• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Earn 20% Back in Reward Dollars*
with the Crate & Barrel Credit Card Earn double reward dollars with the Crate and Barrel Credit Card through July 23
20% off Bedding and Mattresses
Make your bed and save 15% off our Dreamiest Beds
15% off our Dreamiest Beds
Save on two of our favorite beds 15% off our Dreamiest Beds
15% off Select Basque Honey Dining
Now through August 5. Shop now 15% off Select Basque Honey
Earn 20% Back in Reward Dollars*
with the Crate & Barrel Credit Card Earn double reward dollars with the Crate and Barrel Credit Card through July 23
20% off Bedding and Mattresses
Make your bed and save 15% off our Dreamiest Beds
15% off our Dreamiest Beds
Save on two of our favorite beds 15% off our Dreamiest Beds
15% off Select Basque Honey Dining
Now through August 5. Shop now 15% off Select Basque Honey
Earn 20% Back in Reward Dollars*
with the Crate & Barrel Credit Card Earn double reward dollars with the Crate and Barrel Credit Card through July 23
20% off Bedding and Mattresses
Make your bed and save 15% off our Dreamiest Beds
15% off our Dreamiest Beds
Save on two of our favorite beds 15% off our Dreamiest Beds
15% off Select Basque Honey Dining
Now through August 5. Shop now 15% off Select Basque Honey
Earn 20% Back in Reward Dollars*
with the Crate & Barrel Credit Card Earn double reward dollars with the Crate and Barrel Credit Card through July 23
20% off Bedding and Mattresses
Make your bed and save 15% off our Dreamiest Beds
15% off our Dreamiest Beds
Save on two of our favorite beds 15% off our Dreamiest Beds
15% off Select Basque Honey Dining
Now through August 5. Shop now 15% off Select Basque Honey
Home > Decorating & Accessories > Rugs > Area Rugs > Memphis Stone 5'x8' Rug
Recommended For You
Tower 5'x8' Rug
Baxter Indigo 6'x9' Rug
Lynx Natural 6'x9' Rug
Ivan Natural 6x9 Rug
Masota 5'x8' Rug

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
7/23/2014 5:31:36 PM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Memphis Stone 5'x8' Rug

Memphis Stone 5'x8' Rug
  • MemphisRugStone5x8F8
  • MemphisRugStoneAVS10
  • CamdenSofaNOttomanJB11
  • DelavanMediaStorageClctJL09
  • HaloDiningTableJB11
  • MemphisRugsJB10
  • GalerieSpiritsCabinetJL08
  • MemphisRugsAB11
  • MemphisRugsJL11
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 331468

$499.00

Delivery In stock and ready for delivery to ZIP code  

The Story

The shag never skips a beat when re-choreographed in stain-resistant, colorfast polypropylene. It has the same sink-in softness as wool, without the shedding. In fact, you'll swear it's New Zealand wool until you see how it withstands today's comings and goings.

Note: Some sizes of this rug are not available for
day-of-purchase pickup at our Stores.
A store associate can arrange a convenient pickup or delivery date.

Part of the Memphis Stone Rug Collection

Details and Dimensions

Order Rug Swatch

Care

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Memphis Stone 5x8 Rug is rated 4.8182 out of 5 by 77.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't stand the test of time! I have had this rug for a little over a year now and am sad to say it just hasn't held up. The shag looks worn and somewhat frayed where it is exposed. The part under our sofa is still beautiful and soft to the touch. We have central vac and I only used the attachment for shag (no brush) and I had it professionally cleaned as well. This carpet was amazing when it arrived and I previously wrote a glowing review. Now, I think it would only hold up in a very low traffic area, no kids, no dogs.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love these rugs We have a number of these in different colors (stone and the gray color) and love them. They have held up well after 2+ years and withstand a dog and kids without any wear and tear. There has been no fuzz (unlike other shag rugs) and feel soft without feeling fake or like polypropylene. They are so soft we often find our daughter has crept into our room at night to sleep on the floor. Make more colors Crate and Barrel!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream rug After searching and searching for the ideal rug for my living room which houses a custom made snakeskin vinyl sofa.......yes......you read it right!......this rug was the perfect accompaniment. So lush! CB made it so easy to choose by sending swatches to my place. This beautiful rug was mine with just a few clicks and phone calls!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So luxurious I would rate this rug a perfect 5. It is soo soft, plush and does not shed at all. I wish I could have one in every room !
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Happy with our purchase We found this rug to be both soft, and durable. We like laying on it so much we have put off getting a coffee table. It was a good price for the product. I would definately recommend it to others. Plus it stood up well against all our two year old could throw at it
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Neutral I bought this rug a few months ago and it is so comfy! I bought it for our baby girls nursery and it is the perfect neutral color. It is so soft and plush and still looks like new. I have received many compliments.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy rug! I bought the rug swatch based on the reviews and I was not disappointed and decided to buy the rug. This is such a cozy, soft rug. It feels great on your feet and it has become my dog's new bed. The stone color is a great neutral.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect rug I did A LOT of searching before I decided to buy this rug and I couldn't be happier with my decision. The rug is soft yet durable. It feel very sturdy, not cheap like many others. It still looks brand new after almost a year despite living with 2 dogs and 2 cats. The color of the rug is off white enough that it hides spills or dirt very went and it matches everything. Love this rug!
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical for a toddler yet still beautiful This rug is lush and soft and the color variation is lovely. My toddler loves rolling around and playing on it in our living room!
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug This rug has the right amount of shag. It's comfortable under foot and the color works with our light hardwood floors. Our cats don't like walking on the rug so that's an extra bonus.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Rug We bought this rug about a month ago and my husband and I both love it. We didn't have to shop long for a rug, once I saw it and touch it in store I knew we had to put it on our wedding registry. Although we didn't receive it as a gift we still ended up buying it ourselves after the wedding especially since C&B was having a sale on rugs. The color contrasts great with a dark floor while adding texture without having a print. My husband and I tend to be a little messy so it's great that this rug is not white white. Although it's not super super soft it is still very plush and it doesn't shed. We have now moved off the couch and we now sit/lay on the rug instead to watch TV. My only compliant is that there appears to be an odd dry film or coating of some sort that sticks to your skin (soles of your feet) after walking on it barefooted. I'm hoping that with time that will go away.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happiness underfoot This rug is so luxurious underfoot. The color is a perfect neutral. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. The Memphis Stone Rug adds so much cozy, contentment to my living space ... even the dog approves!
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Soft! We bought this rug a couple of weeks ago and love it. It is very soft and luxurious. I recommend the rug pad if you are putting on hardwood floors.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Related Products
The shag never skips a beat when re choreographed in stain resistant,...
Clever floor covering mimics the intricate grain of fine wood in an...
Genevieve Bennet's global mash up brings together traditional Scottish argyle and African...
Back to Top