• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Home>Dining & Entertaining>Dinnerware>Dinnerware Collections>Verge Dinner Plate
 
Recommended For You
Set of 4 Hue White Dinner Plates
Essential Salad Plate
Set of 8 Mercer Dinner Plates
Hue Ivory Salad Plate
Mercer 8" Low Bowl

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
7/1/2015 7:12:24 PM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Verge Dinner Plate

Verge Dinner Plate
  • VergeDinnerPlateS12
  • VergeDinnerwareFCJL13
  • FeteNapkinZoeOvalSilverSB14
  • Verge16PieceDnrwrStFCJI12
  • VergeDinnerPlateHD13
  • Verge4pcPlcsetS12
  • VergeLatteEspressoSaucerF13
  • Verge16PieceSprdJI12
  • GrassclothPlacematsFB15
Crate and Barrel Exclusive

SKU: 557059

$5.95

Delivery In stock and ready to ship

The Story

Clean, simple and beautifully balanced, this white porcelain dinnerware designed by Martin Hunt with flared rims and straight sides is the ideal blank canvas for your culinary creations.

Part of the Verge Dinnerware Collection

Details and Dimensions

Return/Exchange Policy

Crate and Barrel Recommends

 

Our reviews are verified for authenticity. Learn more.
Verge Dinner Plate is rated 4.7284 out of 5 by 81.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I got these for my new home. They are amazing, classic, simple and functional. Good quality too!
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For everyday, for entertaining We bought the Verge dinnerware set and are very pleased. We purchased it to replace a fun lime green and orange earthenware mixed set that we bought ten years ago from C&B (kept the mugs!). The Verge set is so durable and highly functional. The clean lines make the dishes great for use everyday, or for dressing up a bit with woven silver placemats or a linen tablecloth and colorful napkins for dinner with guests.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Combo I bought the Verge serving bowl and coffee cups to go along with our Aspen dinnerware purchase. The 2 styles compliment each other very well. The dishes are all the right size and are comfortable to carry/hold. (Our old dishes had been very heavy.)
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect plate My wife and I bought the Verge dining set about a year ago and have absolutely loved them. The design has a very clean aesthetic and the edgework is great at keeping food on the plate - even for our 4 year old. Highly, highly recommend this set.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from modern, clean lines & durable I purchased a set of these about 2 months ago and couldn't be more pleased with them. I love the modern simplicity of the design and the EDGES on the plates are awesome! I wouldn't recommend dropping them, but I did drop a bowl and it is still fully in tact. I recently bought more so I could have them for when guests come too...love them.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not impressed about the quality. After reading a lot of reviews, I went to the local store ready to purchase a new dinnerware set for 8, to see the Verge collection in person, since I really love the style -even that I am into square shaped dinnerware- I really loved the style, the look, the feeling,the weight is perfect: light, not heavy, modern, beautiful, the color (it is white, not greyish white as described on previous reviews), BUT, sadly I step back to purchase my favorite style dinnerware (VERGE) because of the quality issues. All the dinner dishes where alrealy scratched on the surface being new. I am looking for durability and quality. That was a bummer. Also, the bottom of the dishes is not glazed, I do not like that. I was dissapointed because I was ready to purchased the VERGE collection and I ended making my purchase in another store. My other choices where COURT and CYD. Court was not available, also with quality issues, and CYD, I loved it, but the dishes are very, very flat, so the food would spill out. I purchased a set of HUE low bowls (excellent) but I do not like the HUE style to have the whole collection. I was definetelly expecting better quality for a Crate & Barrel dinnerware set.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Dinner Plate Size! I purchased the Verge dinner and salad plates, bowls and serving platters and couldn't be happier with their appearance. Very beautiful pieces. Just a little FYI: be gentle with your plateware! My boyfriend is slightly clumsy and has already chipped 4 pieces. Nonetheless, I love this set overall.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple & Modern I love this dinnerware. I have all the pieces. It is classic white, therefore versatile and offers a modern flare that I love. You can dress it up or down.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Verge Bowls great for all things fun The verge Bowls are so useful for everything from cereal to soup to appetizers.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and value. This product is very, very nice. I am extremely happy with my purchase. The plate doesn't scratch when you use a knife! The cost is extremely reasonable, and I love the fact that if I break one, I can just go purchase another because it is an open stock item. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and a pleasure to use! I bought these dishes as I wanted a sleek, contemporary look that could mix and match with many tableware looks. These fit the bill.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Set! I wanted this set for a long time and I kept waiting for it to go on sale. Well it finally did and I pounced. After receiving the two big boxes I couldn't wait to get them washed and put away. Not only are they beautiful and chic but they have held up great and I've gotten a few compliments on them already. I have no regrets and know many meals will be had around this set :)
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Verge bowl is perfect! I needed new soup bowls and these fit the bill perfectly. I like the clean styling of the shape; plus its not trendy - I'm sure I'll be happy with these for years, and for more than just soup I'm sure!
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, simple, and sleek! This is by far my favorite casual dinnerware! My husband hated the plates we had originally. When I found these I knew I had found our perfect compromise. They are pretty (but not too girly), sleek, sturdy (he is clumsy), easy to clean, and easy to dress up. I bought 16 place settings, and I am going to go buy more! Definitely a great buy!
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Contemporary and surprisingly lightweight. I was looking to replace my old stoneware dinnerware and wanted something that stacked well and was somewhat lightweight. I debated between Verge and another white set at C&B but decided on this one. The bowls in particular are fabulous and stack without wobbling. We got the dinner and side plate and bowl. The color matches other white dinnerware so we plan to go back and pick up a few serving pieces.
Date published: 2014-08-04
  • 2015-07-01T06:30CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_s557059, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_CrateAndBarrel
Back to Top