• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Home > Dining & Entertaining > Dinnerware > Dinnerware Collections > Toben 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
Recommended For You
Aspen Dinner Plate
Essential Mug
Set of 12 Boxed 8.25" Salad Plates
Roscoe White Dinner Plate
Madison Dinner Plate

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
12/21/2014 9:48:34 PM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Toben 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Toben 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
  • Toben16pcDnrwrSetS13
  • Toben4pcPlcsetS13
  • tobenservewareacaciaFB14
  • TobenMug12ozAVS13
  • Benoir20-PcFlatwareSetSI213
  • TobenServingBowlsS13
  • TobenDinnerPlateMI13
  • TobenPlatterSI213
  • TobenDinnerPltMI13
  • Toben9ServingBowlLowSI213
  • Pg8AV1MI13
  • Toben5pcPlcsetS13
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 595241

Set Savings $134.95 open stock $147.20

Delivery In stock and ready to ship

The Story

Crisp white porcelain dinnerware trends modern and flexible in modern, rounded coupe shapes perfectly at ease in casual and formal settings. Low curves allow for easy stacking and space-saving storage.

Part of the Toben Dinnerware Collection

Details and Dimensions

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Toben 16-Piece Dinnerware Set is rated 4.65 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Problem with mugs. I have had 8 mugs for almost a year, but today is the last day that I will use them. Dumped my coffee again. The design of the bottom makes them easy to tip over. Too bad , because they are really pretty.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed review I really like design of the plates with raised sides. Plates are solid and heavy. I feel like that will last a long time. My issue is with the coffee mugs and bowls. They transfer heat really easily so much that you can't hold them if you have anything hot in them. I have to warn people when they use them. I will probably have to get other mugs and bowls for use with hot items.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite dishes!! Oh my goodness- where to begin? I just LOVE the Toben line of dinnerware. I had never purchased proper dinnerware (for years I used Corelle which are great and indestructible but I wanted a step up now that my kids are getting older.) I was looking for something white that was clean and classic, but modern. Quality is also really important to me. I spent a lot of time researching dinnerware online and reading reviews. For me it came down to the Essential line vs. the Toben line. Both seemed lovely and the price of the Essential was very appealing. Ultimately I took a risk with the Toben and I'm so glad I did!! I love the shape of all the pieces, especially the very different and comfy placement of the handle on the coffee cups and the deep round bowls. The raised lips on the plates are marvelous as well. My kids used to have a ring of food on the table around their plates but with these veggies and sauces actually stay on the plate- amazing! These are quite heavy too. We've been using them for about 8 months and not a single chip. My husband loads the dishwasher and he's not exactly dainty with them so that's saying a lot. Sauces don't stain them and they look as good now as the day I bought them. I hope to have them for many years to come. I also bought the low bowls and to me, they're essential to get with this set. I go for them all the time for salads, soups, and pastas. I bought only 4 settings to begin with to see if I liked them before committing to a full set of 8. To my surprise my husband couldn't stop mentioning how much he liked them- and dishes are not something that usually catches his eye. I knew we had a winner. So so so happy with these! :)
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for dinnerware! My husband and I got this set for our registry, absolutely love! We received the low pasta bowls as well. The white looks beautiful with any type of food. My husband is only particular about certain things, and he absolutely is obsessed with these plates! I received compliments from family, dishwasher safe!
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving our new dishes! We switched from bright and cheery fiesta ware to this equally bright set of dishes and are so happy we did!The dishes are consistent in color and quality and seem to withstand everyday use and the dishwasher.The only issue we've had is they don't stack quite perfectly, but it's not an issue since we are so happy with the clean modern lines of the set.The serving ware is equally as awesome -- we highly suggest looking at that as well!
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this set I bought three of the 16 piece sets to replace my older Crate and Barrel set that I have had for over 12 years. I love my new plates. The curved edge makes soupy dishes like curry and beans and rice easy to serve. The plates are durable and don't scratch like the cheaper brands. This is a set you will enjoy for years and years.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set We registered for the Toben dinnerware set for our wedding last year and have been enjoying them ever since. Simple ,modern design, sturdy, heavy. We love them.
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Substantia, versatile, and simple I find this dinnerware is perfect for every occasion and use it daily. I like its simple design. The weight of the pieces is substantial and it's a very sturdy set. I've dropped a couple of pieces once or twice and, surprisingly, they survived without even a chip or a crack. The raised rim on the sides of the plates keep saucy foods from ending up on your table cloth or place mats. All the pieces hold hardy portions, which I prefer especially for coffee and winter soups. I think this is a set that will be a staple in my cabinet for a long time. I liked it so much, I bought twosets!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this dinnerware! I couldn't be more pleased with this dinnerware. I love contemporary dinnerware and this was the perfect set for me. I especially love the mug. I was worried about the lip on the plate and it causing problems with cutting food and also fitting into my dishwasher, but that hasn't proved to be an issue. Love this set!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toben is beautiful! I got my first set from our registry and we love the set! It's beautiful and versatile, we can dress up the table with accessories for a formal look, or use for our everyday dining together. The color and quality of the porcelain is just beautiful!!!!
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect set I Purchased these dinner plates, salad plates and bowls. I absolutely love the size and look. The shape of the plates is so modern and clean, which is exactly what I was looking for. I love cooking and baking and this set provides me with a blank canvas to showcase vibrant veggies, fruits and various foods. It also adds an extra gourmet look and feel to our meals, I love them! I just wish I would have known that they come in a set so that I could have purchased the mugs as well.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shape and size I actually purchased the Toben low bowls to mix with another C and B collection of dinnerware. The size is fantastic for soups and pastas...just what I was looking for. Excellent quality and heft. However, my only complaint is that the low bowls don't stack very well at all. I wouldn't put more than 4 in a stack or you'll have a topple in your cabinet.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love I love this dinnerware. It looks elegant, and cleans up nicely!!! Not to mention any food you put on the plate looks amazing!!! Thank you Crate & Barrell. Love you guys for carrying this dinnerware that i cannot find anywhere else.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just different enough. I've always liked white dishes. Experts say they make the best presentation of your food. I really like the raised lip of these plates, they keep food on the plate. Great quality and design! I think they are going to be my favorite dishes yet!
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect set! I bought this in November and I am still in love with it. I need to order another set, but I'm waiting for another sale. Everything needs to get shipped to Hawaii the shipping isn't so great. The dishes are worth it!
Date published: 2014-03-26
Related Products
Your table will be dressed for success in this tailored cousin to...
Our Aspen dinnerware is an overture of grace and simplicity. Dressing up...
Clean, cool remix of mid century modern, re imagined for the contemporary...
Back to Top