• Checkout
  • Cart 0
Recommended For You
Set of 12 Le Parfait 85mm Gaskets
Montana 64 oz. Acacia and Glass Jar
OXO® Mini Locktop Containers Set of 4
16-oz. Bowls Set of 12 with Yellow Lids
Bowl with Yellow Lid

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
7/30/2014 7:41:42 AM. For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Weck 18 oz. Canning Jar

Weck 18 oz. Canning Jar
  • WeckCanningJar18ozF12
  • WeckCanningJarsF12
  • Weck4.5ozCanningJarAP13
  • WeckCanningDIYXHG11
  • WeckFrmHsCheeseXAI13
  • WeckCanningJarsHI12
  • WeckCanningJarsJL11

SKU: 261320

$3.95

Delivery In stock and ready to ship

The Story

With the rise in home canning and preserving, it's only natural we'd revisit these German classics—keeping it fresh since 1900. Unlike other canning jars, Wecks feature an open tapered shape that's easier to fill and empty, rust-free glass lids (no can opener required), and sealing gaskets that are easy to check at a glance. Jars stack for convenient storage.

Part of the Weck Canning Jars Collection

Details and Dimensions

Return/Exchange Policy

 

Weck 18 oz. Canning Jar is rated 4.8167 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome jars! I love using these jars for my sourdough starter....the wide rim makes it easy to use and clean. Great find!
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect: functional & beautiful! I bought 4 Weck canning jars to make fermented vegetables. They are perfect! I'm about to order more. They are easy to use and the sloped sides are a nice shape. I'm thinking of the shorter size to have on hand for gifts. Thank you for carrying the useful product!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My pantry looks so pretty To be fair, my review is based on storage use, not canning. I got tired of having all my bulk foods in plastic bags - it looked messy and made it difficult to find what I was looking for. So I bought a number of these in different sizes to help organize my pantry and my, do they look pretty! The jars stack nicely, making it easy to find the item I want and to see when supply is running low. I know there are some complaints about the metal clamps but I haven't had any issues. The rubber seal sometimes slips about, but that's a minor nuisance.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Weck Jars!! I have multiples of these jars in every size produced. I use them for EVERYTHING! For refrigerated leftovers, on the counter top to display snacks (which doubles as decoration, store coffee and tea in the cupboard.... like I said, everything! The variety of sizes provides me so many options, they do not stain, and are so easy to clean.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than canning I ordered the weck jars for jams but also use them as storage for fresh nuts or unused pasta! They are wonderful!!
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for canning! I don't can, but I LOVE these jars and have them in many shapes and sizes. Why? Simple - they're beautiful! Great for a variety of food storage. And no concern about BPA and other harmful chemicals leaching into food. You will find more uses for them than you can imagine! Here are just a few:10 oz:•Store bulk tea•Store leftovers in fridge, then warm in microwave right in the dish (remove clamps & rubber ring first).•Use as snack bowl (keeps portions small!)•My favorite: use to bring along a small meal (maybe yogurt, nuts, & fruit). An elegant delight - so much nicer than plastic!•I also plan to give them as holiday gifts, filled with homemade cranberry sauce.The 2 larger sizes:•Store rice, rolled oats, nuts, and other dry goods•Freeze soup, stew, and other leftovers. Other canning jars, even when not overfilled, tend to crack in the freezer. And the straight sides enable the contents to slide right out when you run a little warm water over the jar!An added bonus: they nest to store compactly in your cupboard!
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jar! I needed an airtight jar to store my whole vanilla beans in. This jar works wonderfully. The trick to getting the rubber gasket in place is to position it on the lid first and then transfer it to the top of the jar. Once you add the clips, the jar is perfectly airtight. This jar is functional and beautiful!
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weck jars are a treasure to own... The 18-ounce Weck glass jar is such a useful and collectible container. This container can be used for a variety of uses such as canning, storage and just the mere idea that they are well constructed and beautiful to look at when filled up with the item of your choice. Maybe I am biased when it comes to these jars because I own a large variety of them in different sizes and styles but they are bar-none the best glass jar I have ever purchased. The only imperfection that I see is the slightly clumsy and difficult way to secure them using clamps and a rubber gasket. But, it just takes a bit of patience and practice to seal them this way. For storage purposes, I seal them with the plastic lid and for canning purposes, I use the clamps and rubber gasket method. I thoroughly enjoy these Weck jars as they are a treasure to own and totally enhance my everyday living.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for pantry organizing! I have a few of these jars that I use for organizing in my pantry. This size holds my special sugars~ turbinado, maple sugar, and vanilla sugar. Great for keeping ingredients fresh.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plastic free food storage solution I love that these are plastic free, durable, and super cute. I like that you can use them with the rubber gasket and clips for an air tight seal or just with the glass lid set on top for quick access to items that don't need that air tight seal. I put both glass pieces in the dishwasher and hand wash the clips and seal. I recommend prying open the clips a little bit when you get them - they come pretty tight and can scrape the glass ridge sometimes.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient I bought these a few months ago and they are very convenient and sturdy! They also add a nice look to your kitchen!
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best for storage i bought the 10 ounce jar with the plastic lid. I prefer to store leftovers, especially meat or anything greasy, in glass that I can put in dishwasher, so this is perfect. I will probably buy more soon.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 18oz jars I bought these jars a few weeks ago and have used them several times. I love them.They are so great, easy to fill, easy to seal, great seal no leaks. They go effortlesslyfrom freezer to microwave with no issues. I can't wait to get more.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely looking jars I love the aesthetic appeal of Weck jars; they look gorgeous on the shelf and make beautiful gifts when filled. The only thing I find slightly irritating is the rubber seal, and this only on the larger jars. It is tricky to keep in place when sealing and is often a little buckled off the rim once sealed. Possibly this is due to the larger seals being less rigid than the smaller ones. As far as C&B's packing and mailing is concerned, this was my first purchase and I was very satisfied; the packing materials were excellent and everything arrived in perfect order, very speedily.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use These Daily I absolutely love these Weck jars and have them in a variety of sizes/shapes.  I do not use them to can, but more as an alternative to tupperware. They're great to use for salads, soups, pasta, etc.  The glass microwaves well (remove the clamps and the rubber!) and clean very easily by hand.  After several months of daily use, the rubber gets a bit stretched and stops serving as a good barrier, but you can easily buy the replacement rings and it's good as new again for several more months.  I have never had a problem with any glass chipping or any other problems for that matter.  
Date published: 2014-01-08
Related Products
With the rise in home canning and preserving, it's only natural we'd...
Organic Michigan cherries and Kentucky bourbon are the stars in these gourmet...
With the rise in home canning and preserving, it's only natural we'd...
Back to Top