• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Earn 20% Back in Reward Dollars*
with the Crate & Barrel Credit Card Earn double reward dollars with the Crate and Barrel Credit Card through July 23
20% off Bedding and Mattresses
Make your bed and save 15% off our Dreamiest Beds
15% off our Dreamiest Beds
Save on two of our favorite beds 15% off our Dreamiest Beds
15% off Select Basque Honey Dining
Now through August 5. Shop now 15% off Select Basque Honey
Earn 20% Back in Reward Dollars*
with the Crate & Barrel Credit Card Earn double reward dollars with the Crate and Barrel Credit Card through July 23
20% off Bedding and Mattresses
Make your bed and save 15% off our Dreamiest Beds
15% off our Dreamiest Beds
Save on two of our favorite beds 15% off our Dreamiest Beds
15% off Select Basque Honey Dining
Now through August 5. Shop now 15% off Select Basque Honey
Home > Decorating & Accessories > Rugs > Floor Runners > Sisal Almond 2.5'x8' Runner
Recommended For You
Butler Circles Indoor-Outdoor 2.5'x8' Runner
Sectional Chair/Corner Outdoor Furniture Cover
Meza 3'x5' Rug
Fraser Green 2.5'x7' Runner
Gable Indoor-Outdoor 2.5'x7' Runner

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
7/24/2014 12:59:37 AM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Sisal Almond 2.5'x8' Runner

Sisal Almond 2.5'x8' Runner
  • SisalRugAlmond2p5x8F6
  • SisalAlmondRugAVF10
  • IslandRugsJI12
  • SisalRugsAB10
  • SisalRugsJAMS11

SKU: 541249

$99.95

Delivery In stock and ready for delivery to ZIP code  

The Story

A natural for high-traffic indoor areas in a neutral solid: almond. Sisal bouclé with latex backing and a polyester tape border to prevent sliding.

Note: Some sizes of this rug are not available for
day-of-purchase pickup at our Stores.
A store associate can arrange a convenient pickup or delivery date.

Part of the Sisal Almond Runner Collection

Details and Dimensions

Order Rug Swatch

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Sisal Almond 2.5x8 Runner is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy but appealing I have had these sisal rugs for the past 15 years. Love them. I'm bummed that I cannot get runner replacements in the chocolate color
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Durable I bought this rug for the hallway right inside my front door and it is great! It still looks brand new and it gets heavy traffic all day long. There is also no need for a pad underneath which is a plus for me.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer-ize your home These sisal rugs look like new for years. Very durable, eco friendly and so good looking. Roll up those wool rugs and give your home a fresh clean summer look. I put them everywhere and one I've had in my entry way for 6 summers, looks like new ! I would suggest that C&B offer bound ones as well.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for I bought this rug for my dining room. I was worried about it being too rough under our feet, but it's not rough at all. It actually feels good to walk on. This rug is very durable, and cleans easily with a damp paper towel.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect rug! I wanted a warm but neutral area rug that would look pretty and stand up to my dog. This is my second sisal Crate & Barrel rug (the first is a runner). This one is an 8 x 10 in my living room & I've been very happy with it!
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug for kitchen and high traffic area I have it in green and I want to replace it after 6 years. I wish they would continue making it in fun colors to keep my kitchen more lively
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very durable! My family and I have this rug in our living room and because i have two boys, I wanted something durable. Thanks to the reviews on this rug I decided to purchase it and it was a great choice!
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks Great! I bought this rug to put under my kitchen table and it looks great...having good contrast between my dark hardwoods and black table. I did not give the rug five stars for only one reason. The rug fibers tend to "break" from the rubbing of our chairs and from cleaning it on a high vacuum setting. The price was reasonable, so I am not too bothered by it.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! I bought this rug for my living room in 5x8. We have a 4x6 rug diagonally on top of it. It's a beautiful rug, much prettier than shown in the picture. In the picture, the rug looks kind of dark and plain but in person, it's bright, light and has an almost gold threading through it. It's really lovely and excellent for the price.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ain't what she used to be . . . I've bought three of these over the past three years. The last one arrived recently after a delay as they were out of stock in the large size. That was all fine. Unfortunately the rug I got is such a sad, distant cousin to the other two you would hardly know they are related.This rug used to be very refined looking. The color was even and lovely. There were no knots or broken threads of sisal upon arrival. It was pleasant to walk on (not like a silk rug of course but totally fine and did not stab you and leave bits of sisal in your skin).The new batch they got in is dingy, dirty looking. The weave is very irregular in form and coloring. There are broken threads of stiff sisal sticking straight up all over it at inch or two intervals. There are knots in the weave all over it in the hundreds. There are rows of weave that are actually nearly white. It just looks like a cheap doormat. It's painful to take two steps on. To cap it off I spent two hundred bucks on their super cushy rug pad because the rubber edging on the rug is smaller than the rest of the rug so it's wavy all over and even the rug pad doesn't help it lie flat.Sigh.My rug was also "rolled" but had clearly been compressed so there are creases at one foot intervals all the way across. It was carried in over the delivery man's shoulder with both ends drooping way down so clearly there was nothing like a cardboard roll to maintain the stiffness.Once this material is creased it has cracks in the fibers. Not like folding a wool rug (which shouldn't be done either but . . .)Sigh.Maybe some of the sizes are still the older model.Buyer beware on this one. By the way I do love Crate and Barrel and have probably spent five figures with them over the years.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with my purchse! My final decision to buy the Sisal rug was bc of the great reviews and they were right! I love the way it looks and feels in my living room. Durable enough to handle kid traffic and it looks great!
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for traffic areas I needed 2 9X2 runners for front entrance way and for kitchen exit to yard. These are perfect! They are so easy to vacuum and clean. Most of all they look great ! I have had them sor several months and ordered the smallest one for a door mat in back.These rugs are perfect in my cottage style home by the beach! good for the dogs too!
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from California chic I bought this for our foyer and love the clean look. It is also durable and looks brand new after vacuuming. There is no need for a rug pad as the bottom stays in place perfectly.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Rug! I bought this rug for my family room which has dark grey furniture and wood floors. The rug brought it all together with it's wonderful texture and color. It is just the dimension I needed. Have loved the ease of care (just vacuum...although the dirt does not show!) and know it is tough enough to last a long time in this busy room. Great price for the value!
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Investment This was well worth the extra few bucks I spent. I have these all around my main floor. It goes perfect with our solid hickory floors. They are so beautiful, AND they came with pads on the bottom of them. Very easy to keep clean!
Date published: 2012-11-27
Related Products
A natural for high traffic indoor areas. Sisal bouclé with a latex...
Offset stripes shift to showcase the stunning array of greens and blues,...
A natural for high traffic indoor areas. Sisal bouclé with a latex...
Back to Top