• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Home > Decor & Pillows > Home Accessories > Home Accents > Leigh Wall Coat Rack
Recommended For You
Knox Low Storage Bookcase
Elevate Walnut 32" Bookcase
Paloma II Reclaimed Wood Bench
Loft Wall Shelf I
Tucker Trunk

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
11/26/2014 4:59:58 AM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Leigh Wall Coat Rack

Leigh Wall Coat Rack
  • LeighWallCoatRackLLS12
  • LeighWallCoatRackJI13
  • LeighWallCoatRackJL14
  • LeighWallCoatRackAC14
  • AndesBenchLeightWallJB14
  • LeighWallCoatRackS12
  • LeighWallCoatRackAVS12
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 660577

$74.95

Delivery In stock and ready to ship

Meet with a Furniture Design Expert at your local store

The Story

Smart coat rack hangs on clean lines and contrasting materials for a contemporary look with plenty of function. Minimalist zinc-finished iron coat hooks line up along a sustainable mango wood plank weathered to warm walnut.

Part of the Leigh Wall Coat Rack Collection

Details and Dimensions

Care

Return/Exchange Policy

More Leigh Coat Storage

 

Leigh Wall Coat Rack is rated 4.4091 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this wall rack! Very simple and modern design which I love. It was easy to install. The only reason I gave it four stars is that it did not come with any hardware to hang it.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect coat rack! We purchased this a couple months ago for our new place and absolutely love it! Its simple design with rich wood and metal accents makes it fit right in with our decor. Yes, you have to use wall anchors (not included), but that should not deter you from purchasing this coat rack!
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice coat rack I bought this to hang over the Jada trunk in our entry way and I think it looks really nice. It was a bit of a pain because it doesnt come with hardware, but I was able to install it using a drywall pin on one side and securing it to a stud on the other.Does seem a bit pricy for what it is.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome gift! We got this as a gift and use it daily. It is not only a sturdy place for my purse and coats, but it is also thin and beautiful. Perfect to display in any entry way!
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect I bought the Leigh coat rack to replace my old school pole coat rack. I live in a condo and wanted something that was more upscale and took up less space. I am really happy I splurged a little on this. I feel like I have 200 extra square feet and its very sleek, modern and just exactly what I was hoping for. I didn't think a wall coat rack could be such a nice accessory to my living space. Great purchase.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Coat Rack Want something that did not look cheap on the wall. This is well built and looks great.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Functional and easy to install Happy with product and design and despite not including hardware, install was simple - 2 zip-its and drywall screws. Price could be better but... As noted in earlier review - spacing on attachment isn't based on 16 or 24" OC framing but so what. How often does the stud spacing in walls match precisely where you'd mount something anyway?
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a beauty! This coat rack looks so nice in our entryway- contemporary and sleek but still chunky enough to command a presence. I have a bench sitting below it and love how the two come together for good looking storage solutions! I think it's a bit pricey considering no mounting hardware is included as well as the mounting holes are spaced differently than standard wall posts. Overall, we kept it because we love the way it looks, not the ease of installation :)
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Addition! We bought this with the picture ledge and frames that are shown in one of the photos on the website, and it has dramatically improved our entryway! We've hung tons of winter coats and hats with no weight problem so far. And it was super easy to install!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful wall rack I bought this a month ago and couldn't be happier with it. The rich wood color is perfect. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is that it did not come with mounting hardware
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Questionable Design I ordered this item online and really liked the quality. The wood stain is consistent and the overall look is good. The six hooks are held by three screws each so they are quite solid. As stated by others, no installation screws are included which is disappointing but not a huge deal. Ultimately the coat rack is a pass due to what I consider one major flaw. There are two keyhole style openings in the back of the rack to insert your mounting screws. These openings are 33.5" apart. This means you cannot mount this rack to standard 16" on center wood studs. I returned the coat rack to the store thinking it might be a mistake. They opened another one and the measurements were the same. I contacted Crate & Barrel customer support and was told to use drywall anchors. In my opinion it is lazy engineering to have a 36" wide coat rack that doesn't mount to 32" wide studs. I'm not confident drywall anchors will hold over time given that the hooks have a rather high 90 degree angle at the front. I don't think it would take much to snag a coat on the hook while trying to remove it thereby pulling the drywall anchor out.It's a real shame because otherwise I really liked the rack.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice product, installation is difficult The coat rack itself is high quality. The wood is nice and the hooks look sturdy.I'm subtracting two stars because 1) there is no mounting hardware included and 2) it's very difficult to install.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality!! Love it! I bought this product a couple of months ago. The quality of the wood is great and it is strong built. We have had a couple of purses (heavy purses) hanging from it and it supports perfectly!
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is such a beautiful coat rack I hate to cover it up with coats! The sleek design is contemporary but not overly modern - seems like it could work in almost any decor.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect The Leigh wall coat rack is beautiful and great quality. I searched forever to find a wall rack that was the right style for our home and this one is perfect! It looks just like it does in the picture and we love it!
Date published: 2013-02-22
Related Products
Representing a new generation of outerwear storage, our contemporary coat rack is...
Seven disk pegs zigzag on open windowpane grid of subtly antiqued iron...
Stylish coatrack anchors the entryway, hallway or closet with clean, classic lines...
Back to Top