• Checkout
  • Cart 0
15% off The Annual
Crate and Barrel Upholstery Sale 15% off The Annual Crate and Barrel Upholstery Sale
12-month special financing*
Crate and Barrel Credit Card. Apply 12-month special financing offer
20% off Open Stock
Calphalon Contemporary Cookware 20% off Calphalon Contemporary Cookware
$50 off
All-Clad 6.5 qt. Slow Cooker $50 off All-Clad 6.5 qt. Slow Cooker
15% off The Annual
Crate and Barrel Upholstery Sale 15% off The Annual Crate and Barrel Upholstery Sale
12-month special financing*
Crate and Barrel Credit Card. Apply 12-month special financing offer
20% off Open Stock
Calphalon Contemporary Cookware 20% off Calphalon Contemporary Cookware
$50 off
All-Clad 6.5 qt. Slow Cooker $50 off All-Clad 6.5 qt. Slow Cooker
15% off The Annual
Crate and Barrel Upholstery Sale 15% off The Annual Crate and Barrel Upholstery Sale
12-month special financing*
Crate and Barrel Credit Card. Apply 12-month special financing offer
20% off Open Stock
Calphalon Contemporary Cookware 20% off Calphalon Contemporary Cookware
$50 off
All-Clad 6.5 qt. Slow Cooker $50 off All-Clad 6.5 qt. Slow Cooker
15% off The Annual
Crate and Barrel Upholstery Sale 15% off The Annual Crate and Barrel Upholstery Sale
12-month special financing*
Crate and Barrel Credit Card. Apply 12-month special financing offer
20% off Open Stock
Calphalon Contemporary Cookware 20% off Calphalon Contemporary Cookware
$50 off
All-Clad 6.5 qt. Slow Cooker $50 off All-Clad 6.5 qt. Slow Cooker
Home > Kitchen > Kitchen Accessories > Baking Utensils > Pastry Blender
Recommended For You
J.K. Adams Co. Rolling Pin
Kuhn Rikon Cookie Press and Decorating Kit
Crate and Barrel Glass Measuring Cup
J.K. Adams Co. French Rolling Pin
Scoop and Sift Flour Sifter

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
8/30/2014 7:13:34 AM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Pastry Blender

Pastry Blender

SKU: 539988

$9.95

Delivery In stock and ready to ship

The Story

There's still no better way to cut shortening into dry pastry ingredients, but this version of the traditional pastry blender has an edge on its ancestors: beveled edges avoid sticking, the silicone handle is comfortable to use, and a thumb holder lets you really dig in.

Details and Dimensions

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Pastry Blender is rated 4.5556 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific pastry blender! I had an old wire pastry blender that broke. I replaced it with this one, which is much easier to use and sturdier. The handle is comfortable and the blades are nice and stiff, so they're able to cut through cold butter without a problem.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works well- handle needs improvement I recently bought this tool to make Cuban guava bars. They require frozen butter, so working the butter into the flour with this tool was essential. The blades work very well and made "small peas" quickly. The thumb guard was also helpful with gaining traction as you pushed. The handle, however, was it's major fault. The screw was either faulty or poorly engineered as it would twist and loosen as I twisted through the flour. I had to tighten the screw twice before I was done.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I've purchased two of these - one for myself, and the other as a gift for a niece who loves to bake pies. This pastry cutter is comfortable in my hand and it quickly finishes the job. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product! This pastry blender made baking easy. It takes me half the time to create and amazingly consistent pie crust.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for baking This has been great for cutting butter into scones!
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely love this! what did i ever do without this tool!   works like a charm to cut butter
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Great! This is exactly what I needed! Doing more baking this year and couldn't believe I did not have one of these. I checked a lot of web sites and kept finding ones I liked only to read reviews about all of their faults.This item was a life (and hand) saver for cutting in butter. I would highly recommend this to everyone. Fits my hand well and is sturdy.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Handle twists and turns Didn't care for the quality of this product. On the first use, the black handle started to twist and turn on its screws making it difficult and unstable to cut the butter into the flour. I tried tightening up the side screws but that didn't work. Ultimately returned it to the store. Maybe I purchased a bad one since all other reviews have been positive.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Like a Charm It makes great pie crusts, which is why I wanted one of these. What else is there to say? Well, it does wash nicely in the dishwasher.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool Much easier than using two knives. It makes cutting butter in to flower much easier.
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy I finally upgraded to this when I got my first house. My old one was just all wires attached to a handle and would constantly spread so that it didn't do its job correctly. This one is sturdy and made by far much better. Great for any baker!
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pasty blender I bought the pastry blender so I could make a peach gallete a few weeks ago. Anyways, I made the perfect pastry that was not too sticky and was delightful. I used half of the pastry dough to make the peach galette and then a few days later I used leftover pastry that I had frozen to make a plum galette. Both were marvelous!
Date published: 2011-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not saying anything new This pastry cutter works great! Albeit, I'm kicking up flour as I try to cut butter for a batch ... but that would be because of my own uncouthness.The thumb rest helps, and the blades are easy to bend (which makes it easier to clean inbetween the blades).
Date published: 2011-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE My mother gave me an amazing recipe for scones and it requires you to either cut butter in it with 2 knives, or use this pastry blender. Other pastry blenders have simple wires for blending, but this is more of a cutting tool. Scones are messy and enough work already, this takes an unnecessarily difficult step out of the process. Highly recommend. Cooking and baking is great with the right tools.
Date published: 2010-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Updated pastry blender, who knew? How on earth can you modernize a simple tool like a pastry blender. Well, they have. The blades on my old, old pastry blender were basically wires. Worked OK. Finally broke it mashing some bananas. Ordered this one and was surprised to see the wires are really little blades that cut through butter and flour for pastries and work especially well for smashing bananas for my muffins. Love the little finger tab on the top side. Ingenious! Love it!
Date published: 2010-05-02
Back to Top