• Cart 0 items
  • Checkout
Home>Furniture>Living Room Furniture>TV Stands & Media Consoles>Ainsworth Walnut Desk
 

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
6/28/2017 10:27:23 PM
For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

In stock and ready for delivery to ZIP code 20146
SKU: 675035
  • Ainsworth Walnut Desk
  • Ainsworth Walnut Desk
  • Ainsworth Walnut Desk
  • Ainsworth Walnut Desk
  • Ainsworth Walnut Desk
  • Ainsworth Walnut Desk
  • Ainsworth Walnut Desk
Enlarge product image size. Reduce product image size.

Product Description

Handcrafted with timeless, classic styling, the Ainsworth office collection showcases the beauty of American walnut. Renowned for its rich mid-tone hue and even, minimal grain, the wood's natural characteristics are enhanced with a natural oil and wax finish. Handsome, straightforward writing desk has sets of supply and file drawers. Zinc knobs add subtle compliment with a matte steel finish. The Ainsworth Walnut Desk is a Crate and Barrel exclusive.

  • Solid American walnut, walnut veneer and low-emission engineered wood
  • Zinc hardware with a matte steel finish
  • Four drawers (two storage, two letter-legal file)
  • Made in USA

Dimensions

  • View Dimensions for Ainsworth Walnut Desk

    Dimensions for Ainsworth Walnut Desk

    Left Bottom Drawer

    Width: 13"

    Depth: 21"

    Height: 9.25"

    Right Top Drawer

    Width: 13"

    Depth: 21"

    Height: 2.5"

    Left Top Drawer

    Width: 13"

    Depth: 21"

    Height: 2.5"

    Underside To Floor

    Height: 29"

    Overall Dimensions

    Width: 65"

    Depth: 29"

    Height: 30.25"

    Center Drawer

    Width: 25"

    Depth: 15"

    Height: 2.25"

    Right Bottom Drawer

    Width: 13"

    Depth: 21"

    Height: 9.25"

Part of a Collection

Reviews

Our reviews are verified for authenticity. Learn More.
Write a Review
Ainsworth Walnut Desk is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from File Drawer Misaligned We purchased this desk in August of 2016. Since then we have had 7 different desks delivered because each one had the same manufacturing flaw. The lower right file drawer does not open and close smoothly. The upper left corner of the drawer interferes with the side of the desk any time the drawer is opened or closed. From what we can tell, the drawer front is cut and/or attached wrong to the drawer itself. We have shared the issue, but the problem is not being addressed with manufacturing. We are planning to have our 8th desk delivered this weekend. If it has the same issue we are going to return the desk and ask for a refund - which would be a huge disappointment because this is a great desk in every other way.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great desk - but no keyboard tray Bought this desk for the size and storage but mainly for the keyboard tray drawer noted in the comments. We're disappointed to find no keyboard drawer when delivered but will keep the desk for its simple beauty and storage and have the center drawer modified.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking and spacious I bought this a month ago and am so happy with it.Well made, drawers are great
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this desk I've had this desk for about 2 years and love it. It's beautiful and functional and still seems like brand new.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Construction I purchased this table about two years ago in another color from Crate & Barrel. The desk is well constructed with an even stain. I only minus is that the factory did not align the drawers correctly which required me to have Crate & Barrel send a repairman to adjust the draw mechanisms. It was not a big deal but thought quality control would have caught the alignment issues.The desktop space and storage capabilities is the best I have seen. I looked all over for a desk but everything was too small to my by needs.No regrets on the purchase.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Use it every day... We bought this desk about 4 years ago now and I use it every day. I "telecommute" for work so the desk houses my monitor, my laptop, my work phone, several papers, a modem, etc. I purchased it because of it's size and storage and it's durability. It's held up through delivery and 3 moves. I am not giving it 5 stars because where my arms rest on the top of the desk, the finish has actually worn away on the edge of the wood and the drawers where never quite flush with the desk so they appear slightly off. Other than that, I love this desk!
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Desk and Great Value! My wife and I recently bought this desk and love it. It is made of high quality wood with a beautiful finish. Great wood work and well put together with top quality products. The drawers are smooth and the filling cabinets are able to hold a large amount of weight without affecting them. If you leave a glass on it without the coaster you will get a water ring. However, after applying the oil (purchase that with the desk) it disappears and returns it back to the original finish. We are very happy with it and would get another one or the book shelves in the future.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Desk! This is how furniture should be made and built. Fantastic piece, solidly built, without a trace of nasty pressboard. Everything works perfectly - I hope they continue this line.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ainsworth Walnut Desk This desk suits my needs perfectly.  It has two file drawers, plus two smaller drawers, as well as the pull-out keyboard drawer.  It has clean lines and the finish is beautiful.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece of furniture! This is a truly beautiful piece of furniture, and I'm sure we'll have it for many years to come. Wonderful that it's American made, and every step, from ordering to delivery were handled flawlessly. We even received a call from the salesperson, after the delivery, to make sure we were happy.....and indeed we are!
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great desk A very well-made piece of furniture. It's also made in the US which is difficult to find these days. The walnut finish is beautiful. I especially like that it has a large surface area desk top and drawers. The center drawer, which converts to a keyboard tray, is a nice feature. It feels like it will last the years.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Form & function perfection This desk is beautiful; classic design and room for everything! I have it positioned with the back facing out and the detailing is impressive. Can't imagine ever replacing this piece of furniture.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful craftsmanship This is a gorgeous desk. It is solid, well- made, with attention to detail. The walnut wood color is beautiful. Unfortunately ours came with a small flaw in the wood on the bottom, and Crate and Barrel is working with us to replace it. We paired it with the Curran side chair and it is a striking set.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Desk and Great Price My wife and I purchased this desk 3 months ago and it has held up the all the positive reviews. Water marks can be fixed with a little oil and nicks and dings can be fixed. We love it. Solid and the drawers are built very well. Wish we got the book shelve with it.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great desk but wood finish fades quickly I've owned and used this desk for over one year and am quite happy with it- other than the significant discoloration of the wood finish. The areas that are used most (and only lightly used at that) are quite faded and blotchy in comparison with the areas towards the back of the desktop that see less use. The desk has been kept in a part of a dark room that is never in direct sunlight. It appears that any moisture, even if immediately dried, causes discoloration. Otherwise, the desk is absolutely exceptional, sturdy and has held up well. It surprises me that nobody else has mentioned this phenomena considering the extent to which it has changed the appearance of the desktop. Great desk, but the beautiful finish doesn't hold up.
Date published: 2013-01-05
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_s675035, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crateandbarrel

Care

You've put a lot of care into choosing your furnishings. And with continued care at home, they should share your address for many years to come. Now for your owner's manual...

  • Dust with soft dry cloth.
  • Do not leave spills unattended.
  • Do not write directly on surface; use protective pad.
  • Do not use liquid or aerosol products.
  • Wood characteristics: grain, knots, pitting, mineral deposits.
  • To avoid marking, do not place rubber ON SURFACE (FOOT PADS, ETC)
  • Expansion and contraction will occur with changes in humidity.
  • For indoor use only.
  • Seasonal splitting and checking are inherent to this product.
  • For soil build-up, wipe with damp cloth & dry.
  • Do not use abrasive cleaner.
  • Avoid direct sunlight.
  • Condition periodically with furniture paste wax.
  • Do not leave newspaper or other printed material lying on surface.
  • Protect from heat and liquids.

Return/Exchange Policy

At Crate and Barrel, we take great pride in the quality and craftsmanship of our furniture and rugs. Attention to detail in design, materials and construction is always at the forefront. We encourage you to inspect the item upon receipt. If you have a concern or believe there is a quality issue, we will work with you to correct it, in accordance with the policy below. For furniture and rug orders placed online, please call us at 800.606.6462. For orders placed through a store, please contact the store where the sale originated.

View Our Return Policy

Stock Furniture, Rugs and Rug Pads

Payment is required in full for in-stock items. For out-of-stock items, we require a 50% deposit to reserve incoming stock and full payment of the balance prior to scheduling delivery (or pickup of eligible items). You may cancel your Stock order at any time prior to delivery or pickup for a full refund.

If you are not satisfied with your Stock furniture, rug or rug pad purchase upon receipt, you must contact us within 7 days of your delivery or pickup to arrange a return. The item must be returned within 30 days of delivery or pickup.

All items will be inspected upon return. A restocking fee will apply, starting at 25% of the purchase price, for any items not returned in good condition or outside the stated time frame.

Proof of purchase is required to issue an appropriate exchange, credit or refund, as well as any taxes due to be refunded in accordance with applicable state law. Refunds will be issued in the Original Form of Tender (cash refunds are limited to $100 in store with any balance refunded as a check by mail). For your convenience, we will accept the following as proof of your purchase:

  • Original Paper Receipt
  • Gift Receipt
  • eReceipt
  • Original Packing Slip
  • Gift Packing Slip
  • Order Number
  • Gift Registry Number

We can also verify proof of purchase by looking up your original receipt using your Crate and Barrel Credit Card or major credit card used at the time of purchase, or the email address used to receive an eReceipt.

Additional Colors and Frames, Custom Furniture, and Custom Rugs

These special-order items are made to your individual specifications; therefore, we cannot accept returns or exchanges.

Additional Colors and Frames, plus Custom fabrics and select leg finish and cushion options, can be purchased at stores and online; visit a store for all Custom fabric, finish, cushion and detail options (prices vary based on selection).

We require a 50% deposit for all Additional Color, Additional Frame and Custom order merchandise. The balance must be paid in full prior to scheduling delivery (or pickup of eligible items).

Once you place your order for Additional Color, Additional Frame or Custom merchandise, you have 72 hours to change or cancel. After 72 hours, your 50% deposit is nonrefundable. The 72-hour time frame begins as soon as you place your order and confirm your fabric selection in a store or online.

For Additional Color, Additional Frame and Custom orders canceled within 72 hours, an appropriate exchange, credit or refund will be issued, as well as any taxes due to be refunded in accordance with applicable state law. Refunds will be issued in the Original Form of Tender (cash refunds are limited to $100 in store with any balance refunded as a check by mail).

If an Additional Color, Additional Frame or Custom item arrives with a manufacturing defect or damage caused during transit, we will repair or replace the defective or damaged area. If that is not possible, we will arrange an exchange. We reserve the right to determine the best course of action.

More about returns and exchanges



Back to Top