• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Win a $1000 Shop Card
Write a review and enter today Write a review and win a $1000 Shop Card
15% off Home Office Furniture
Make the workspace a better place 15% off Home Office Furniture
15% off Select Basque Honey Dining
Now through August 5. Shop now 15% off Select Basque Honey
15% off our Dreamiest Beds
Save on two of our favorite beds 15% off our Dreamiest Beds
Win a $1000 Shop Card
Write a review and enter today Write a review and win a $1000 Shop Card
15% off Home Office Furniture
Make the workspace a better place 15% off Home Office Furniture
15% off Select Basque Honey Dining
Now through August 5. Shop now 15% off Select Basque Honey
15% off our Dreamiest Beds
Save on two of our favorite beds 15% off our Dreamiest Beds
Win a $1000 Shop Card
Write a review and enter today Write a review and win a $1000 Shop Card
15% off Home Office Furniture
Make the workspace a better place 15% off Home Office Furniture
15% off Select Basque Honey Dining
Now through August 5. Shop now 15% off Select Basque Honey
15% off our Dreamiest Beds
Save on two of our favorite beds 15% off our Dreamiest Beds
Win a $1000 Shop Card
Write a review and enter today Write a review and win a $1000 Shop Card
15% off Home Office Furniture
Make the workspace a better place 15% off Home Office Furniture
15% off Select Basque Honey Dining
Now through August 5. Shop now 15% off Select Basque Honey
15% off our Dreamiest Beds
Save on two of our favorite beds 15% off our Dreamiest Beds
Home > Furniture > Bedroom Furniture > Nightstands > Steppe Nightstand
Recommended For You
Bowery Nightstand
Sierra Six-Drawer Dresser
Dawson Grey Wash 4-Drawer Chest
Forsyth 8-Drawer Dresser
Dawson Grey Wash 6-Drawer Dresser

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
7/25/2014 2:21:39 PM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Steppe Nightstand

Steppe Nightstand
  • SteppeNightstand3QS11
  • SteppeNightstandS11
  • SteppeNightstandSdS11
  • SteppeBedroomCollectionSC11
  • SteppeNightstandM212
  • SteppeNightstandAVS11
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 136606

$499.00

Delivery In stock and ready for delivery to ZIP code  

Meet with a Furniture Design Expert at your local store

The Story

Our new mid-century-inspired bedroom takes a distinctive step into a modern new century. Its bold presence and depth are achieved with mitered beveled frames that recess into panels handsomely crafted in solid shesham and mango wood. Two-drawer nightstand is enhanced with a tinted matte carnuba wax enriched with silky coats of lacquer to reveal the woodgrain's natural range of highlights.

Part of the Steppe Nightstand Collection

Details and Dimensions

Assembly

Care

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Steppe Nightstand is rated 4.6429 out of 5 by 14.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous bedroom addition We bought two Steppe nightstands to add to the rest of our Steppe bedroom set. We absolutely love the highlights in the mango wood. They arrived in excellent condition, though we did receive the wrong leg hardware for one of the nightstands (bolts were too long). Upon contacting Crate and Barrel customer service, we were overnighted a huge selection of replacement hardware. Awesome customer service! One issue - the top drawer of one of the nightstands makes a clicking noise upon opening. It's not a deal breaker, but it is fairly annoying. We may be contacting for a replacement in the near future as we just received the stands this week. (Really thought the noise would be tolerable, but it's pretty noticeable.) Other than that, we definitely love the Steppe set - highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Nightstand! We bought two of these nightstands and the quality is great. The color is darker than the nightstand that was in the store but we're making it work with our other bedroom furniture. Very well built.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made! I bought two of these earlier this week. Very attractive and well made night stands.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great storage! We bought two of the Steppe nightstands along with the chest and dresser from the collection. Love the nightstands! The two drawers are deep with loads of space. The collection has a great look. It has been a marvelous addition to the room. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous I bought this product 6 months ago and absolutely love it! I love the mid century modern look and how it adds to my bedroom set. Yes it does at first have a chemical smell but after a few weeks that smell fades away. It's the perfect size and amount of storage for a nightstand... A little pricy though.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous The quality of the nightstand is very exceptional. It's easy to assemble; just tighten the legs on. The integrated drawer pull is nice. If you find that the price is a little too high, wait till they are on sale (which is rare). I was lucky to get them while they were %25 off.
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great nightstand Bought the whole Steppe set. Great finish, really solid construction - looks and works awesome!
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it. It might be expensive, but it'll be worth it. It's a quality product to say the least. It is very subtle but the slanted bevels and depressed handles are the details that make it all worthwhile. I have no knocks on it besides it's a little pricey (but not not at all over-priced).
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality This nightstand is worth every penny. It looks great, the drawers roll smoothly, and it is a beautiful complement to our current bedroom furniture. I will definitely look to the other furniture pieces in this line when ready to upgrade!
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in Class We bought these as part of the Steppe bedroom collection; love them! They are the perfect amount of storage, where we can discreetly put books, nightcreams, etc.. while not looking cluttered. Love the quality, and they're well worth the money spent.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great nightstands! Really nice dressers, with a beautiful finish/color. We bought two of these along with the rest of the Steppe line.  The drawers all move in and out, and shut solidly without slamming or any noise when moving (a big plus in my book!).  Construction is solid and I would definitely recommend them to others! The available space in the nightstand is amazing, and allows for a large amount of storage overall.
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Nightstands! We purchased two of these nights stands along with the Steppe bed. They look beautiful! Love the handles, the rollers for the drawers are quiet and they slide almost effortlessly. Love the finish.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product I purchased this nightstand about a year ago, and I'm not at all happy with it. The drawer has a very strong chemical odor which seeps into anything I put in it. It's still very strong, even after a year and I no longer put anything in the drawer.The surface is too sensitive. If you put anything that is slightly damp on top, it will leave a mark.The feet also detract from its stability and appearance. Basically, if you want a nightstand you can't use, purchase this product.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Related Products
Our new mid century inspired bedroom takes a distinctive step into a...
Back to Top