• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Home>Rugs>All Rugs>Orissa 8'x10' Rug
Recommended For You
Lynx Natural 8'x10' Rug
Mallory 12" sq. Rug Swatch
Doba 8'x10' Rug
Delphine 8'x10' Rug
Cecily 8'x10' Rug

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
3/29/2015 12:03:50 AM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Orissa 8'x10' Rug

 
Orissa 8'x10' Rug
  • OrissaRug8x10F12
  • OrissaRugAV1F12
  • OrissaRugJH12
  • PetrieParsonsSqCoffTblAI13
  • Axis2SeatSofaAcadiaTblXOC14
  • OrissaRugLFI12
  • MetropoleLeatherChairAC14
  • Axis2SeatSofaAnkaraChrXOC14
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 309591

$999.00

Delivery In stock and ready for delivery to ZIP code  

The Story

Hand-tufted by rural men in India's state of Uttar Pradesh, the art of the beautifully subtle Orissa rug evolves from their centuries-old matriarchal tradition of painting images in natural colors on the exterior walls of their homes for good luck. Today, this tradition welcomes warmth and comfort to our homes in an ikat-inspired pattern of their region, translated here in a soft, lustrous blend of New Zealand and Indian wools that lends a unique character to each rug. Crafted of pure wool, this rug will occasionally shed, especially during the first few months, which is easily managed with regular vacuuming.

Order rugs (up to 6'x9') on-line and pickup in a store near you. It's fast, easy and free. Choose the Store Pickup option at Check Out. Learn More.

For 8'x10' and larger rugs, an associate can arrange a convenient warehouse pick-up or delivery.

Part of the Orissa Rug Collection

Details and Dimensions

Order Rug Swatch

Care

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Orissa 8x10 Rug is rated 3.875 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shedding will occur; vacuum weekly/every other day Per the reviewer that posted 2years ago, this rug while beautiful, thick & cozy, sheds like a beast [I would say worse than my two cats]. I bought 8x10 for the bedroom and 9x12 for the living room. I'm thinking at least the living room rug needs to be replaced to cut down on the vacuuming. Otherwise a lovely rug.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from had for 3 months and it still sheds a ton!!! Beautiful rug and very comfy underfoot but I have had for three months and it still she's like crazy ! And I vacuum a lot! I understand this is common for some wool rugs but this is Insane! Especially when I have company or a lot of traffic/guest over it gets everywhere !! For the $$$$ this is unacceptable! I plan to call customer service about today! We will see if there's any luck in returning or exchanging it-- especially with the 90 day rule as I'm a few days outside of it but I was trying to give it time and see if the shedding decreased and it didn't..:
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sheds like crazy!!! We bought this rug in November and it is STILL SHEDDING!! It's beautiful and is very thick and nice to walk on but for the $$$$ it should not be shedding the way it is
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sheds a lot The rug is beautiful but sheds a lot. I have had this rug for almost a year and it still sheds. I looks like dog fur is all over after one week so I have to vacuum it at least once a week. Otherwise it is very beautiful and looks nice with neutral colors. Just wish the rug wasn't such a mess!
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and soft Love the look and feel of this rug. It does shead, but most new rugs do that. Over time it's not a problem. I have this in my dining room...love it......
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this rug We bought the Orissa rug at least a year ago, and we're so happy with it. We just use a standard Kenmore upright vacuum with it and have had no issues. Two small children playing on it daily plus our large black dog. Spills have come out pretty easily. I would absolutely recommend this rug to anyone. Oh and in my experience....all thick soft beautiful rugs shed. This rug feels great on bare feet so it's worth it.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug! This rug looks great! Very well made and comfortable under your feet. Sheds a lot at first, nothing vacuuming can't solve. Nice color if you like light colors but are afraid to go to light (hides everyday wear)
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Comfy Rug!!! Love this rug. Bought the 8 x 10 for the family room to replace a sisal rug. It is just perfect! The muted colors go great with my dark leather furniture.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do not hesitate! This rug is gorgeous. Yes, it sheds but I currently have a more expensive wool rug that sheds much much more. We have it in a high trafficked sunroom with 3 small children and it has held up wonderful so far. Image shows a little shedding after a week from last vacuuming and a lot of playing! You can also see how the rug appears more subtle in different lighting. Love the rug!
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks beautiful but had a terrible odor..... I loved the look of this rug but unfortunately, I had to return it after two weeks because it had a terrible, strong odor. It was a moldy, smelly shoes smell. I thought maybe it just had to air out but after two weeks, it was as strong as day one. Return was painless because I was having an end table delivered so I just had them take the rug when they came. Oh by the way, people weren't kidding about the shedding. It shed like crazy.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This rug is exactly what I needed. It looks great in the space, I have the Axis sofa, love seat and chair and the colors go great. It sheds a bit but after a few vacuumings it is a lot less now. I like that it also has some gray in it.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mixed Feelings I purchased this rug a couple of months ago. We picked it up at the warehouse and though I requested that we open the rug up to look at it, I was told that they would not rewrap it for us after doing so. Because I knew that I could not put a 9 x 12 rug that had been unrolled in my car, I opted not to check it out. Upon unrolling it at home,I found that there was a large crease across the width of the rug. Hoping that it would relax with time, i waited a week to call and talk to the store. They were wonderful about helping to arrange a swap and arranged a delivery within the week. Unfortunately, the second rug was creased even more - apparently the rug is rolled too tightly at the factory causing it to crease where the end is rolled onto the remainder of the rug. I worked with the store to try to remove the crease. They went out of their way to look into solutions and made several suggestions. Through placing warm towels over the crease, it has improved somewhat, though it is still noticeable.Why did I not return it - I love the way the rug looks in the room. It is a wonderful warm neutral and I hold out hope that the problem will yet resolve. I will definitely shop at Crate and Barrel again - they have been so accommodating! I have received several follow up phone calls and the option to return the rug is still on the table. As stated in other reviews, it does shed a lot in the beginning, but that is slowing down as it is repeatedly vacuumed. All in all I love the rug, am very impressed with the service, but wish that the company had not rolled the rug so tightly.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug Beautiful rug! Looks great in both our dining and living rooms. Only complaint is that the rugs shed a lot. We have had them for a year and theystill continue to shed. Otherwise very happy with the rugs.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I've owned this rug for about a year now. Initially I loved it, but it continues to shed A LOT. In vacuuming it so frequently it has developed longer pieces of yarn that stick up above the surface. Also, as the lighter colors of the rug darken with use, the pattern is not nearly so prominent as the picture shows. In fact it never did have that much contrast even when it was new. I considered returning it when it was about 3 months old because I was dissatisfied. I wish I had done so.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality! This rug was purchased to accompany new living room furniture. I loved the soft neutral tones to nicely accent my new dark gray furniture. The color scheme turned out great! And I am impressed with the quality of the thick wool pile. Very soft under foot along with the thick rug pad. Love it!
Date published: 2014-07-22
  • 2015-03-28T08:01CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_s309591, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_CrateAndBarrel
Back to Top