• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Home>Rugs & Curtains>Rugs>Area Rugs>Olin Black Striped Cotton 8'x10' Rug
 
Recommended For You
Folio 52" Bonded Leather Bench
Knox Grey Sconces
Crosshatch Metal Wall Candle Holder
Lowe Smoke Leather Counter Stool
Sisal Linen 9'x12' Rug

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
8/27/2015 8:46:36 PM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Olin Black Striped Cotton 8'x10' Rug

Olin Black Striped Cotton 8'x10' Rug
  • OlinRug8x10F11
  • OlinRugAVF11
  • OlinRug5x8F11
  • OlinRugJL15
  • FinnDeskFelixChairRexBCJL14
  • SpanGatelegDiningTableNC14
  • X-BaseBenchXFI2F11
  • Spotlight58DeskJI12
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 239928

$299.00

Delivery Purchase now and we'll ship when it's available. Estimated in early September.

The Story

Broad bands of black and ivory stretch horizontally across this modern and sophisticated cotton rug hand-loomed by artisans skilled in flat-weave construction. Stripes scale up with the rug size.

Order rugs (up to 6'x9') on-line and pickup in a store near you. It's fast, easy and free. Choose the Store Pickup option at Check Out. Learn More.

For 8'x10' and larger rugs, an associate can arrange a convenient warehouse pick-up or delivery.

Part of the Olin Black Striped Cotton Rug Collection

Details and Dimensions

Care

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Our reviews are verified for authenticity. Learn more.
Olin Black Striped Cotton 8x10 Rug is rated 4.4198 out of 5 by 81.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it, but shows dirt We love the quality and look of the rug -- goes perfect in our living room! But it shows EVERY speck of dirt and hair that lands on it. Looks brand new after a good vacuuming though. I just see it as an incentive to clean more often!
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great color- hard to stay in place I had been looking for a new rug for our living room FOREVER and stumbled across this one. I love the price and the simple clean look of it. The reason for an average rating is two fold. One- the color get dirty real quick. I need to experiment with how often I need to vacuum etc...Two- the rug is very slippery on our hardwood floor. I need to get something in addition to the original purchase to keep it in place. It seems very durable though and I love the look of it.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Rug Ever I bought this rug a few months ago for in front of my deck door off my kitchen. I was surprised to see how well it has held up with all the traffic from my kitchen to the deck.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cute rug! I bought this about a month ago and really love it! I also did the pick up in store feature which was awesome! I ordered it late one night and it was ready for me to pick up the following morning at no extra cost!
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS RUG! I have always loved this rug! I have it in the 30x50 and have alwasy wanted it in a larger size but haven't had the space. I just moved and finally was able to purchase the 8x10. It looks fabulous!
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't use this in the kitchen. Whatever you do, don't buy this for a kitchen rug. I love the rug and I'm sure it'd be better in another room, but in the kitchen it's like a magnet for EVERYTHING. Every piece of fuzz, every tiny spot shows on the white terribly and the black gets a little yuck, too.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rear rug! Great value, definately needs a rug pad underneath.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Olin rug I bought this rug for my entryway. It's perfect because the rug, although not an indoor/outdoor rug, doesn't soak up liquid and cleans easily. It's also very durable. It is black and cream, not white, so that's something to note. It's also great that C&B rugs come in 4x6. Not all stores carry that size.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Rugs I bought this rug a year ago and it still looks great! Its super easy to clean!
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Rug I bought this rug for a guest bedroom under a pull out couch, and really love it. I wanted to stick with a black and white themed room and this pulls it in perfectly. The color is a bit ivory, and not a true white, but it matches my ivory couch very well. Not a thick rug, but warms up the room for sure. I was able to pick up the rug in a nearby store instead of shipping with extra costs, and it took no time to dig it out of the back. Overall I love it!
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't get if you have a dog Rug stains very easily and cannot be cleaned. Shows every mark and piece of dog hair, never had issues like this with previous rugs. Will need to vacuum every day.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great-looking Rug! I bought this for our very awkwardly-shaped living room, and the bold black stripes define the space perfectly. I bought the 8x10 sized rug. 
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pleased! I ordered this rug for my 12 year old son's bedroom that we decided we wanted to take really clean with a mix of modern and vintage, with mostly white, adding touches of grays and blacks.  This rug is what totally makes the room though.  It's so bold but such a clean look. We're thrilled and so happy that Crate & Barrel had it.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sizes, coord with SS appliances Love this rug in my kitchen! Coordinates great with our stainless steel appliances and perfect size I was looking for. Simple and bold.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rug makes me smile:) As mentioned before this rug is black and cream (not black and white) this gives it a very classy look.I have the 8x10 in my basement and it gives a real punch to the room. I loved it as soon as I rolled it out. Its a great statement piece and never fails to put a smile on my face when I see it.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Purchased this rug in May 2012 for den. The sunlight has caused the black to fade and look irregular/spotty. Some black areas have a red cast from fading. Rug also doesn't lay flat. It has a tendency to bunch up under feet. Finally, the loose construction of the weave lends itself to snagging.
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Rug! I bought this rug in the 8x10 size for my bedroom and it's great. It's a lot more substantial than most flat-weaves I've seen. The color is a little more cream than white but that's not a problem for me. 100% recommend!
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun purchase I bought this black and white runner and love it! It is just the right size and look to make my entrance pop in my contemporary condo. And its durable for my King Charles Cavalier to come running in each day.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute This rug rocks. Looks great and livens up my place. The downside is that it can't be washed and it gets dirty easily.
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Addition to Our Home I absolutely love all things Nautical. Even so, I was worried that the black/white combination of this Olin rug would be too drastic. The day I received it I couldn't have been happier. It is not 'white' as I had expected. It is more of a cream color which adds a modern look to any room without being over the top. I would recommend this rug to anyone!
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dingy looking The photo makes this rug look black and white (what I was looking for). It is really black and beige.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so great I returned this rug. It did not lay flat (even with a rug pad) and looked pretty cheap. It wasn't soft or comfy on your feet and immediately attracted dust particles. It also looked like a pain to vacuum since it didn't lay flat. I wanted something stylish, soft and low maintenance...this rug was none of the above.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegent yet functionable This rug is fabulous because not only is it stunning it it washable and hides dirt well from my doggies. Great choice.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is definitely a dramatic statement piece! I love the bold pattern it adds to our living room. We have the average boring beige carpeting in our rental. Placing this on top with a rug pad underneath adds so much more character to the room. The quality and size are amazing for the price. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what room needed This gives our family room the pop of modern it needed and finishes off the room.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as I hoped! I had my eye on this rug for a while. I finally purchased it for my children's room! It was on back order at the time but I ended up getting it within 3 weeks! I was surprised! I am very pleased with this rug! It makes the room! Great for playing on with Legos:-)
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this rug. It looks great in my entry way. The bold stripes are such a great look!
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Rug! Quality! Makes quite a statement, design longevity and really brought the whole room together design wise!
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Graphic Pop This rug is really bold and adds a lot of personality to a room. Unfortunately, the stripes were too big for the room I wanted to put it in (they overpowered the space) and I had to return it. But I was sad. I really wanted it to work.
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a room changer Bold, modern, clean lines, this classic black and ivory striped rug makes any room a winner. Living room, bedroom or dinning room, add this black and ivory striped rug and the room changes into a sophisticated showplace.
Date published: 2012-05-05
  • 2015-08-26T06:56CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_s239928, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_CrateAndBarrel
Back to Top