• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Home > Furniture > Bedroom Furniture > Dressers & Chests > Steppe 6-Drawer Dresser
Recommended For You
Harbor Blue 5-Drawer Dresser
Forsyth 6-Drawer Tall Chest
Harbor 5-Drawer Dresser
Dawson Grey Wash Nightstand
Asher 2-Drawer Nightstand

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
12/26/2014 8:26:06 AM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Steppe 6-Drawer Dresser

Steppe 6-Drawer Dresser
  • Steppe6DrwrDresser3QS11
  • Steppe6DrwrDresserS11
  • Steppe6-DrawerDresserM212
  • Steppe6DrwrDresserAVS11
  • Steppe6DrwrDresserSdS11
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 136703

$1,599.00

Delivery Purchase now and we'll ship when it's available. Estimated in early February.

The Story

Our new mid-century-inspired bedroom takes a distinctive step into a modern new century. Its bold presence and depth are achieved with mitered beveled frames that recess into panels handsomely crafted in solid shesham and mango wood. Six-drawer dresser is enhanced with a tinted matte carnuba wax enriched with silky coats of lacquer to reveal the woodgrain's natural range of highlights.

Part of the Steppe Six-Drawer Dresser Collection

Details and Dimensions

Assembly

Care

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Steppe 6-Drawer Dresser is rated 4.2857 out of 5 by 14.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Statement piece! I purchased this dresser along with the chest for my master bedroom. The midcentury design is exactly what I was looking for. The piece is classic and so sturdy and made of solid wood. The price is right in line with the quality of the dresser. I would highly recommend this piece.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elegant and functional Bought this set a few months ago. Love the look. Really happy with the storage space. The drawers roll out easily. There was a wood stain smell when I first bought it (also with night stands and 5-drawer dresser). Disappeared after a few days. No big deal. The smell didn't get into my clothes nor odd it stain anything.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent gorgeous piece, well made. great delivery and set-up.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dresser! We bought this dresser along with the chest and nightstands from the Steppe collection. Very pleased with our purchase! There is a smell of wood stain but it isn't overpowering. It has faded some over the past month since we bought the pieces. Love the color and look of the collection. Drawers are spacious. All pieces well constructed. Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dresser I bought this dresser about a week ago. It arrived in great condition. I had no issues with any damage to the dresser. There was a slight odor from the fresh stain but nothing overpowering, I opened some windows & let it air out for the afternoon. The dresser has great lines, and fits well in my bedroom. The drawers are large & strong, unlike other dressers I looked at over the last 3 months.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good but not great the good:the wood grain and stain are beautiful, the shape is modern and elegant, the feel while using or moving the piece is solid and substantial, and the customer service is very good.the bad:it took three deliveries to find a dresser we were willing to keep, and even that one was damaged. each piece suffered from some sort of damage or faulty assembly, not just unique variations in the wood or finish. the first one delivered had beautiful wood, but one of the drawers only opened half-way, and the drawer was badly scratched by the misaligned drawer mechanism. very surprising that a piece like this actually left the warehouse. the replacement piece had several small but noticeable scratches and nicks from damage after assembly, as well as several edges that appeared poorly assembled and misaligned. shoppers beware that while the piece is solid wood, some of those pieces of solid wood are glued together and not actually carved. for example, the beveling between the frame and the drawers are separate pieces of wood attached to the frame. it is not beveled carving of the frame pieces themselves. as such, if they are glued on poorly, you are left with open seams. this was evident in the replacement piece that was shipped to us, as well as poorly closed seams at the corners of the frame as well. the third piece shipped to us had a 2x3'' area of discoloration and the front bottom of one drawer was damaged prior to delivery, but it was still the best of the three pieces delivered, so we kept it.summary:not perfect and not cheap, but it is hard to find better design and materials in this price range in 2013. good luck finding the same quality that you may remember from your parents' furniture. while imperfect, the dresser is certainly beautiful, and we like it very much.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful and well-made I bought this dresser and the two matching night stands. The pieces are well-made and solid feeling. The finish has a nice dull lustre that complements the classic mid-century lines. I absolutely love them and everyone who visits comments on them.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice piece ordered this and the 5-drawer.... very nice quality, looks great... very heavy/sturdy.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from marvelous I bought this dresser and the nightstand and I LOVE them. the wood is so gorgeous in person and i love the recessed drawer pull spaces. i was a little worried that the smell of the wood would transfer to my clothing but so far no issue there (like in other reviews). it gets more beautiful with every polish. clean lines and simple elegance everyday, perfect!
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful casegood! I received this 6 drawer dresser along with two of the Steppe nightstands recently. The pictures do not do them justice. Gorgeous wood, construction and style. I have had no problems with any of the drawers and all three pieces came in mint condition. I purchased two Haley table lamps for each nighstand along with the Parson's floor mirror for this guest bedroom. I just purchased the Talin wall clock to add to this ensemble. My brother visited last weekend and raved over 'his' room!
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful style Nice clean lines. Wood has nice grain and stain. Also got the end tables (Steppe) and love those too. Especially like how the handles are part of the wood -- no extra hardware. Really love the look of all of them. Went nicely with Tate bed too. The only reason have 4 stars (instead of 5) is because when dresser arrived there were grooves scrapped into the dresser from the sliding drawers not being fitted properly. But C & B immediately delivered a new one as a replacement so we have no complaints now. But a buyer should check and make sure the drawers slide smoothly when they receive this dresser.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dresser Really nice dressers, with a beautiful finish/color. We bought this along with the rest of the Steppe line. The drawers all move in and out, and shut solidly without slamming or any noise when moving (a big plus in my book!). Construction is solid and I would definitely recommend them to others!
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Dresser!! We purchased this piece along with other pieces from the Steppe collection this past fall. The drawer space is great, and they roll in and out with hardly any effort. The finish is beautiful and must be taken care of like any other piece of furniture.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product I purchased this dresser about a year ago, and I'm not at all happy with it. The drawers have a very strong chemical odor which seeps into anything I put in them. It's still very strong, even after a year, and I no longer put anything in the drawers.The surface is too sensitive. If you put anything that is slightly damp on top, it will leave a mark.Despite not having put any weight on it, one corner of the dresser opened up.Overall, this product is severely lacking in quality.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Related Products
Clean, straightforward styling lines up the natural beauty of wood in broad...
Our modern cottage style chest stows clothes in four roomy drawers. Crafted...
Clean, straightforward styling lines up the natural beauty of wood in broad...
Back to Top