and I love hte little chalk board (got the chalk from Crate & Barrel as well). Very happy with it and will purchase the small one soon to have a complete set.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I ordered the small canister for coffee and have been using it about two weeks. I love it so far! Other reviewers said it isn't air tight, but it seems pretty air tight to me. I ordered the small thinking it would fit a whole Foldger's container, but it doesn't, so I might order the medium and use the small for sugar! I kind of wish these did not come with the chalkboard label, but we have black countertops so it does blend in nicely. I have not seen a cuter canister with a scoop for this good of a price anywhere, I highly recommend these!
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Not only is it super convenient to have your baking goods sitting out and labeled, these work fantastic. Zero complaints other than I need to work on my writing so that it looks decent.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I have had these for over a year and have not experienced any issues with them! I have the medium and large sizes. Looks great in the kitchen and would recommed to anyone!
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Coffee Container I love the chalkboard cause I like to buy different whole coffee beans every couple weeks and it's cool to have it labeled on the container. Classic but Modern
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from please no chalkboard,…… Please offer these without the chalkboard,  hate that look.  Would be great for a country kitchen,  but I want simple/clean looks on my counters/modern kitchen.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New version better! We've had these for a few years now, and use them daily for coffee and creamer.  recently my wife dropped an pot and broke one, so we ordered the medium size to replace it.  The new hardware is much nicer and heavier than the originals.I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a nice looking way to store coffee, tea, sugar, whatever out on the counter top, etc.  Very nice items.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointment I was really looking forward to these canisters because of the classic look with white stoneware and the handy spoon... Terribly disappointed! The hardware is cheap and doesn't hold up at all. One clamp broke the first week! The stoneware is nice but none of these are airtight and there is no replacement part for the metal clamps. Don't waste your money!
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these I gave a set of these canisters to my son & daughter-in-law for Christmas 2012. They love them!
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Canister I just love these canisters. They are the right size for me and my daughter liked them so much that I got her a set for Christmas 2012. They clean up easy and are easy to label. The scoop that comes with the canister is so handy. This is a classic!! I really like the air tight seal to keep contents fresh.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I read the reviews I bought 4 of these canisters all the same size. They look beautiful all lined up from a far. One of them snapped right off when it was first delivered--it was an easy return. I wish the snap handle would line up straight though....
Date published: 2013-02-23
  • 2015-03-03T09:34CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_s221476, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_CrateAndBarrel
Back to Top