• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Home>Organization>Laundry>Large Folding Drying Rack
 

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
9/3/2015 11:16:24 AM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Large Folding Drying Rack

Large Folding Drying Rack
  • FoldingDryingRackCSS13
  • FoldingDryingRackLgAVOT11
  • FoldingDryingRackJB11

SKU: 599827

$29.95

Ship

In stock and ready to ship 
Online Only

The Story

Laundry room essential in epoxy-coated steel. Rack expands to offer multiple drying rods, fold flat when not in use (see additional photos).

Details and Dimensions

Return/Exchange Policy

Crate and Barrel Recommends

 

Our reviews are verified for authenticity. Learn more.
Large Folding Drying Rack is rated 4.9189 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best gift ever! I'm obsessed with this drying rack! I literally use it every time I do laundry! It is such a space saver since I'm in an apartment and have very few places to hang out clothes! It's truly a life saver!
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, so practical Our washer and dryer are downstairs in the basement. I don't like leaving my delicates drying in that basement. This is so handy to fold and put in the linen closet in my hall bathroom. I put it in the bathtub and suddenly I do indeed have an upstairs laundry room. Quite a buy, cheaper than remodeling the house. Thanks, Crate & Barrel for providing such a nice product. If I had room would get another one.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great--no snags I use this weekly to hang dry clothes. It holds a decent number of items and folds up pretty compact. It hasn't snagged any of my clothes.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Like it Wide Received this just the other day. LOVE the width of this drying rack as it fits all items of clothing. My old rack wasn't very wide and it would scrunch almost everything I hung up - pointless! So glad I purchased this one!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a small apartment! I bought this when I moved into a smaller apartment that didn't have a laundry room, and I am so pleased! Per other reviewers, it's very sturdy and easy to set up, and it takes up little space when not in use.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pool Towel and Swimsuit Rack! Wide enough to accommodate beach towels, and coated so rust free, it is perfect for pool towels, swimsuits and much more. Strong enough for linens if folded properly. Would be even better with fold out "wings" which would provide space for 4 more large items. Still quite useful and better than most available in this country. Having lived in Europe I learned to hang laundry rather than heat dry in a tumble dryer. Nice addition to racks I already had. Replaced a similar chrome one which rusted.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Metal For the price, you cannot beat it. All metal means it won't get moldy. It is bigger than it looks too. If you do your laundry only once at a time, and like to hang dry, you may want two of them...
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best folding Drying Rack I’m so happy that I bought this rack. I had a wooden rickety rack that I wrestled with every time I used it. It would continuously fall apart as soon as I put clothes on it. My life has improved immensely with this excellent sturdy rack that stays in place when opened. It also folds up into a very narrow space between my wall and washing machine. I love it. This was also an excellent price.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I bought two of these for a friend.She loved the sturdiness of these racks.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy Unlike other drying racks that I've tried, this drying rack is one piece. I don't need to worry about the rods popping out. Large and sturdy. Folds up easily to store away.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size I got this as a wedding gift, and I love it! It folds down to a small size to store between/beside the washer and dryer, and still has quite a bit of room for drying clothes, blankets, towels... When set up. It is stable when set up, I had no problem using it to dry a large blanket. I would recommend this product for an apartment that doesn't have a ton of storage room.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and Convenient This well built drying rack is easy to use and folds easily for quick storage. It is lightweight yet very sturdy.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my townhouse patio I live in Arizona in a townhouse. This is absolutely perfect for my back patio. It actually holds more than I thought it would. It is light weight and super easy to assemble and fold when it is time to put it away. Don't hesitate if you need one of these.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for drying! My husband and I rarely use the dryer - almost all of our clothes are air dried. Our old metal racks finally fell apart. I had been looking for months for non-wood drying racks. I saw these and they looked like they would do the job. We ordered 3. They are sturdy; do not take up much room; coated metal and not wood so no mold issues! I like the way the top piece 'hooks' on the horizontal line to hold the whole thing up - I cannot say enough good things about this rack. These exceeded my expectations. Thank you Crate and Barrel!
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Useful I've had drying racks like this before, but this one is just all-around a little nicer than any of them. It clicks firmly into place, doesn't wobble, and supports all of our air-dry-only clothes.Huge time and energy saver, too!
Date published: 2014-03-25
  • 2015-09-03T06:12CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_s599827, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_CrateAndBarrel
Back to Top