• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Home > Furniture > Living Room Furniture > Bar Cabinets & Bar Carts > Steamer Bar Cabinet
Recommended For You
Paloma II Reclaimed Wood Square Dining Table
Blake Grey Wash 42" Media Console
Echelon C Table
Teca Storage Trunk-Bench
Rojo Red 62" Media Console

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
12/25/2014 2:18:09 PM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Steamer Bar Cabinet

Steamer Bar Cabinet
  • SteamerBarCabinet3QF5
  • SteamerBarCabinetF5
  • SteamerBarCabinetBackF5
  • SteamerBarCabinetOpenHI11
  • SteamerBarCabinetHI11
  • SteamerBarCabinetOC14
  • SteamerCabinetClosedDtlHD10
  • SteamerBarClosedHD09
  • SteamerBarCabinetSideF5
  • SteamerBarCabinetDetailFC08
  • SteamerBarCabinetOpenF5
  • SteamerBarCabinetOpenAVF5
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 233296

$1,399.00

Delivery In stock and ready for delivery to ZIP code  

The Story

Inspired by a vintage steamer trunk, our updated steamer bar cabinet opens to reveal a capacious home bar. Crafted of American ash solids and veneers with a distinctive recessed panel grid design, rich ebony finish and satin silver finished hardware. Storage includes two fixed shelves, bottle storage on both doors, laminate fold-out top, stem racks for up to 30 wine glasses and 20 drinking glasses and an accessory drawer. Separate serving tray is removable for passing drinks. Finished back and concealed casters allow this handsome unit to float or swivel in a room.

Details and Dimensions

Care

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Steamer Bar Cabinet is rated 4.6821 out of 5 by 151.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from She's a beauty I was obsessed with this bar and stalked it on CB for months online. However, living overseas in Japan I knew there was no way I would get it. To my surprise I found out they did do international shipping, but it was going to definitely cost me. I bite the bullet and ordered it either way because I really wanted it. Considering the substantial extra I paid in international shipping costs, I was highly impressed with how fast it arrived. Unfortunately, I gave it 3 stars because the left door does not close completely shut. I have to force it, seems a bit warped. For what I paid for the bar itself and the considerable extra in shipping I'm a tad disappointed especially because it's nearly impossible to exchange.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I had my eye on this for well over a year. Finally bought it and could not be happier. Looks great and has great storage space
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It fits anywhere! One summer I was looking to upgrade my current wine rack, bar ware cabinet. I came across this beautiful steamer bar cabinet. I sadly waited too long to make up my mind, and missed my opportunity to purchase it. Luckily, the next year Crate and Barrel carried it again and I quickly purchased my Steamer Bar. I love it! I now have three extra cabinets in my kitchen, it holds so many items, the color is beautiful, it fits with any decor and is extremely well made.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and unique bar Overall I'm really happy with this purchase. I live in a condo and don't have a ton of space but wanted someplace to store all my entertaining and bar items, without having a big ugly piece that screams "bar". I love that when closed this looks like a cabinet and takes up little space. The color of the wood is beautiful and I get a ton of compliments on it. It's very sleek and pretty. Inside there is a lot of storage space for all of my bar items. However, like many of the other reviewers, I have issues with the wine glass racks. They are way too close together (and the crazy thing is there is plenty of space along the top that C&B the racks could of been better spaced. I don't move my bar around so right now I'm taking a chance and using all of the racks - so far so good although you do have to be careful when removing the larger wine glasses (or maybe it's just a sign I have to many wine glasses?!). One of the doors is also really hard to close. I have to lift it slightly and push really hard to get it to close. I keep hoping that it works itself out the more I open and close it since I don't feel like unpacking everything and dealing with the hassle of having C&B ship me a new one. Those are really my only complaints and I can live with both of them. It's a really nice cabinet and I think I'll be able to use for years. It's also nice how it's a timeless design and can work with a lot of different looks.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bar cart is amazing! We bought this bar cart with gift certificates from our wedding registry. We love the storage and the functionality of the bar cart. It is a beautiful piece of furniture!
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bar rocks and rolls! I've been looking at all of the bar offerings at C&B and this one has been a hit! It fits all of the gas ware we already had and has ample room for spirits and tools. It's on wheels and easily moves from space to space and has been everywhere in our condo except the bathroom!
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steamer Bar makes the living room The Steamer Bar Cabinet has literally "made" the room. It looks beautiful opened or closed, is very functional and has a classy, classic, and modern look that gets compliments all the time.
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome accent piece This is my most expensive item I own next to my car! I bought this gorgeous Steamer Bar and moved to AZ with only my B&B (Bar and Bedroom set) it's been the conversation that arises in the recent housewarming gatherings I have had....everyone is impressed with my beautiful Steamer Bar...now I need to buy something else for the living room! Smile!
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased I bought this bar recently. Its lines are clean and classy. What a beautiful addition to the decor in our new house. The steamer bar is elegant yet simple. Great item!
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very functional This bar is very functional and a classic piece you will always use.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits a ton! This cabinet fits all of our wine glasses, bottles of wine and serves as storage for our kitchen. We love the look of it too-- it matches everything in our condo. The only problem was the doors don't fully close-- i think we may have somewhat of a deflective unit.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great look, but poor quality I bought this two years ago and love the look of it as well as the versitility, but the quality isn't great. Like some other customers compained, one of the doors does not shut correctly, so it hangs down a bit and swings open. The hanging down has been an issue since it arrived, but it just needed a little extra push at the bottom to shut correctly. After having it for some time now, that door does not click shut which causes it to swing open at times.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from space and then some! I bought my steamer bar at the Crate and Barrel Outlet and I love it! there were only a few small dings (that's why it was at the outlet), completely fixable. The door does hang a little awkward but I'm not sure if its from damage or if they are just like that.. I just have to push one side in a little harder... not a big deal. Beautiful bar cabinet and I feel like its pretty solid. The casters on the bottom make it great to move around which is great when you want to store it in one place and bring it out for company! Super happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! This bar is the definition of sophistication. The steamer bar, when closed, looks like an elegant chest on wheels. When opened, it completely transforms the room. It is inviting and rich in detail. It has slots for all types of glasses, slots for wine, space for liquor bottles, a removable tray and a drawer to hold accessories. The best part is the wheels. It allows you transport it any place without having to pick it up. Lastly, the steamer bar opens up and provides a tabletop like counter to rest drinks etc. This is truly an exquisite piece that will not disappoint. It is made of solid wood. Like I said, worth every penny!
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This piece is absolutely beautiful! It works well with our furniture and it is so functional. It holds an amazing amount of glasses and bottles. We downsized to a condo and I value the beauty and function of this bar. It is so cool!
Date published: 2014-08-04
Related Products
Handsome hideaway for the well stocked bar frames wide horizontals of warm...
Centuries of Chinese craftmanship meet mid century modern in a warm, minimal...
Space saving, clean looking Sawyer uses an ingenious leaning, modular design to...
Back to Top