• Checkout
  • Cart 0
20% off
Set the Table Sale 20% off Set the Table Sale through November 10
15% off
Dining Seating through November 10 15% off Dining Seating through November 10
Up to 65% off*
Wusthof Gourmet Cutlery Up to 65% off* Wusthof Gourmet Cutlery
$90 off Suggested Price
Calphalon Contemporary Roaster $90 off Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Roaster
20% off
Set the Table Sale 20% off Set the Table Sale through November 10
15% off
Dining Seating through November 10 15% off Dining Seating through November 10
Up to 65% off*
Wusthof Gourmet Cutlery Up to 65% off* Wusthof Gourmet Cutlery
$90 off Suggested Price
Calphalon Contemporary Roaster $90 off Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Roaster
20% off
Set the Table Sale 20% off Set the Table Sale through November 10
15% off
Dining Seating through November 10 15% off Dining Seating through November 10
Up to 65% off*
Wusthof Gourmet Cutlery Up to 65% off* Wusthof Gourmet Cutlery
$90 off Suggested Price
Calphalon Contemporary Roaster $90 off Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Roaster
20% off
Set the Table Sale 20% off Set the Table Sale through November 10
15% off
Dining Seating through November 10 15% off Dining Seating through November 10
Up to 65% off*
Wusthof Gourmet Cutlery Up to 65% off* Wusthof Gourmet Cutlery
$90 off Suggested Price
Calphalon Contemporary Roaster $90 off Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Roaster
Home > Dining & Entertaining > Dinnerware > Dinnerware Collections > Mercer Dinner Plate
Recommended For You
Spool Dinner Plate
Wilder Dinner Plate
Kita Dinner Plate
Set of 8 Verge Salad Plates
Como White Deep Plate

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
10/25/2014 8:28:03 PM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Mercer Dinner Plate

Mercer Dinner Plate
  • MercerDinnerPlt10p75F11
  • Mercer16-PieceDinrwrStFI11
  • MercerDinnerwareCottonJL13
  • MercerDinnerwareFI11
  • MercerBowlsS13
  • MercerDinnerware20JB14
  • MercerDinnerPltFosterHI12
  • MercerDinnerwreAxel20PcJL14
  • MercerAppetizerPlateJI13
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 237020

Sale $4.76 reg. $5.95

Delivery In stock and ready to ship

The Story

Contemporary porcelain whiteware represents a fusion of refinement and rusticity. Round slim profile takes on organic overtones with freeform rims and a finely "hammered" surface that ripples the light.

Part of the Mercer Dinnerware Collection

Details and Dimensions

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Mercer Dinner Plate is rated 4.6232 out of 5 by 69.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! They look great, and they stack incredibly well in my cabinet. I love that these plates are totally flat.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sizes I bought this about 6 months ago for every day use and some entertaining. I have two different size plates and the small bowl, which all stack well and make for a nice place setting. The bowls are great for a small dessert or starting off with a dip or salsa. I most like the durability of the product. I am pretty rough as far as washing dishes goes and these can take a beating.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Dinnerware! We registered for the Mercer Dinnerware set of plates, bowls and others for our wedding and have been SO pleased with their simplicity, durability, and character! Their minimalist design makes them stand apart from other dinnerware while also being reasonably priced.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unglazed items are not a problem For those worried about the bottom of ANY unglazed items...It can easily be remedied with regular wood working sandpaper...Just rub the unglazed surface, that touches on your table, lightly until smooth. How long will depend on the grit, fine or heavy, of the sandpaper used. It will smooth out nicely and won't scratch your tables! Takes just a minute or two!
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Plates I love these plates. I bought them as my all purpose dinner ware and have been very happy with my purchase. These plates are somewhat light weight without feeling cheep at all which I really like. I'm not someone who usually buys a lot of colorful or design heavy dishware because I want the food to be the focus on the plate. That being said, it's tough to find white plates that aren't totally generic or kind of boring. These have texture and a degree of style that makes you take notice of them even though they're simple. I highly recommend this whole line of plates and platters.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Charming & rustic I bought these a few weeks ago and have been pleased with the purchase so far. I wanted something simple & elegant that would wear well and look good stacked on my open shelving. So far, so good! As other reviewers mentioned, the bottoms are unglazed. It hasn't caused any problems, although I was hesitant about that feature. They are fairly light weight, but they've gone through the dishwasher and in and out of the sink a few times with no issues.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dishes yet! We purchased these dishes last fall and have been very happy with them. I was a little worried after reading reviews about them chipping but have not found that to be the case and they have held up extremely well. They are a nice weight and finish. We use the salad plates usually as our dinner plates unless it is a big meal and the large bowls as serving or pasta bowls. The appetizer plates and small bowls work well for little servings. I purchased other colorful medium size bowls for soup and they look great with the white. These are definite favorites and I hope C&B never discontinues them or I will be stocking up!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love! We just purchased these place settings and we are in LOVE with them. They're delicate, yet durable, and we love the modern pottery appearance they have.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the mugs! I bought the mugs to use with plates from another set. Keeps coffee warm, husband likes that mug handle is wide enough to fit his hand, and have held up wonderfully in dishwasher. Great purchase.
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & durable! This dinnerware set is probably the best thing we received as a wedding present! The plates are VERY durable and are elegant and beautiful! The rippled glossy texture looks like water! I was impressed that they can be put in the oven as well as the microwave! Every meal I make look fabulous on these plates!
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful plates! These plates are absolutely gorgeous. Food presentation is easy on these babies. Nice and neutral, but still make a statement. I haven't had them very long, so can't really speak to their durability, but I will review again after my husband has had a chance to chip them ;)
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from versatile dinnerware These are great. I bought them for my bachelor pad and continue to fit in with everything in my shared abode!
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my Mercer dinnerware! I have had my Mercer dinnerware for about one year. I bought 6 sets of square plates and 6 sets of round. I like to mix and match them on the table. I think the serving bowl is beautiful. But . . . the plates get marked up from the silverware.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After 45 years! 45 years ago when I got married, I wanted a square plate dishes and the salesperson talked me out of it! Now they are the trend! So I treated myself to an entire new set and I selected the Mercer line. The irregular lines are ideal for my taste of handmade items. I LOVE IT!!!
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beutiful, elegant I bought the dinner and salad plates, and the two different bowls. I love these pieces. They do get warm in the microwave, warmer than my old dishes. They are so elegant and wash/wear well. I have no issues with them. I love the hammered look.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Related Products
Modern and restrained in form, expressive and rustic in glaze. The artisan's...
Clean, contemporary design in pristine white porcelain is highly versatile for dining...
Earthy stoneware mingles cream and warm metallics with a rustic textured rim...
Back to Top