• Checkout
  • Cart 0
20% off
Set the Table Sale 20% off Set the Table Sale through November 10
15% off
Dining Seating through November 10 15% off Dining Seating through November 10
Up to 65% off*
Wusthof Gourmet Cutlery Up to 65% off* Wusthof Gourmet Cutlery
$90 off Suggested Price
Calphalon Contemporary Roaster $90 off Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Roaster
20% off
Set the Table Sale 20% off Set the Table Sale through November 10
15% off
Dining Seating through November 10 15% off Dining Seating through November 10
Up to 65% off*
Wusthof Gourmet Cutlery Up to 65% off* Wusthof Gourmet Cutlery
$90 off Suggested Price
Calphalon Contemporary Roaster $90 off Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Roaster
20% off
Set the Table Sale 20% off Set the Table Sale through November 10
15% off
Dining Seating through November 10 15% off Dining Seating through November 10
Up to 65% off*
Wusthof Gourmet Cutlery Up to 65% off* Wusthof Gourmet Cutlery
$90 off Suggested Price
Calphalon Contemporary Roaster $90 off Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Roaster
20% off
Set the Table Sale 20% off Set the Table Sale through November 10
15% off
Dining Seating through November 10 15% off Dining Seating through November 10
Up to 65% off*
Wusthof Gourmet Cutlery Up to 65% off* Wusthof Gourmet Cutlery
$90 off Suggested Price
Calphalon Contemporary Roaster $90 off Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Roaster
Home > Furniture > Living Room Furniture > Bar Cabinets & Bar Carts > Monaco Bar Cabinet
Recommended For You
Rojo Red Tall Cabinet
Rubix Shelf
Wyatt 40" Media Console
Ainsworth Walnut 30" Media Tower with Wood/Glass Doors
Vitrine Cabinet

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
10/30/2014 9:47:30 AM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Monaco Bar Cabinet

Monaco Bar Cabinet
  • MonacoBarCabinet3QS10
  • MonacoBarCabinetS10
  • MonacoBarCabinetSdFI11
  • MonacoBarCabinetSC10
  • MonacoBarCabinetHD10
  • MonacoBarCabinetAV3S10
  • MonacoBarCabinetAV1S10
  • MonacoCabinetOpenDtailSC10
  • MonacoBarCabinetAV2S10
  • MonacoBarCabinetAV4S10
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 583483

$899.00

Delivery In stock and ready for delivery to ZIP code  

Meet with a Furniture Design Expert at your local store

The Story

Compact yet high-functioning bar cabinet features three generous storage sections behind vertically ribbed doors and front. Handcrafted of solid shesham and mango woods with a floating top, rich walnut matte lacquer finish and no visible hardware. Behind the doors, hanging stemware racks combine with flat shelves that reverse to wine racks. Each section of the center pullout holds 12 bottles upright; recessed plinth base opens on its own caster as smooth, durable glides take the weight. Pullout top is an accessory-towel drawer.

Details and Dimensions

Care

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Monaco Bar Cabinet is rated 4.7857 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Piece, Deep Center Shelves, In-Home Delivery Shopped for this online and in store so knew exactly what we were getting. Overall we are very satisfied with the construction, color and the arrangement options inside. The remarks about the center pull out shelves is consistent - we have had ours for about 2 months now and it's still a bit stiff in sliding and doesn't sit completely flush with one door but we will see over time. I also noticed that the veneer on the top is raised at a few seams which gives me some concerns for the longevity of then piece. All that being said the in home delivery was a MUST - made it very easy.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little bar We had a small space left in our redisgned living room and this bar fits the bill. It has plenty of space for glasses, bottles and your bar accessories. The shelves can either be smooth or turned over to accomodate wine bottles. The only trouble it that the pull out section is a bit stiff but I have been assured that with a bit of use, it should glide easier.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handsome wine cabinet Very handsome piece and very versatile. I enjoy the fact you can rearrange the shelves depending on what you are storing, i.e: wine, liquor, glasses, etc. Suitable to nearly all decor, matches our wood beams in our living room perfectly.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it! Beautiful piece. Excellent quality. Worth every penny! Stain color a bit darker than pictured but very pretty wood.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever I had been looking for a big enough cabinet to store my liquor n some glassware. This piece fit all of my expectations. The color is exact. Their is enough space for all my needs and yet looks small. I didnt want a huge piece. It was recieved in one piece took a few minutes to put shelves in place but overall perfect.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great space saving bar cabinet The bar is perfect for our needs....compact and space-saving. It is quality wood that should last us a lifetime. Added a piece of glass on the top to help protect from any spills that might happen. The removable and adjustable shelving allow for different storage depending on size of glassware. We are very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly What We Wanted We love this piece! We live in a small space and needed a small bar cabinet -- this one fits perfectly. I am also very impressed by the build quality.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! Arrived yesterday and it's exactly what I've been needing. Most full bar cabinets are too cumbersome for a NYC apt, but this one is perfect for a smaller space but still a proper amount of storage. One minor flaw is the middle drawer is a little sticky, and also, once full of bottles, it slides open ever so slightly due to the weight - but overall a very nice piece! Wood finish is very beautiful.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Very Well Made The bar cabinet is exactly what I've been looking for. It is beautiful in my foyer and will hold my treasured nativity scene for the holidays, in addition to the wine and liquor it was designed to contain inside. The quality and workmanship is exceptional. I am very pleased.
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bar Cabinet! I saw this bar cabinet at the store and loved it. This piece is great for additional storage for serveware, etc. I like the adjustable shelves and the design. It is unobtrusive. I have it in a hallway with the Malachy mirror above, the Seaport vases next to it along with the Creamsicles giclee and the Charles Nickel Lamp. I needed a more shallow cabinet and this fit the bill!
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Compact Bar Cabinet This is a sturdy (very heavy) compact piece that works well in our loft condo. The construction was excellent and the color exactly as shown on line. It holds at least a dozen bottles in the pull out section. I gave four stars because I wish it had been just a little wider to be able to accomodate a dinner plate on the side shelves which are reversible from wine storage to flat which is also nice.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful cabinet The wood on this cabinet is a rich, beautiful color. The adjustable shelves make it easy to store anything you'd like. It was the perfect addition to my dining room.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bar for space saving We have had this bar for almost two years. It is beautiful and functional. The doors and drawers open smoothly despite it being full. Hidden foot posts adjust to weight or floor type. The removable and adjustable shelving allow for different storage depending on size of glassware. It is quality wood that will last us a lifetime.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from S'Wonderful We finally bought this piece in October after having kept an eye on it for two years. Everyone compliments it. The bar is perfect for our needs. We store all our liquor and wine and our stemware too.If you have a lot of wine to keep, this may not be adequate for all your storage needs.Very well made. Beautiful piece.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bar The bar has solid construction and is compact and space-saving. The color was a little darker than it appeared on the internet, but fine with me. The glass holders at the top of each side cabinet hold four wine/martini glasses each for a total of 16. The hinges on the two outer doors nearly dictate where you place the shelves inside since you can't fit the shelves right around the hinges. I only used two of the three shelf additions on each side but still fit all of my glassware and accessories. The in-home delivery requires that you reserve a day about a week prior to delivery and then they will call you back a few days prior to give you a time window, which was a bit inconvenient for my work schedule. Still very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Cabinet Beautiful cabinet, great design and wood. The only complaint is that we got a crack in the wood within a month's time. It is right on top and very visible.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still good one year later I'm still really happy with this purchase even after a year or so of use. I wanted to give it 4.5 stars only because the middle drawer is having trouble closing flush with the rest of the cabinet. I'm not sure it was like this before or not. It's really the bottom right hand corner that is sticking out some. It's disguised for the most part by the vertical stripes. Of course, obvious to me but I'm not sure anyone else would notice. The other reviews cover it pretty well. I will only say that it has survived two cats jumping on it with no scratches! Great deal in my book.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! We bought two of these and they are fantastic! They are placed side by side in our dinning room and look as if they are one large unit. Perfect height for setting up a buffet style dinner to allow more room on the dinning table. The depth is also wonderful b/c it doesn't protrude out too far in the room. Great space for storage of dinning table linens, wine bottles, bar utensils, and liquor. The look is very interesting with the mixing of medium and dark wood stain that goes well with either medium or dark wood table and chairs or other wood furniture in the room.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bottlecapper An amazing piece of quality furniture and a lifesaver if your kitchen is filling up with glassware and bottles! Also great for additional, non-bar storage (I use about three-fourths of it for glassware and bottles and the rest for boardgames, actually). The delivery was a little terrifying -- that thing is heavy, and you can tell! -- but the delivery team did a truly amazing job. Finally, I agree with previous reviewers that it might only be improved by the inclusion of something to stop the doors from slamming; I added just a few dots of felt to the doors and that seemed to work just fine.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well crafted cabinet Thanks to the C&B staff at Somerset Collection (you know I know your names) for allowing (and tolerating) my frequent stops and browsing of furniture. The Monaco is a very well built and stylish bar cabinet (Jodhana A C in India). C&B team did a fantastic job showcasing this beautifully crafted cabinet. With my engineering mind I usually inspect how things are constructed and assess its quality, durability, and usefulness before any purchase decision. Hopefully the following info will help you decide whether or not this product is for you because, if you are glancing at this, you already like its looks and lines.It is solid (nice!) and weights over 145 lbs unpacked (156 lbs shipped). Do not worry; the delivery team takes care of it. Because the center door slides out and has a concealed roller wheel at the bottom (as support for possible overloading) I was concerned with issues arising from floor surfaces where the cabinet would rest upon. Provided it is flush, hardwood and tiles are fine (as I tested) allowing the door to slide smoothly and with proper resistance. The three side glider brackets holding the weight of the center compartment will prevent it from having any bouncing movement over grout lines. Over high-pile carpet, I would not recommend placing this cabinet since the front bottom board hiding the roller would rub against the carpet loops every time you open and close the center storage, and you will probably end up annoyed by this extra strain. Over a short-pile area rug, the weight of the cabinet helps everything stay in place.Do you have kids in the house? I appreciate the fact this cabinet has no door handles, as it can only be opened by grabbing and puling the angled top of its doors. This way my twin hurricane toddlers will be unable to open it.Its finish is mate, not glossy, only adding to the beauty of the wood and stain applied to it. The sheesham wood with deep patterns used in it is very comforting to the eyes and also makes every piece unique in such way that mine will not be identical to yours. The Monaco’s very top is large (33.5in W x 16in D) and will accommodate many decorative items; please use felt lining on metal pieces that could scratch the cabinet top. The entire interior is also finished. It arrived dust-free and I only had to rub off some whitish material, more likely dried clear wax, in a few small spots inside where the doors rest when closed. No blemishes at all.I am impressed with the idea of reversible shelves (6 provided), the way they are constructed, and how they rest on flat and wide adjustable holding pins along the sides of the cabinet. Obviously, one can make a pyramid of wine bottles using a single shelf, flat or slotted, and only use a few shelves along one side of the bar cabinet, but I would like to have more shelves (hint, hint C&B !) and rest two bottles on each. Make sure you have props of what you will store inside when testing the placement of the shelves as you may find it difficult or impractical to have a shelf resting over the side door hinges (three existent per side door).If I could improve anything in its design it would be the addition of buffer shock adsorbers for soft- closing of the side doors. I see this cabinet as useful storage (not oversized) and for other purposes besides just being a bar. It does call for a special spot in your home as it draws your eyes to it and may very well enhance a piece of wall art . Just make it useful to your needs.My best regards./ RPin.
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great storage This bar is a great piece, it is very beautiful and has a lot of great useable storage space.
Date published: 2011-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Piece This is a great bar for a small NYC apartment. It looks good when not in use and provides a ton of extra storage. Very happy with it so far.
Date published: 2011-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money. Beautiful wood pattern extenuated by the dark brown finish. Very well built with practical interior design. Supplied with multiple shelves (probably more than you need if you are planning to store tall wine and Champaign glasses or large bottles). The pull out is designed with heavy load of bottles in mind making it safe and easy to use. High quality piece of furniture.
Date published: 2011-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Piece - Just a bit darker in real life. This is a great piece of furniture. It's solid, stylish and well made.I can foresee this becoming a piece that will stand up though the ages and eventually end up as a hotly desired item on wish lists when they stop making them.Even though C&B has nothing else this style I picked it up because I'll bet they sell out of them before they go on sale.Note: this is a really baby friendly piece or furniture. No handles on the front make it difficult to open if you're under 3 ft tall.
Date published: 2010-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous This bar cabinet is beautiful. The color is nice and dark, but the texture allows it to work well in my room with mostly walnut stains. It is very sturdy and holds a lot. I couldn't be happier with the purchase!
Date published: 2010-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bar This is an awesome bar. We love it. It's a great space saver and it looks great too.
Date published: 2010-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Piece of Furtniture I LOVE my Monaco Bar Cabinet. It is a truly beautiful, substantial and functional piece of furniture. I wanted something to replace the small side table I was using for wine bottles and I wanted to free up some of my kitchen cabinet space that I was using for wine glasses. This was perfect! Holds several wine/liquor size bottles in the middle rolling shelf and the sides hold a lot of wine glasses or other cups or bar ware. Comes in one piece - Hint: make sure to have the delivery men screw down the FRONT bolts on the underside of the cabinet, otherwise the middle shelf will not roll smoothly if you're placing it on carpet,. Also, make sure they install the side shelves that come wrapped in paper. Truly pleased with this purchase!
Date published: 2010-03-27
Related Products
There's more than meets the eye in our new compact entertainment bar....
Diamond parquet panels piece together gorgeous grain and warm color front and...
Handsome hideaway for the well stocked bar frames wide horizontals of warm...
Back to Top