• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Home > Outdoor > Outdoor Accessories > Planters & Gardening > Tidore Rectangular Rail Planter Hook
Recommended For You
Sectional Chair/Corner Outdoor Furniture Cover
Dundee Floor Planter with Tall Stand
Single Hook
Koen Tile Indoor-Outdoor 2'x3' Rug
Outdoor Furniture Cleaner

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
9/23/2014 2:09:26 PM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Tidore Rectangular Rail Planter Hook

Tidore Rectangular Rail Planter Hook
  • TidoreRecRailPlntrHookS13
  • TidoreRecRailHookPlntrS13
  • TidoreRectanglrRlPlntrMI13
  • TidoreRecRailHookPlntrAVS13
  • TidoreRecRailPlntrHookAVS13
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 597430

$16.95

Delivery In stock and ready to ship

The Story

Optional iron hook holds Tidore Rectangular Planter and easily affixes to railings or fences up to 2.75" wide.

Part of the Tidore Rectangle Planter and Rail Planter Hook Collection

Details and Dimensions

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Tidore Rectangular Rail Planter Hook is rated 4.625 out of 5 by 8.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great planter box for Trex decking! I love these over the rail planter boxes! Worth the money!! They fit perfectly and securely over my Trex deck railing without making any marks or scratches and you don't need any hardware to secure them on. They don't have any drainage holes so the only thing I did to them was drill a few holes in the bottom to allow excess water to drain out. When I ordered them, they were on backorder so while it took 3+ weeks for me to receive them, now that I have them I can certainly say it was worth the wait! They are expensive as compared to other planters but appear to be well built and are probably worth the price for the value you receive.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun planter Overall, I really like these planters. They have a nice plank detail in a brown-grey tone that has a weathered feel. They are a nice length and depth so you could tuck in various plants year round. The planter fit snugly in the bracket which is a nice find. The reason for my 4-star rating is that the bracket portion has a very narrow size depth that would go over the railing. I have a wider than average cedar railing on my porch and these brackets just wouldn't accommodate the width of the board. These are more for a standard 2x4 hand railing and rally won't fit much more.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just right for the planters I purchased in Crate I was a little skeptical of purchasing these rails because of the type of fence I have, however, they were a perfect fit. I hung them in the middle of one of the vertical poles holding the fence for an extra support and it was perfect. Will add picture later to show the perfect fit.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for a narrow metal rail We purchased this over a month ago and so happy we did. We have a narrow metal rail (less than 2 inches wide) and these work perfectly!We have herbs, flowers and veggies growing. Simple and able to hold a lot of weight
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This planter is a perfect fit! I bought some small and bigger Tidore planters last year and they have been perfect for our new deck. The railing is curved so we needed a curved hook. It is easy to move the planters around as you don't have to fasten them. They don't rust and look like wood without the maintenance. There are no obvious holes for drainage but the excess water does drain out through the slats. Not expensive, very functional and attractive. Couldn't ask for more. Have already bought more this year!
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish, Modern and Functional We live in a downtown urban loft with a patio, so these planters look great and match the modern decor of our apartment. Not having drainage holes are no problem, especially since we used a cheaper plastic liner to plant in and then put them in these planters. Look great, highly recommend!
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful modern planter Don't know what all the fuss is about with other reviews complaining about no drainage holes. We love these planters and they work beautifully for us in our modern patio and backyard. So far our petunias and other creeping flowers love it without complaint. If we decide to plant herbs or something that requires drainage, I'll put a layer of small rocks before the soil and that should do the trick. It's a great buy, very happy! Very attractive planters!
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks great but needs holes for draining I purchased this a few weeks ago to plant a small hanging herb garden. It looks great, but my one complaint is that it does not have any holes for water to drain. I drilled three myself, and they seem to be working, but for the price they should have already been there.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Back to Top