• Cart 0 items
  • Checkout
Home>Tabletop & Bar>Serveware>Serving Bowls>Glass Nesting Bowl 10-Piece Set, 2.25"-10.25"
 

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
6/28/2017 7:31:48 AM
For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Glass Nesting Bowl 10-Piece Set,  2.25"-10.25"
SKU: 591303
In stock and ready to ship
Select Store

The long-time classic gets an update with broad rims. Nesting set of 10 includes a size for every task.

Glass Nesting Bowl 10-Piece Set, 2.25"-10.25": 1.1 oz.-4.5 qt.

  • Glass
  • Dishwasher- and microwave-safe
  • Avoid severe temperature change; bring to room temperature.
  • Never transfer a cold container directly to oven/microwave.
  • Do not place hot container on wet or cold surface.
  • Do not add liquid to very hot or very cold dish.
  • If the glass is chipped or cracked, discard immediately.
  • Made in USA

Item Number: G3958 10PC BOWL

1.1 Ounce Bowl

Diameter: 2.25"

2.6 Ounce Bowl

Diameter: 3"

4.9 Ounce Bowl

Diameter: 3.5"

7.7 Ounce Bowl

Diameter: 4"

12.2 Ounce Bowl

Diameter: 4.75"

20.6 Ounce Bowl

Diameter: 5.5"

1.2 Qt Bowl

Diameter: 6.5"

2 Qt Bowl

Diameter: 7.75"

3 Qt Bowl

Diameter: 9"

4.5 Qt Bowl

Diameter: 10.25"

Part of a Collection

Our Designers Recommend

Reviews

Our reviews are verified for authenticity. Learn More.
Write a Review
Glass Nesting Bowl 10-Piece Set, 2.25-10.25 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 284.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Multiple Purposes Love using these bowls for prepping, serving, and storage. They're beautiful and really are great for every day use. Haven't had a problem with these.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and easy to store
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and Durable!! Love these food prep bowls! They fit well into one another, perfect for an apartment. Durable material and is microwave/dishwasher safe.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great but delicate I love these bowls also -- a great array of sizes and the perfect shape. Nice enough to put out on the dinner table but also good for mixing. But like another reviewer, I had one bowl shatter from placing it too indelicately in the sink. I didn't slam it down (aluminum sink) but also didn't put it in gently. I'm not sure if it's the bowls that are too delicate or if it's just that they're so functional it's easy to remember they're still glass, but I have another set of heavier glass bowls (only in 4) that I've never had that kind of problem with. Just food for thought.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Be careful I love this set of bowls and use every size in the set. However, handle with care. The second largest bowl exploded in my hand as I was loading it into the dishwasher. What a mess, but fortunately, no injuries.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hello Lover!!!! I use these bowls when I am baking; I especially love the small bowls which I use for spices!
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grew up having these bowls! These bowls can be used for everything!! We used them all the time. Definitely worth every penny!
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift purchase The staff was very helpful and I like knowing the gift can be returned with no difficulty
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very practical!! Use all pieces a lot!
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space saver These are the best bowls for prepping dinner and they save so much space for a nesting set!! And dishwasher safe!
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the set I bought these wanting more bowls. I love all the sizes/
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bowls for prepping for dinner Bowls are very easy to work with and store. They are dishwasher safe and awesome sizes for prepping when cooking!
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy! I have a set of aluminum mixing bowls, but I wanted some other sizes. This set comes with a lot of different sizes. Some are perfect for when you're prepping foods for a recipe, others are great for holding larger amounts of ingredients. They are very sturdy and clean up easily.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have two sets we use them so much! These should be a staple in any kitchen! We use them for everything mixing, mise en place, serving... They're just really clean looking and versatile.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very useful bowls I bought these bowls about a month ago and I like all the different sizes. The nesting is so cute, however it's kind of a nuisance to get a bowl that's in the middle. They are just heavy enough to make it more of a task then you might think. I still like them though!
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite bowls! I love these bowls and give them as gifts often. You will always have the perfect sized bowl!
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BE CAREFRUL! These bowls look nice, and serve many purposes. I love their ability to be used in most situations but BE CAREFUL! We microwaved some rice in a bowl, took it out and set it on the counter, within seconds the bowl EXPLODED all over the kitchen. We are seriously so fortunate to have walked away unharmed. Otherwise, nice bowls. DO NOT USE WITH HIGH TEMPERATURE FOODS/LIQUIDS/ETC
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So useful and well made My mother has bought these for every bridal shower she has been to for the last several years and she convinced me to put it on my registry too- they're the perfect starter gift to any new wife's home.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Exploding Bowls! We've had these bowls for about a year now and they have been great. However just today as I was cooking, one on the shelf EXPLODED into thousands of pieces and well across the room. Maybe due to weather change recently or that they had just been washed in hot water, dried and put on shelf. Either way a glass bowl should probably be designed not to shatter so violently while sitting on a shelf. May go to store for refund.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought a new set to replace my old set which was almost 20 years old and had moved a few times with me through the years. It was delivered to my neighbor accidentally. And when I called Crate and Barrel to tell them it had not arrived they sent me a new set. My neighbor discovered my pkg at their front door the next day and brought it to me. When I called Crate and Barrel to send it back to them they told me to keep it!! Great customer service and bowls are fabulous..
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loved them but it exploded I just had one of these bowls explode, nothing hot in it, it was not cracked. It just exploded!!! First pic was of the salad I posted on social media so I had a pic, about 10 minutes later it exploded with the leftover tomatoes in it.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great concept, poor quality I received this set of bowls for my bridal shower. This was one of the first items I registered for because glass bowls are simply very practical when you do a lot of cooking and baking. I was washing each one by hand so I could put them away and as I washed them I noticed many defects in the glass. One of the largest bowls had a small, gray pebble in the glass - smooth the the touch - but a very visible piece of grit that looked like a piece of cat litter in the glass. Another larger bowl had a cloudy spot - again, the glass itself was smooth. Inconsistencies like this make me worry about the overall quality and sturdiness, so I simply returned them for a store credit, which was no problem. The store associate who processed my return noticed many of the defects as he unpacked them, without me pointing them out. I am instead going to get some Pyrex or stainless steel bowls to use as mixing bowls.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use them everyday I bought these a few months ago and love them. They are great mixing bowls, but also can be used for serving
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Precisely the kitchen staple you need These bowls are precisely what I was looking for. They are simple, functional, nicely weighted and it's great to have so many different sized in a single set. These are a great addition to my kitchen and a must-have for new cooks!
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing item I bought these a while ago and I've used them to cook pretty much everything in. they are so useful bc you get 10 different sizes of bowls so you can use a bigger bowl to make a salad in and use a small one to make the dressing in. that's what I do a lot anyways. they have never chipped or broke even tho they are glass cooking bowls. Highly recommend if you are looking for new cooking bowls.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every Kitchen Needs These I love these bowls. They're sturdy and easy to clean, they nest compactly for storage, and I always have the right size of bowl on hand, whether I'm separating a single egg or making coleslaw for a party. A fantastic purchase for anyone outfitting a kitchen....I've bought sets as gifts for weddings, housewarmings and to celebrate first apartments and kitchen remodels.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Glass! Great set, love them! We use them all the time for everything. The small one is nice for salt and pepper while cooking. Always good in the dishwasher and microwave too, no issues at all.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Haves! After using old mismatched hand me down Pyrex bowls for many years I finally purchased these bowls several years ago and now use them almost every day. They work Great for whatever you can think of and have held up extremely well. These are Excellent multitasking bowls!
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and functional! I love these bowls. They are clear and beautiful. Lots of sizes make filming a cooking video easy.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE! I purchased these bowls a couple of months ago and they are one of the best purchases I have made for my new kitchen! They make cooking and storage in the fridge very easy....they look pretty. I plan to purchase a set for my daughter when she moves into her new (first) apartment.
Date published: 2016-08-09
  • y_2017, m_6, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_s591303, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crateandbarrel

Care

You've put a lot of care into choosing your furnishings. And with continued care at home, they should share your address for many years to come. Now for your owner's manual...

  • Avoid severe temperature change; bring to room temperature.
  • Never transfer a cold container directly to oven/microwave.
  • Do not place hot container on wet or cold surface.
  • Do not add liquid to very hot or very cold dish.
  • If the glass is chipped or cracked, discard immediately.

Return/Exchange Policy

We will accept returns and exchanges of non-furniture items if:

  • Non-furniture items are returned within 90 days of customer receipt.
  • A valid proof of purchase is provided (see below).
  • Non-furniture items are returned in good condition—unused and unwashed.

If you discover an item has a manufacturer’s defect or was damaged during transit, we will accept the item for return or exchange with proof of purchase. Without proof of purchase, the item can be exchanged only for the same item. A valid photo ID is required.

We are unable to accept any items for return or exchange without proof of purchase. Items purchased as final sale cannot be returned, exchanged or repaired.

Items must be returned to the store brand where the purchase originated or by mail (if the item was ordered online or by phone and received by mail). Purchases made outside the U.S. may only be returned to the purchase location.

More about returns and exchanges

Back to Top