• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Home>Kitchen>Kitchen Accessories>Cooking Utensils>Silicone Jar Spatula and Basting Brush
 
Recommended For You
10-Piece OXO ® Holder with Tools Set
Tondo 12" Round Platter
OXO ® Digital Instant Read Thermometer
5-Piece Bamboo Utensil Set
Set of 2 Poachpods ®

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
7/8/2015 3:35:02 AM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Silicone Jar Spatula and Basting Brush

Silicone Jar Spatula and Basting Brush

$3.95 each

The Story

Bright white silicone essentials are durable, heat-resistant and dishwasher-safe. Skinny jar spatula is great for scraping tight spaces and safe for nonstick cookware. Basting brush grabs lots of sauce, slathers evenly, and won't retain foods and odors.

Details

Return/Exchange Policy

Silicone Jar Spatula and Basting Brush

Silicone Jar Spatula.

SKU: 430725

$3.95

Delivery In stock and ready to ship

Silicone Basting Brush. 11"

SKU: 430742

$3.95

Delivery In stock and ready to ship

 

Our reviews are verified for authenticity. Learn more.
Silicone Jar Spatula and Basting Brush is rated 4.8293 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Spatula EVER! Don't waste your time buying any other slim spatula! This one is the best and doesn't split. Finally!
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable The silicone jar spatula is just what I've been looking for. It is ideal for scraping jars, is easy to handle, and is very durable.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for baking I previously used a bristled basting brush in my baking, but the bristles started coming out on my cake layers. The silicone completely alleviates that problem. It's dishwasher safe, too. My husband likes to use it to brush sauces and marinades on whatever he's grilling.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best tool in my kitchen! It is one of those things that you didn't think you needed and once owned, how could you have ever lived without it. I use it daily. A lifesaver! Its flexibility can get into the toughest corners of a jar.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must-have for my kitchen! This was a great find at Crate & Barrel. It is perfect for getting the last scoop/swipe of something out of a jar or can. And it washes up so easily! I worried that tomato sauce would stain it, and it did not. I appreciate that it's one piece, so gunk doesn't get stuck between the handle and the actual spatula part. Nice work, Crate & Barrel!
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly useful Who would have thought you'd ever need a spatula...just for a jar? I'm so glad I put this on my wedding registry. It's so useful!!
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silicone jar scraper - true life saver I bought this for my mother and we both absolutely Love it! It is the perfect jar scraper, mixer, spreader and blending tool all in one. It works on all types of jars and is fabulous for mixing in non-stick, delicate dishes. But the best part is - it has no parts! Nothing to mold, get clogged up, stained or generally gunked up. Thank you so much for this tool. I need ten more...
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite! The perfect choice for every spatula need--I keep buying more and more of them.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for ANYTHING! I love this spatula for more than just use in a jar - I use it all the time. I've actually gone through 2 in 4 years and they are very versatile. I like that they are seamless - no pieces come off, so they are easy to wash and don't get water trapped inside like some other spatulas I own. The hole on the end is good for hanging it up, or just another way to grab on to it. These are a staple in my kitchen!
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I expected I originally bought this spatula because the signage in Crate & Barrel said it could be used in a mayonnaise jar. It does work great for that purpose but I also recently bought a Vita-mix from Crate & Barrel and it's great for getting between the blades. I make my own peanut butter and hummus and this spatula is perfect for removing that last bit, leaving almost no waste. As a stocking stuffer I gave this spatula to a few of my friends.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's nice Is a cheap and easy purchase to make when you need a spatula that can fish out all the stuff left in jars to really clean them out.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it for EVERYTHING! From sautéing in my enamel coated cookware to scraping the last bit of honey out of the jar, this has become one of the most used little numbers in my kitchen! I had to buy couple more because I just don't care to use my other spatulas anymore. Going to buy more to go with homemade food gifts for my gourmet loving friends and hostesses!
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great brush! love the silicone - you can put it in the dishwasher and you don't have to worry about bristles coming off on your food like with traditional basting brushes
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dishwasher Safe! The best thing about this silicone spatula, is that you can stick all of it in your dishwasher. If you have the type of spatula where the handle is wood, and you need to take it apart to wash it, you know what a hassle that can be. This spatula solves that problem. I have two of them so there is always one handy.I use this spatula for both cooking on the stove as well as for mixing. It is heat resistant, so you can use it to get the last bits of cheese sauce for mac and cheese out of a hot pot. It also works great for moving cake batters and the like, from the work bowl of either the Cuisinart or stand mixer to a baking or serving dish. It has pretty good flexibility and can get into hard to reach places.My only complaint is that the white color can stain depending on what you are cooking. I have the yellow one, which didn't have the same problem.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this little guy! The silicone jar spatula is the PERFECT size for my smoothie blender (which I also got through CB). It is flexible but strong and is wonderfully durable. It is just the right size. I bought 2 more!
Date published: 2014-07-22
  • 2015-07-07T08:56CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_32890, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_CrateAndBarrel
Back to Top