• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Win a $1000 Shop Card
Write a review and enter today Write a review and win a $1000 Shop Card
15% off Home Office Furniture
Make the workspace a better place 15% off Home Office Furniture
15% off Select Basque Honey Dining
Now through August 5. Shop now 15% off Select Basque Honey
15% off our Dreamiest Beds
Save on two of our favorite beds 15% off our Dreamiest Beds
Win a $1000 Shop Card
Write a review and enter today Write a review and win a $1000 Shop Card
15% off Home Office Furniture
Make the workspace a better place 15% off Home Office Furniture
15% off Select Basque Honey Dining
Now through August 5. Shop now 15% off Select Basque Honey
15% off our Dreamiest Beds
Save on two of our favorite beds 15% off our Dreamiest Beds
Home > Decorating & Accessories > Rugs > All Rugs > Orissa 6x9 Rug
Recommended For You
Mallory 5'x8' Rug
Cecily 6'x9' Rug
Lynx Natural 6'x9' Rug
Masota 8'x10' Rug
Lynx Grey 6'x9' Rug

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
7/25/2014 11:57:00 PM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Orissa 6x9 Rug

Orissa 6x9 Rug
  • OrissaRug6x9F12
  • OrissaRugAV1F12
  • OrissaRugJH12
  • PetrieParsonsSqCoffTblAI13
  • OrissaRugLFI12
  • MetropoleLeatherChairAC14
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 309583

$699.00

Delivery In stock and ready for delivery to ZIP code  

The Story

Hand-tufted by rural men in India's state of Uttar Pradesh, the art of the beautifully subtle Orissa rug evolves from their centuries-old matriarchal tradition of painting images in natural colors on the exterior walls of their homes for good luck. Today, this tradition welcomes warmth and comfort to our homes in an ikat-inspired pattern of their region, translated here in a soft, lustrous blend of New Zealand and Indian wools that lends a unique character to each rug. Crafted of pure wool, this rug will occasionally shed, especially during the first few months, which is easily managed with regular vacuuming.

Note: Some sizes of this rug are not available for
day-of-purchase pickup at our Stores.
A store associate can arrange a convenient pickup or delivery date.

Part of the Orissa Rug Collection

Details and Dimensions

Order Rug Swatch

Care

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Orissa 6x9 Rug is rated 3.9375 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug The rug was shipped to the site very quickly. The plush cut pile was high quality and exactly what was described/pictured. The pattern is gorgeous on the floor and matched the transitional look we were going for in the space. Although I think the coloring was a tad more yellow in real life as compared to the images online, it was a great purchase for my clients!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Almost a year at home and still sheds It sheds that much that it ruined my vacuum cleaner. Doesn't t matter if you like the design because you will hate it. It is a shame that Create and Barrel sell a product with these problem . Unfortunately I bought it and moved aboard, so I couldn't return it.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Rug I really like this rug. It's soft, and with two young children it hides excess dirt. I am happy about the size too. The one thing about it is that it needs to be vacuumed a lot. Especially at first. There are always fuzzies on it.Crate and Barrel is a great company to buy from. They have great customer service and are quick with delivery and great shipping!Would buy from them again in a SECOND.Thank you C & B
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! I bought this rug a few months ago and I love it. The colors are neutral in tans and gray. I read other reviews that state that the rug sheds a lot. It did shed initially, but after vacuuming a few times, it stopped.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, neutral rug It really is a beautiful rug. It doesn't overpower the room, but rather compliments the floor and other furniture. I plan to get a new couch eventually and it will be easy to do with this rug
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many compliments! Exactly what I was looking for! A warm pattern that I wont get tired of. I love it and so does everyone who has seen it! The quality is great also. No complaints here!
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful But Sheds Terribly This is a beautiful rug. It manages to bring excitement to a room while remaining neutral. It's a great base for various upholstery choices and wood finishes (gray taupe, oak, concrete or tile floors. Sadly we're a year in to owning this rug and it still sheds terribly. We have vacuumed daily for the last year and STILL have an issue with shedding. And it's not a little shedding, it's massive amounts. Giant fuzzballs all over our floors, in nooks & crannies and a fine layer of rug fuzz covering our floor. I know less expensive rugs like this will shed some, but this is far above & beyond what is acceptable. So be warned!
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color combo I recently changed the color scheme of my living room and was looking for an area rug that would fit in with the changes I was making (linen white walls, super white trim, white Louis XVI chairs, flax sofa) and thought the Orissa rug would fit the bill. I first purchased the sample, which gave me a very good idea of the rug colors and design, and then I ordered the rug. I have to say it goes perfectly with my color scheme, I just love the muted creams and browns and the design. It is both modern and classic at the same time. The rug is very plush and my dogs appreciate that! Again, purchasing the sample gave me a great preview and was worth the $10 to feel confident in my choice. 
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sheds like crazy I bought this 9x12 rug in June and its now December and is still shedding like another reviewer experienced.  Its a beautiful neutral rug, but I can't handle the shedding.  All of the fibers that come off of this rug are all over the entire first floor.  They float into the air and wind up on every table in my living room and shelves in the kitchen.  I am going to try to exchange this for another rug.  I hoped it would stop, but it has not.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks nice but sheds like a beast! this rug is exactly what i was looking for in terms of design, but it sheds unbelievably! we got the rug in 9/12 and the shedding was awful....thought it would get better, but only marginally. it's now 3/13 and the thing still sheds a ton. you can't sit on this rug without being covered in wool fibers. it almost seems as if the yarn was made from super short-fiber wool trimmings that are just constantly coming apart. i'm very disappointed....i hadn't tried to return it bc i really love the design and colors and was hoping the shedding would subside, but if it hasn't after 6 mos, i doubt it's going to anytime soon. there won't be much of the rug left if this keeps up! maybe i just got a dud rug, as i don't see anyone else complaining of this. in any case, i hope C&B will stand by their product as i need to find another rug that my children can actually sit on without needing a full-body lint roller!
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Rug We looked for a long time for a rug to go with our living room and then tried this one. I love that you can take a rug home, try it, and then return it if you need to. This one was perfect for us. Doesn't show dirt or dog hair (big Plus!) and so very cozy on the feet. The salesperson was a great help in looking at pictures of our room and helping us choose the perfect rug!
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transitional This rug works really well in most decors. Could be contemporary or traditional. I have it on a travertine floor with off white leather furniture. The pattern makes it interesting, but the colors are muted enough that it isn't screaming to be the center of attention. Very soft on bare feet.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug I like this rug. It is neutral and a little muted so it blends in well. It looks good on my dark wood floor, really brings some in some light.and sets off the furniture.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really nice rug I ordered the 4x6 size for my foyer to see if I would like it enought to get a larger size for my great room. I love it. I just ordered the 8x10 size. Colors are subtle browns, grays, beiges...just what I wanted.
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful in person My friend bought this rug in the 10X12 size for her new home. It looked beautiful against the neutral travertine floors. I loved it so much I am buying one for my house! It is a mix of traditional and elegant style. I love it! Overall, it would go well in many spaces... very neutral with tones of grayish blue.
Date published: 2012-11-11
Related Products
Hand tufted by rural men in India's state of Uttar Pradesh, the...
A soft, lustrous modern shag with a subtle variegated effect is achieved...
Back to Top