• Cart 0 items
  • Checkout
Home>Furniture>Dining & Kitchen Furniture>Dining Tables>Avalon 45" Black Round Extension Dining Table
 

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
6/29/2017 9:56:57 AM
For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

In stock and ready for delivery to ZIP code 20146
SKU: 241787
  • Avalon 45" Black Round Extension Dining Table
  • Avalon 45" Black Round Extension Dining Table
  • Avalon 45" Black Round Extension Dining Table
  • Avalon 45" Black Round Extension Dining Table
  • Avalon 45" Black Round Extension Dining Table
  • Avalon 45" Black Round Extension Dining Table
  • Avalon 45" Black Round Extension Dining Table
  • Avalon 45" Black Round Extension Dining Table
  • Avalon 45" Black Round Extension Dining Table
Enlarge product image size. Reduce product image size.

Product Description

Avalon refines traditional 19th-century cottage styling with a sleek black painted finish, making it perfect for casual dining rooms. A curved pedestal base forms a streamlined silhouette that leads to a versatile, durable top finished in polyurethane. The expandable dining table's deeply recessed apron and easy-glide mechanism allows four guests to sit comfortably in the round, and up to six with the 17" leaf. The Avalon Black 45" Extension Dining Table is designed by Blake Tovin of Tovin Design and is a Crate and Barrel exclusive.

  • Designed by Blake Tovin of Tovin Design
  • Oak veneer, engineered wood and solid wood base
  • Black painted finish and clear polyurethane topcoat
  • Levelers
  • Seats four; six with 17" leaf
  • Made in Vietnam

Dimensions

Part of a Collection

Our Designers Recommend

Reviews

Our reviews are verified for authenticity. Learn More.
Write a Review
Avalon 45 Black Round Extension Dining Table is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 159.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent: versatile, sturdy and attractive I first bought this table several years ago for my new office in Washington, and was immediately impressed. Two years later, I moved it to my apartment there and continued to enjoy using it. Fast forward another few years, I'm back in NYC, Washington is long gone... and now I've purchased another Avalon table for this chapter in my life. It's a wonderful piece, solidly built and elegantly designed, and works equally well with contemporary and antique furniture and fixtures. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice The table is all that is advertised and is very nice in every respect. It's really not all that long for 6 people which is my error. However it's beautiful and I'll make do
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect table for our kitchen We struggled to find a table to fit in our new kitchen that had a built-in bench and this table is just perfect. Also, the tabletop is very nice and durable. Great table at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-made and beautiful! I love this table! It looks great and the mechanisms used to open and close the table for the leaf are high quality!
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic, stylish and durable! I purchased the Avalon Table, leaf and chairs. I couldn't be happier with the style and construction! I would highly recommend these products!
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pretty What a beautiful table. I bought it and matched it with beige leather chairs. My oh my! It's gorgeous.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and functional We purchased this table for our basement we loved that it was huge in size and the bottom wasn't chunky and that it would take up an enormous amount of room. We wanted this to be set up next to the bar, that we also purchased from crate and barrel, and they compliment each other nicely. When we have get togethers it is another area to gather around and place games, sip cocktails and when you put the extension in it you are able to seat 6/8 people which is fantastic!!
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stable beautiful table I've had Table for approx. 6 Mths. The top is still like new. Seats five comfortably. That is without insert. Fits perfectly in an Apartment. I think we will still have this forever.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Piece! Exceptional quality and beautiful finish! The table is just as it is shown in the picture.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this table. We really love this table. It gets a ton of compliments from guests. The table is a nice size for up to 6 people with the leaf. It's extremely sturdy. Highly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best ever! Their website was accurate shipping perfect the table is gorgeous great quality and the delivery men were fantastic I will buy again from them Again!
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! I searched for several months to fine a table that would work in my small dinning area, when I saw this one I just knew it would work and I was right. So happy with it.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, Elegant Table I love this table. I have the black table and we purchased the Vitner chairs in the dove grey with it. Delivery was quick and easy, they brought the table when they said they would be there and put it together quickly without making a mess. The delivery team put the felt feet pads on that I had purchased as well so that it was easy to put it in the correct place in the dining area. We've been using it for a little over a month now and I like it even more than when we bought it. It's easy to take the leaf out for just the four of us or have it expanded for six. I love the black color and the quality of the table. Great piece!
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy table, farmhouse chic styling I love this table! It is farmhouse chic, without being too rustic. It is sturdy and durable too. My one complaint is that the base doesn't click on straight. We have it set up as oval and it drives me a little bonkers that the base is not straight by about 1-2".
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dining Room Upgrade Swanky appearance This table is everything I hoped for: It looks great, its finish is easy to maintain, the extension allows 6 to fit easily for a sit-down meal
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what the doctor ordered! This was the perfect fix to my kitchen problem. Great look, great versatility and great price! We love how it looks with our banquet.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kitchen or sitting room table! Wanted a cafe style sitting area in our kitchen. We love this table and the ability to expand the seating.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this table! Wonderful quality!
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Love this table. Such nice quality and look. Especially when you compare it to comparable tables from other furniture stores. We leave the leaf in as it fits out dining room better but I've taken it out to clean my daughter's craft glitter out, very easy.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Table The table is great, I purchased it to use with a corner bench seat. It was perfect for a small space. i recently moved and guess what the table works well in the new space. It is very sturdy and holds up to daily use by a six year old boy. Still no scratches and we eat every meal on the table. I have been able to sit 7 very comfortably at this table.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Table! Beautiful, sleek, and elegant table. As I have young children, I did end up purchasing a piece of glass to protect the surface of the table.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I purchased this Avalon table in black and had it delivered and set up. The guys did a great job and placed it exactly where I wanted it. I love this table, and the 17" leaf will add more guest seating when I need to use it. For the price and quality of the table, I couldn't ask for anything more. It's very sturdy and the finish is very attractive on it. I purchased the Vintage black chairs to go with the table and I think it gives a French look with the contrasting cushions that I also bought from Crate and Barrel. I am having a lot of fun adding new placemats and tablecloths to my purchase too. When my guests arrive, I am sure that they will like love the new look as much as I do!
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty table We purchased this table in February but didn't assemble it until last week when our kitchen remodel was complete. We were so impressed with this table. Assembly was easy. It is heavy and very well made. It fits perfectly With our window seat and when we have a need for more seating the leaf works perfectly!
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect table I bought this a few years ago and it's held up so well. It's a beautiful table and goes well with everything in my kitchen. The extension is so easy to add and makes the table fit for at least 6 people. I would recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Looking Just got my table and am absolutely in love with it. Great looking. Perfect for my small space but with the leaf will expand for a larger gathering.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Apartment Living This table is the perfect size for an apartment or small space. It is solid looks great. Bottom has easy to use screws to keep table balanced. The extra insert makes this table usable for the occasional large dinner party. Quality build. Looks better then picture.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small spaces Great for my small space, the extension allow me to have additional seating during family gatherings.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted! I love the way it fits into my kitchen and bench banquet. Just perfect for a black accent in the room! Yay!
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality, clean lines. Purchased the table in January and we love it! Very good quality and perfect size for every day use!
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style/great price I searched everywhere for a small round table that would extend to seat 6. I live in a small condo in a high rise and this is absolutely perfect. I love the distressed finish. The quality seems high and the price is very reasonable. I highly recommend it!!
Date published: 2016-02-17
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_s241787, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crateandbarrel

Assembly

Assembly may be required for this item based on shipping location and delivery method. Items shipped via In-Home Delivery will be placed in the room of your choice and assembled. All packaging will be removed and recycled at our warehouse for Local In-Home Delivery, or placed at your curbside or nearest trash pickup area for Long Distance In-Home Delivery. Items shipped via Basic Freight Delivery or picked up in store will require assembly. Easy-to-follow instructions will be included in your order and are also available by clicking the Assembly Instructions link. You can view your assigned delivery method in your Cart. If you have any questions, please email or call us at 800.967.6696.

PDF File Assembly Instructions Trouble viewing? Download Adobe Acrobat Reader or email or call us at 800.967.6696.

Care

You've put a lot of care into choosing your furnishings. And with continued care at home, they should share your address for many years to come. Now for your owner's manual...

  • Dust with soft dry cloth.
  • Do not leave spills unattended.
  • Store table leaves flat to prevent warping.
  • Expansion and contraction will occur with changes in humidity.
  • Seasonal splitting and checking are inherent to this product.
  • For soil build-up, wipe with damp cloth & dry.
  • Do not use abrasive cleaner.
  • Avoid direct sunlight.
  • Do not place hot objects on surface.
  • Protect from heat and liquids.
  • To prevent a chemical reaction (markings) with the finish,
  • do not place any rubber, vinyl or other synthetic materials on
  • the surface. Use felt pads instead to prevent surface scratches.
  • Wipe spills immediately to reduce staining and water marks.
  • Protect surface from stains and scratching.

Return/Exchange Policy

At Crate and Barrel, we take great pride in the quality and craftsmanship of our furniture and rugs. Attention to detail in design, materials and construction is always at the forefront. We encourage you to inspect the item upon receipt. If you have a concern or believe there is a quality issue, we will work with you to correct it, in accordance with the policy below. For furniture and rug orders placed online, please call us at 800.606.6462. For orders placed through a store, please contact the store where the sale originated.

View Our Return Policy

Stock Furniture, Rugs and Rug Pads

Payment is required in full for in-stock items. For out-of-stock items, we require a 50% deposit to reserve incoming stock and full payment of the balance prior to scheduling delivery (or pickup of eligible items). You may cancel your Stock order at any time prior to delivery or pickup for a full refund.

If you are not satisfied with your Stock furniture, rug or rug pad purchase upon receipt, you must contact us within 7 days of your delivery or pickup to arrange a return. The item must be returned within 30 days of delivery or pickup.

All items will be inspected upon return. A restocking fee will apply, starting at 25% of the purchase price, for any items not returned in good condition or outside the stated time frame.

Proof of purchase is required to issue an appropriate exchange, credit or refund, as well as any taxes due to be refunded in accordance with applicable state law. Refunds will be issued in the Original Form of Tender (cash refunds are limited to $100 in store with any balance refunded as a check by mail). For your convenience, we will accept the following as proof of your purchase:

  • Original Paper Receipt
  • Gift Receipt
  • eReceipt
  • Original Packing Slip
  • Gift Packing Slip
  • Order Number
  • Gift Registry Number

We can also verify proof of purchase by looking up your original receipt using your Crate and Barrel Credit Card or major credit card used at the time of purchase, or the email address used to receive an eReceipt.

Additional Colors and Frames, Custom Furniture, and Custom Rugs

These special-order items are made to your individual specifications; therefore, we cannot accept returns or exchanges.

Additional Colors and Frames, plus Custom fabrics and select leg finish and cushion options, can be purchased at stores and online; visit a store for all Custom fabric, finish, cushion and detail options (prices vary based on selection).

We require a 50% deposit for all Additional Color, Additional Frame and Custom order merchandise. The balance must be paid in full prior to scheduling delivery (or pickup of eligible items).

Once you place your order for Additional Color, Additional Frame or Custom merchandise, you have 72 hours to change or cancel. After 72 hours, your 50% deposit is nonrefundable. The 72-hour time frame begins as soon as you place your order and confirm your fabric selection in a store or online.

For Additional Color, Additional Frame and Custom orders canceled within 72 hours, an appropriate exchange, credit or refund will be issued, as well as any taxes due to be refunded in accordance with applicable state law. Refunds will be issued in the Original Form of Tender (cash refunds are limited to $100 in store with any balance refunded as a check by mail).

If an Additional Color, Additional Frame or Custom item arrives with a manufacturing defect or damage caused during transit, we will repair or replace the defective or damaged area. If that is not possible, we will arrange an exchange. We reserve the right to determine the best course of action.

More about returns and exchanges



Back to Top