• Cart 0 items
  • Checkout
Home>Furniture>Dining & Kitchen Furniture>Dining Room Collections>Basque Honey 82" Dining Table
 

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
6/29/2017 1:21:29 PM
For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

In stock and ready for delivery to ZIP code 20146
SKU: 414907
  • Basque Honey 82" Dining Table
  • Basque Honey 82" Dining Table
  • Basque Honey 82" Dining Table
  • Basque Honey 82" Dining Table
  • Basque Honey 82" Dining Table
  • Basque Honey 82" Dining Table
  • Basque Honey 82" Dining Table
  • Basque Honey 82" Dining Table
  • Basque Honey 82" Dining Table
  • Basque Honey 82" Dining Table
  • Basque Honey 82" Dining Table
  • Basque Honey 82" Dining Table
Enlarge product image size. Reduce product image size.

Product Description

Handcrafted of sustainable solid mango wood, the Basque 82" dining table recalls the heft and character of a European farmhouse antique. Simple and rustic, this dining table's bold proportions are enhanced with a rich waxed honey finish. Hand-planed wooden planks finished with authentic peg detailing highlight the wood's natural open grain and beautifully unique knots. The Basque Honey 82" Dining Table is a Crate and Barrel exclusive.

  • Sustainable solid mango wood
  • Rich honey stain with lacquer and wax finish
  • Hand-planed wooden planks
  • Peg detailing
  • Naturally occurring grain and knots
  • Seats 8
  • Made in India

Dimensions

Part of a Collection

Our Designers Recommend

Reviews

Our reviews are verified for authenticity. Learn More.
Write a Review
Basque Honey 82 Dining Table is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 95.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this table! We bought this table and matching bench just over a month ago and have been very happy! We have 3 rough boys who drop and spill food constantly. So far, everything has wiped up easily! It's great quality and looks wonderful in our home. We are definitely pleased with our purchase!
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What we needed and more We had been shopping for a table and after hours of searching we saw this at the store. Instead of being locked in a long table, we opted for the shorter 65" and absolutely love it. The honey is a great color. We went with black fan chairs similar to the 4th picture. We leave the 2 end chairs off to the side which adds to a nice none cluttered look. We would have gone with the next size up but the depth isn't there for it ... seems like it would have a surf board like proportion ...
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful piece ! I bought this dinning set a year ago and absolutely love it! We use it for everyday dinning/breakfast table. It is heavy and durable. The style is a perfect mix of contemporary and traditional. The only concern to me is that it is very sensitive to hot plates and leaves whte burning sign after exposing to hot serface. Always use table mats when serving hot plates to protect this beautiful piece of furniture,
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Table I bought the 82" Basque Honey table two years ago and it continues to be one of my best home purchases. This table is sturdy and well-made and survived a cross-country move without a scratch or ding. It looked lovely in our 70s style split level and now resides in our 1920s colonial revival and looks just as lovely in that space. We purchased two long benches and two chairs for the end of the table and although I have noticed reviews that the chairs do not match the table, I do not find this to be the case.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and ease I have been looking for a casual but elegant table for my kitchen with enough room for a family meal and space to do homework/complete projects. The Basque table with benches has added warmth and comfort to our every day lives. I'm happy to report it helps draw the kids to the center of our living space and out of their bedrooms. We are delighted with it.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Table, Chairs, Bench but Scratches Easy I wish I would have read all of these reviews prior to purchasing this table. It's absolutely beautiful. Built very well. However, it scratches very easily. I've had mine roughly six months. Someone gave me a printer for Christmas, so bringing it in the door I set the box down on the table. I heard it scratch, lifted the box and I now have several scratches all together at the end of the table where the box was. I haven't noticed any issues with dishes or anything else. Now I need to figure out how to get rid of the scratches... So upsetting! For this amount of money, they need to apply a better coating of something to the top of the table to protect it.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Dining table I bought the 65" table for my dining room to go with the bench that I purchased a year prior. I love this dining set. It is good quality and fit with my antique pieces to not take away from either, the delivery service was the best ever. On time; in and out in less than 20 minutes. Crate and Barrel is my number 1 store for all my home furniture and accessories.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality and Look Purchased table with two matching chairs and a matching bench. I was a bit worried about indentations in the wood from writing and general use, but this not the case. The wood is very solid and the construction is great. The style is also very flexible with the rest of the dining room.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from grat table Great sturdy table. Some below before have noted there is a hint of green and I would agree. This table is a very unique color, so don't expect brown. Chairs and bench go great alongside is.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, minimal table We've had this table for 7 years and it still looks brand new. The grain of the wood is beautiful, and it's a great combination of modern and rustic. We loved it so much in our dining room, that we bought a smaller version of the table for our kitchen. Gorgeous!
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit! We just bought this dining room table 108" with the 10 chairs and it looks absolutely beautiful in our dining room. It is a solid table with a modern, farm table style.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Table We recently bought this table for our new house and we love this table. The wood is a beautiful color and the chairs and bench look amazing. We got the cushions for the chairs and they stay on very well without having to re-tie them and they're very comfortable. We have gotten many compliments on the table from our friends we have over as well. I'd highly recommend this table with the matching chairs to anybody.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy beautiful table We owned this table for 6 years and loved it. It is a perfect design to bridge contemporary with traditional style. Be aware that there is a distinct golden tone to it and slight variations in the length of the tabletop, but just enough to give it nice character.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A solid, beautiful work table! This table was built well, and its simplicity fit well with my mixed style dining/kitchen eating area. I actually went back for a side table for storage. I love the chunky legs.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Table We fell in love with the Basque Honey table upon seeing it on display in a store and continue to adore this charming piece. It is a focal point of our open floor plan and serves as a formal and informal setting for weeknight dinners and occasional gatherings with friends. We are most pleased with it in our home and plan on adding the hutch as well when the time is right.
Date published: 2016-05-16
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_s414907, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crateandbarrel

Assembly

Assembly may be required for this item based on shipping location and delivery method. Items shipped via In-Home Delivery will be placed in the room of your choice and assembled. All packaging will be removed and recycled at our warehouse for Local In-Home Delivery, or placed at your curbside or nearest trash pickup area for Long Distance In-Home Delivery. Items shipped via Basic Freight Delivery or picked up in store will require assembly. Easy-to-follow instructions will be included in your order and are also available by clicking the Assembly Instructions link. You can view your assigned delivery method in your Cart. If you have any questions, please email or call us at 800.967.6696.

Care

You've put a lot of care into choosing your furnishings. And with continued care at home, they should share your address for many years to come. Now for your owner's manual...

  • Dust with soft dry cloth.
  • Do not leave spills unattended.
  • Do not use liquid or aerosol products.
  • Wood characteristics: grain, knots, pitting, mineral deposits.
  • To avoid marking, do not place rubber ON SURFACE (FOOT PADS, ETC)
  • Seasonal splitting and checking are inherent to this product.
  • For soil build-up, wipe with damp cloth & dry.
  • Do not use abrasive cleaner.
  • Avoid direct sunlight.
  • Clean soil build-up with mild soap and water, then dry.
  • Do not place hot objects on surface.
  • Protect from heat and liquids.
  • To prevent a chemical reaction (markings) with the finish,
  • do not place any rubber, vinyl or other synthetic materials on
  • the surface. Use felt pads instead to prevent surface scratches.
  • Do not use waxes in the form of liquids, aerosols, or sprays.
  • Surface scratches will occur and can be minimized using "0000"
  • extra fine steel wool and paste wax followed by a soft, dry cloth.
  • Finisher's Formula (sold thru Crate&Barrel) is recommended.
  • Test in an inconspicuous spot first and follow mfg. instructions.

Return/Exchange Policy

At Crate and Barrel, we take great pride in the quality and craftsmanship of our furniture and rugs. Attention to detail in design, materials and construction is always at the forefront. We encourage you to inspect the item upon receipt. If you have a concern or believe there is a quality issue, we will work with you to correct it, in accordance with the policy below. For furniture and rug orders placed online, please call us at 800.606.6462. For orders placed through a store, please contact the store where the sale originated.

View Our Return Policy

Stock Furniture, Rugs and Rug Pads

Payment is required in full for in-stock items. For out-of-stock items, we require a 50% deposit to reserve incoming stock and full payment of the balance prior to scheduling delivery (or pickup of eligible items). You may cancel your Stock order at any time prior to delivery or pickup for a full refund.

If you are not satisfied with your Stock furniture, rug or rug pad purchase upon receipt, you must contact us within 7 days of your delivery or pickup to arrange a return. The item must be returned within 30 days of delivery or pickup.

All items will be inspected upon return. A restocking fee will apply, starting at 25% of the purchase price, for any items not returned in good condition or outside the stated time frame.

Proof of purchase is required to issue an appropriate exchange, credit or refund, as well as any taxes due to be refunded in accordance with applicable state law. Refunds will be issued in the Original Form of Tender (cash refunds are limited to $100 in store with any balance refunded as a check by mail). For your convenience, we will accept the following as proof of your purchase:

  • Original Paper Receipt
  • Gift Receipt
  • eReceipt
  • Original Packing Slip
  • Gift Packing Slip
  • Order Number
  • Gift Registry Number

We can also verify proof of purchase by looking up your original receipt using your Crate and Barrel Credit Card or major credit card used at the time of purchase, or the email address used to receive an eReceipt.

Additional Colors and Frames, Custom Furniture, and Custom Rugs

These special-order items are made to your individual specifications; therefore, we cannot accept returns or exchanges.

Additional Colors and Frames, plus Custom fabrics and select leg finish and cushion options, can be purchased at stores and online; visit a store for all Custom fabric, finish, cushion and detail options (prices vary based on selection).

We require a 50% deposit for all Additional Color, Additional Frame and Custom order merchandise. The balance must be paid in full prior to scheduling delivery (or pickup of eligible items).

Once you place your order for Additional Color, Additional Frame or Custom merchandise, you have 72 hours to change or cancel. After 72 hours, your 50% deposit is nonrefundable. The 72-hour time frame begins as soon as you place your order and confirm your fabric selection in a store or online.

For Additional Color, Additional Frame and Custom orders canceled within 72 hours, an appropriate exchange, credit or refund will be issued, as well as any taxes due to be refunded in accordance with applicable state law. Refunds will be issued in the Original Form of Tender (cash refunds are limited to $100 in store with any balance refunded as a check by mail).

If an Additional Color, Additional Frame or Custom item arrives with a manufacturing defect or damage caused during transit, we will repair or replace the defective or damaged area. If that is not possible, we will arrange an exchange. We reserve the right to determine the best course of action.

More about returns and exchanges



Back to Top