• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Home|Dining & Entertaining|Dinnerware|Dinnerware Collections|Mercer 5" Mini Bowl
Recommended For You
Welcome Pinch Pot
Cotton Clear Appetizer Plate
Every 4.75" Bowl
Welcome White Salad Plate
Cotton Clear Serving Bowl

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
2/28/2015 9:12:12 AM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 514357

$3.95     

Delivery In stock and ready to ship

The Story

Contemporary porcelain whiteware represents a fusion of refinement and rusticity. Round slim profile takes on organic overtones with freeform rims and a finely "hammered" surface that ripples the light.

Part of the Mercer Dinnerware Collection

Details and Dimensions

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Mercer 5 Mini Bowl is rated 4.7143 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Dishes! I bought serving set for 8 (without mugs). I love the look and feel of these dishes. They look handmade and they are very light and feel like fine china, but are not fragile. The price is amazing for the quality
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Organically beautiful! I bought this bowl because of its organic beauty to store my garlic on my kitchen counter, one day I mistakenly bumped it and it fell on the floor shattering to a million pieces. I was beside myself and rushed to get two more! This bowl is helpful to put sauces for dipping, storing my garlic, it even doubles a candy bowl on some days and holds my cut lemons in my fridge. Such an artistic and useful piece! I love it!
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from casual yet elegant Love my Mercer dinnerware. I chose not to register for fine China so I wanted to find dinnerware that was casual yet elegant. This fits the bill! Also, it is surprisingly durable!
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase! Perfect size, lightweight. Went back to get some more! Love them.
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful I have these for Daily eating and decor on my Farm Table. This set was just what I was looking for. I wanted white square dinnerware but everything I saw was so typical and everything looked alike. These have texture and not every piece is perfect. Beautiful modern rustic pieces I was looking for. I think I may get the round as well.
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Dinnerware I ordered dinner plates, salad plates and bowls from the Mercer Dinnerware collection -- I couldn't have been more impressed. The plates and bowls are wide and their weight is substantial. The shape of this collection is modern, but not stuffy. I love handmade ceramics, and the variations in each piece give them that quality. I'm a little obsessed . . . .
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and subtle! I own a few pieces of the Mercer dinnerware and will purchase more. I have used the dinner plates to serve appetizers in addition to regular use. I like white dinnerware but sometimes I would like to serve with a bit more character. The Mercer Dinnerware offers this with a low rim and very subtly textured surface. These are elegant and subtle while still providing a unique quality. This is hard to find at such a reasonable price.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shape and feel We love the whole Mercer series. We are a small restaurant and love interesting plateware.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sizes I bought this about 6 months ago for every day use and some entertaining. I have two different size plates and the small bowl, which all stack well and make for a nice place setting. The bowls are great for a small dessert or starting off with a dip or salsa. I most like the durability of the product. I am pretty rough as far as washing dishes goes and these can take a beating.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An eye catcher Love the shape and feel of the Mercer bowels and plan on adding more of the Mercer collection. Have received so many compliments on their unusual shape.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Dinnerware! We registered for the Mercer Dinnerware set of plates, bowls and others for our wedding and have been SO pleased with their simplicity, durability, and character! Their minimalist design makes them stand apart from other dinnerware while also being reasonably priced.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bowls These guys are great. Formed just a bit skewed they are perfect for any reason. Plan on getting more. Great weight too.
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unglazed items are not a problem For those worried about the bottom of ANY unglazed items...It can easily be remedied with regular wood working sandpaper...Just rub the unglazed surface, that touches on your table, lightly until smooth. How long will depend on the grit, fine or heavy, of the sandpaper used. It will smooth out nicely and won't scratch your tables! Takes just a minute or two!
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Charming & rustic I bought these a few weeks ago and have been pleased with the purchase so far. I wanted something simple & elegant that would wear well and look good stacked on my open shelving. So far, so good! As other reviewers mentioned, the bottoms are unglazed. It hasn't caused any problems, although I was hesitant about that feature. They are fairly light weight, but they've gone through the dishwasher and in and out of the sink a few times with no issues.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dishes yet! We purchased these dishes last fall and have been very happy with them. I was a little worried after reading reviews about them chipping but have not found that to be the case and they have held up extremely well. They are a nice weight and finish. We use the salad plates usually as our dinner plates unless it is a big meal and the large bowls as serving or pasta bowls. The appetizer plates and small bowls work well for little servings. I purchased other colorful medium size bowls for soup and they look great with the white. These are definite favorites and I hope C&B never discontinues them or I will be stocking up!
Date published: 2014-06-09
  • 2015-02-28T07:25CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_s514357, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_CrateAndBarrel
Back to Top