• Cart 0 items
  • Checkout
Home>Outdoor>Outdoor Furniture by Type>Patio Umbrellas>9' Round Tilt Silver Umbrella Frame
 

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
6/28/2017 8:35:49 AM
For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

9' Round Tilt Silver Umbrella Frame
SKU: 580395
Purchase now and we'll ship when it's available. This item is currently on backorder.
Select Store

Sturdy aluminum umbrella frame with a smooth silver powdercoat has a tilt feature and easy-turn crank. Fits all of our 9' round umbrella covers and umbrella stands (sold separately).

  • Aluminum tilt frame
  • Silver powdercoat finish
  • Easy-crank handle
  • Made in China


9' Round Aluminum Tilt Umbrella Frame. Silver finish. (1.5"dia. pole); 108" dia. x 102"H

Overall Dimensions

Height: 102"

Diameter: 108"

Pole Diameter

Diameter: 1.5"

Crank Height

Height: 32"

Part of a Collection

Reviews

Our reviews are verified for authenticity. Learn More.
Write a Review
9 Round Tilt Silver Umbrella Frame is rated 2.1 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad quality of umbrella frame I was so happy with my purchase in the beginning but the umbrella frame broke at the tilt and is not usable anymore. I am very disappointed after spending quite a bit of money for my patio furniture from CB. I would not recommend the umbrella frame!
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the color, but bad quality frame I bought this over the summer and we loved the color which brightens my backyard and pool area! However, frame wouldn't work from day 1; it would always remain in the tilt position - I called C&B costumer service and they kindly replaced the frame. Sadly, on New Years Eve, after about 6 months of purchasing, the plastic broke, and the mechanism to tilt/upright the umbrella no longer works again. I love C&B however would expect better quality on these kind of products as they're not cheap. I will be calling costumer service again.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As expected We bought this a few months back and it works as expected.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality I bought this item exactly one year ago. At that time, i really enjoyed the umbrella and assumed it would last for many years ,esp because of the Crate and Barrel name AND the fact that it cost close to $500. But this season, the mechanism in the umbrella frame to hold the umbrella in the upright position no longer works...it is constantly in a tilt position...VERY DISAPPOINTED!! I totally agree with the other reviewers who mentioned this same issue...
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I bought this last year and already the plastic tilt mechanism broke so now that umbrella refuses to stay upright. Very disappointed!
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke in less then 3 months I purchased this umbrella because it was fashionable and easy to use. It looks like the thin rope may have broken because the crank will not pull the umbrella up. Extremely disappointed in the quality of this umbrella .
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mine also broke, the whole thing came apart. First the plastic broke, now the whole thing including string inside has come apart. I wish it had been made better.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from broken umbrella I bought this umbrella and stand to go with a set of out door furniture from CB.Total cost of the set was over $3000.The umbrella broke the first season, a few weeks after purchase and I kept it closed when not in use, and no longer stands up straight, it is always at a tilt. Very disappointing as it matches the table and 6 chairs/cushions I bought to go with it. Not sure what to do.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful but broken too soon. I loved my marimekko umbrella for two years, even after the color was notably faded after the first year. I am very careful to put it away for the winter and even bought a zipper case for it. This year the tilt broke in a tiny breeze. Kind of disappointing.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after one year I bought this at the end of last season, used it for 2 months, and then stored in the garage for the winter. Brought it out for this season and the internal rope mechanism no longer works. C&B seriously needs to put less money into advertising and more in the quality control of their products.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slight wind and it broke.. Really liked the look and design of this frame. Very easy to open especially if you are not too tall. The problem is it broke after only being used about 5 times. The umbrella was open in the fully extended position in a very slight wind. The wind got under the umbrella and poof, the internal cord system snapped. Yes, Crate & Barrel said that it could be returned or replaced but when I look at my neighbor who has a different brand sitting open all summer and no problems, really have to wonder whether it is worth it to stick with this model...
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great neutral color This frame works perfectly for us and no problems so far, as other reviewers have reported. I ordered it over the phone and was not sure how the silver would work out with the large charcoal stand, but it is perfect. The frame color is more of a medium gray and with the stone cover, it works very well.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever always have an umbrella in my back yard, but basically replaced new one every year buz it just can't last longer than I excepted. that is why I convinced myself to spent more and see if the quality is better.I have to say, this product in Crate and Barrel is the best so far for me. it is almost 2 years and still nothing change, color still good and as well as the function. PLUS very smooth!Maybe I have compared too many before, but the looks of this umbrella just never get me tired of. Plan on buying another one with different color! RECOMMEND!!
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Umbrella Frame I bought 2 of these umbrellas about 2 years ago. Don't use them very often except when having parties. One of them broke about 1 year ago. It's constantly in the tilt position and can't be straighten. The crank cover has completely broken off. I bought only Crate and Barrel outdoor furniture. The arbor set and meridian, but the umbrella frames are too expensive for lasting only a season. Not a good buy. Invest your money on something better elsewhere.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WORST FRAME EVER!!! I have bought 3 of these Umbrella frames and have to say that the product is terrible. The frame hardly lasts one season before the top breaks down and no longer functions and this for a frame that retails for $160. I suggest trying ANY other frame before buying this one -
Date published: 2011-11-08
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_s580395, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crateandbarrel

Assembly

Assembly may be required for this item based on shipping location and delivery method. Items shipped via In-Home Delivery will be placed in the room of your choice and assembled. All packaging will be removed and recycled at our warehouse for Local In-Home Delivery, or placed at your curbside or nearest trash pickup area for Long Distance In-Home Delivery. Items shipped via Basic Freight Delivery or picked up in store will require assembly. Easy-to-follow instructions will be included in your order and are also available by clicking the Assembly Instructions link. You can view your assigned delivery method in your Cart. If you have any questions, please email or call us at 800.967.6696.

PDF File Assembly Instructions Trouble viewing? Download Adobe Acrobat Reader or email or call us at 800.967.6696.

Care

You've put a lot of care into choosing your furnishings. And with continued care at home, they should share your address for many years to come. Now for your owner's manual...

  • Do not leave spills unattended.
  • Do not use abrasive cleaner.
  • Cover or store indoors during the winter and/or extreme weather.
  • We recommend using a soft brush to remove dirt and dust.
  • Clean surfaces with a dry or damp soft cloth.
  • We recommend the use of our outdoor furniture covers.
  • Close umbrella canopy with crank and tie securely between each use

Return/Exchange Policy

We will accept returns and exchanges of non-furniture items if:

  • Non-furniture items are returned within 90 days of customer receipt.
  • A valid proof of purchase is provided (see below).
  • Non-furniture items are returned in good condition—unused and unwashed.

If you discover an item has a manufacturer’s defect or was damaged during transit, we will accept the item for return or exchange with proof of purchase. Without proof of purchase, the item can be exchanged only for the same item. A valid photo ID is required.

We are unable to accept any items for return or exchange without proof of purchase. Items purchased as final sale cannot be returned, exchanged or repaired.

Items must be returned to the store brand where the purchase originated or by mail (if the item was ordered online or by phone and received by mail). Purchases made outside the U.S. may only be returned to the purchase location.

More about returns and exchanges

Back to Top