• Checkout
  • Cart 0
15% off The Annual
Crate and Barrel Upholstery Sale 15% off The Annual Crate and Barrel Upholstery Sale
12-month special financing*
Crate and Barrel Credit Card. Apply 12-month special financing offer
20% off
Pillows and Throws. Ends 8/27 20% off Pillows and Throws
Up to 50% off
Paola Navone Collections. Shop now Up to 50% off Paola Navone
15% off The Annual
Crate and Barrel Upholstery Sale 15% off The Annual Crate and Barrel Upholstery Sale
12-month special financing*
Crate and Barrel Credit Card. Apply 12-month special financing offer
20% off
Pillows and Throws. Ends 8/27 20% off Pillows and Throws
Up to 50% off
Paola Navone Collections. Shop now Up to 50% off Paola Navone
15% off The Annual
Crate and Barrel Upholstery Sale 15% off The Annual Crate and Barrel Upholstery Sale
12-month special financing*
Crate and Barrel Credit Card. Apply 12-month special financing offer
20% off
Pillows and Throws. Ends 8/27 20% off Pillows and Throws
Up to 50% off
Paola Navone Collections. Shop now Up to 50% off Paola Navone
15% off The Annual
Crate and Barrel Upholstery Sale 15% off The Annual Crate and Barrel Upholstery Sale
12-month special financing*
Crate and Barrel Credit Card. Apply 12-month special financing offer
20% off
Pillows and Throws. Ends 8/27 20% off Pillows and Throws
Up to 50% off
Paola Navone Collections. Shop now Up to 50% off Paola Navone
Home > Kitchen > Kitchen Accessories > Food Storage > Mini Canister with Chalkboard
Recommended For You
Potter Jar
Silo 64 oz. Canister
Honey Dispenser
Weck 26 oz. Canning Jar
Glass Spice Jar

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
8/27/2014 9:59:30 PM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Mini Canister with Chalkboard

Mini Canister with Chalkboard
  • ChalkboardCanisterMiniLLS12
  • ChalkboardCanstrsNMiniS12
  • ClampCanisterChlkbrdHD13
  • ChalkboardCanstrsNMiniLLS12

SKU: 645853

$1.95

Delivery In stock and ready to ship

The Story

Mini white porcelain canister features clean lines, snap-tight plastic lid and a "chalkboard" strip to label the contents.

Part of the Clamp Canisters with Chalkboard Collection

Details and Dimensions

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Mini Canister with Chalkboard is rated 4.4118 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cannisters Bought set of three last year and rearranged my kitchen and needed another one for my coffee. They look great and seal tight.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent addition to my kitchen! I recently attended a wedding shower where the bride to be received a couple of these canisters. It was love at first sight for me, so I went out and purchased 1 large and 2 medium canisters the next day. They were the perfect addition to my kitchen in the condo I had just purchased and was decorating. I put flour, sugar, and coffee in them. The coffee gets used everyday. It is so easy to open with one hand while I have the coffee basket in the other hand. I love the convenience of the attached scoop, and use 1 scoop of coffee for every 2 cups of water. The seal is excellent and I have not had any moisture even in the hot and humid weather of the summer. The opening also makes it a pleasure to scoop out flour and sugar while baking. My friends have complimented me on these.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from functional and decorative Received this as a registry gift last year and these look great on our countertop. I use them when I bake cookies (they stay fresher, longer) and i love the little chalkboards!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic and versatile! I bought these for a shower gift. As one who was hosting the shower, I used them to hold large bouquets of hydrangeas as center pieces for the tables. Stunning!! And using the chalkboard, I personalized each canister. Bride-to-be was amazed and talks about it to this day.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Canisters! I bought these for my vacation home and they are fantastic. They look great, are well made and function perfectly. I want them for my other home now!
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gifts Galore! I purchased three large sized canisters with a chalkboard side from a bridal register for a shower gift and could not have been more pleased with the quality or style. When my two daughters, both with very different taste from one another, saw them, wanted a set for their new kitchens. These made for very easy gift giving. Thank you Crate & Barrel.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Form AND Function combined! I purchased several of these canisters for an out of town bridal shower using the gift registry. I was intrigued by the style and looked for them the next time I was at the store. Talk about form and function--these are great! They look outstanding and are very well constructed. I purchased several for our kitchen and they get used daily and the hardware is holding up just fine. Don't hesitate to purchase sight unseen!
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clamp and spoon chalkboard I really liked how this product worked out for me because I am storing my sugar in it and I can refill my sugar bowl by using the handy spoon that was included.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Simple Storage We bought these canisters for ground coffee. So far, the coffee has stayed fresh inside them, and the chalkboard label on the front allows us to label them with the type of coffee inside. The size we bought holds the entire pound, and they look good sitting on the counter. We are very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I ordered the small canister for coffee and have been using it about two weeks. I love it so far! Other reviewers said it isn't air tight, but it seems pretty air tight to me. I ordered the small thinking it would fit a whole Foldger's container, but it doesn't, so I might order the medium and use the small for sugar! I kind of wish these did not come with the chalkboard label, but we have black countertops so it does blend in nicely. I have not seen a cuter canister with a scoop for this good of a price anywhere, I highly recommend these!
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Not only is it super convenient to have your baking goods sitting out and labeled, these work fantastic. Zero complaints other than I need to work on my writing so that it looks decent.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute, but... the lids don't fit very well. Over half of them have cracked. The ones I bought at the store were in the back and I didn't look at all of them and a few of them were cracked and some of them at home were cracked with a few uses. I was excited to put spices in them, but I can't always get the lids to go all the way down, so I don't think it's an airtight fit. It seems like the design has to be perfect in order for this jar to work, if there's any variances in the jar, the lid won't fit and will crack. 
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New version better! We've had these for a few years now, and use them daily for coffee and creamer.  recently my wife dropped an pot and broke one, so we ordered the medium size to replace it.  The new hardware is much nicer and heavier than the originals.I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a nice looking way to store coffee, tea, sugar, whatever out on the counter top, etc.  Very nice items.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointment I was really looking forward to these canisters because of the classic look with white stoneware and the handy spoon... Terribly disappointed! The hardware is cheap and doesn't hold up at all. One clamp broke the first week! The stoneware is nice but none of these are airtight and there is no replacement part for the metal clamps. Don't waste your money!
Date published: 2013-03-21
Related Products
Modern classics in white stoneware feature clean lines, airtight clamp closures to...
Charming perpetual labels identify an endless array of jams, pickles, preserves and...
Clean, contemporary styling in durable stoneware, warmed by a winter white glaze...
Back to Top