• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Home>Rugs & Curtains>Curtains & Hardware>Curtain Hardware>Matte Nickel 1.25"x48"–88" Curtain Rod Set

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
10/10/2015 11:04:26 AM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Matte Nickel 1.25"x48"–88" Curtain Rod Set

Matte Nickel 1.25"x48"–88" Curtain Rod Set
  • MatteNickel1p25RodSetS8
  • MatteNickelHardwareSC10
  • MatteNickelCollectionS8
  • AlstonCurtainPanelOC14
  • DawsonBdrmClctnQnBdJL15
  • JensenCurtainsSC08
  • SundariCurtainPanelsOB09
  • DriftSheerCurtainPanelsOB09
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 685090



Purchase now and we'll ship when it's available. Estimated in late October 

Pickup in Store

Select Store

The Story

Contemporary matte nickel provides sleek, simple support. Telescoping steel rod set includes rod, finials and brackets. Coordinating easy-glide curtain rings and tiebacks available (sold separately).

Part of the Matte Nickel 1.25" Curtain Hardware Sets Collection

Details and Dimensions

Tips for Hanging Curtain Panels

Return/Exchange Policy


Our reviews are verified for authenticity. Learn more.
Matte Nickel 1.25x48-88 Curtain Rod Set is rated 4.3462 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love them I actually bought 3 sets of these to hold scarves and hats at the end of my closet. I love them. They look great and are solid.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to hang, looks great, quality product. Love the look with my curtains. Great quality product.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We Love These Curtain Rods We we're unable to use blinds in our new apt. as the windows open to the inside. Have never been a big fan of curtains/curtain rods ...but these look amazing with the sheer curtains we purchased. They were also very easy to put up. We couldn't be happier
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! Love this curtain rod. Easy to install and looks great.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking Purchased a few months ago and these look great. They are also very sturdy. I like that the mounting hardware hides the screws.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the look but some other issues We purchased this along with the longer rod that went up to 170". The longer rod had 3 brackets with the same span in between as this one, so we thought it would have a similar result. Not the case. While there was little bowing in the longer rod, this one bowed quite a bit. We put in wood dowel inside to make it a little more sturdy but it still bowed. Since there was a slight bow in the dowel, we were able to rotate the rod so the bow was up and then tightened it in place and it worked fairly well (the bracket bowed without the dowel so that wasn't the cause of the bowing). A lot of work to get it done. We might have ordered something different but it matched the long rod and we were happy with that one so we're all good.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra long set I bought the extra long set. So easy to install.looks Awesome with the new Crate and Barrel curtains.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great modern look Great looking modern design, easy to install and sturdy!
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Brushed Nickel This is great curtain rod with simple appearance. Perfect for me.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased with Extra Long Curtain Rod I looked in local stores everywhere for a telescoping extra long curtain rod to extend 12.5 feet across my 3 windows. I was ready to give up in despair and go the DIY route when I found these curtain rods at Crate & Barrel online. I love the simple, classic nickel metal finish. My windows span 150 inches across, and the curtain rod extends up to 170 inches. I have plenty of room to hang curtains so they don't obscure the view from my windows. We only moved into our new home a couple months ago and are looking forward to furnishing it with furniture and decorations from Crate & Barrel. Thank you for providing this item!! The shipping was quick too.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have had this product for just about a year. It is a lovely clean, contemporary design. It is installed almost to its maximum length of 170". I don't find it to be very sturdy.The rods telescope and once near the max length they drop on their own weight. The middle bracket holds this up but the u shape leaves A LOT to be desired. I am trusting a small screw to hold it in place.After 6 months one of the end brackets broke and I asked for a replacement bracket. This became a special order in which they gave me an entirely new rod (which I have saved for spare parts). The price is nice but I would pay more for something that holds up longer and gives the impression of being very sturdy and unmoveable.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pieces don't fit together These look super easy to install, but the assumption is that all the pieces fit together. The inner arc of the bracket is too small to fit the curtain rod. Even with the small screws removed, the rod is too fat to fit into the bracket. Second, the screws are a bit too long and stick out a bit from the bracket. Another review mentioned filing the screws. I ended up pounding them in with a hammer. I'm disappointed that these aren't fabricated more precisely with this price.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and practical I bought those almost a year ago for living room, love them so much. When I upgraded my master bedroom, I ordered them again! Go with any contemporary deco! Great price for great product!
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love look, but not functional with matching rings We got this rod a couple months ago and it was easy to install and looks great but as others have mentioned, with the matching rings, the rings get stuck where the pole telescopes. We are short and I can't close curtains without a ladder. If I try without a ladder, the curtains come off the rings. Might be more of an issue with the rings, which have squared edges. I haven't yet tried the solution someone suggested (gluing a cut up tape measure where the rod extends). Pretty but very frustrating. We have a new baby so I want to close my curtains!
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality! I purchased this curtain rod for an 8 foot window in our master bedroom. I also purchased the rings. Besides being absolutely gorgeous, it was a cinch to install and it spanned the width of the window perfectly. It is a very sturdy product. I love it and would purchase again without hesitation. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-03-02
  • 2015-10-10T06:08CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_s685090, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_CrateAndBarrel
Back to Top