• Cart 0 items
  • Checkout
Home>Kitchen>Coffee & Tea>Coffee Makers>Cuisinart ® Grind and Brew Thermal 12 Cup Coffee Maker
 

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
6/29/2017 9:36:06 AM
For Customer Service, please call 800.967.6696

Cuisinart ® Grind and Brew Thermal 12 Cup Coffee Maker
SKU: 295691
In stock and ready to ship Ships Free Online Only



Grind and brew a stay-fresh pot right into a 12-cup thermal carafe. Cuisinart's state-of-the-art brushed stainless coffee maker does it all: just fill the 8-ounce hopper with whole beans, and the built-in burr grinder will grind them to perfection prior to brewing. Grind control and brew settings let you program from 2–12 cups, fine-tuned the way you like it—mild, medium or strong. Easy-to-use control panel features 24-hour programming, quick-pause function to sneak a cup during brewing, and a special 2- to 4-cup setting. Charcoal water filter keeps out calcium and chlorine; gold-tone filter locks in flavor. Grind feature may be deactivated to brew pre-ground coffee.

View all Cuisinart products

Cuisinart and other Wedding Registry offers

Cuisinart ® Grind and Brew Thermal 12 Cup Coffee Maker. 8"Wx10"Dx16"H

  • Stainless steel and plastic housing
  • 12-cup thermal carafe
  • 24-hour programmable brewing setting
  • Gold-tone permanent filter included
  • Built-in charcoal water filter
  • Programmable burr grinder
  • Pause and serve feature
  • Auto shut-off
  • BPA-free
  • Removable parts are dishwasher-safe
  • Made in China

Item Number: DGB-900BC

Warranty Available
View the manufacturer's warranty (PDF)

Overall Dimensions

Width: 8"

Depth: 10"

Height: 16"

W/Handle

Depth: 12.75"

Part of a Collection

Our Designers Recommend

Reviews

Our reviews are verified for authenticity. Learn More.
Write a Review
Cuisinart ® Grind and Brew Thermal 12 Cup Coffee Maker is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What we wanted, with mild complaints Overall I love what this does and it couldn't be easier. Takes care of grinding, serves a full house for breakfast, and serves a house of just two all day without turning cold or stale. Quick and easy, and programmable. We do have to grind for more cups than we want to make it strong enough--which is normal. The twelve cup capacity makes it easy to do that. There are just two design flaws that annoy me. One is that the spout is really awkward to pour from. You have to turn the pot nearly upside down to get all the coffee out, and removing the lid doesn't even help because there's such a big lip between the carafe and the spout. Seems unnecessary. The other thing is more of a missed opportunity, which is that the water basin doesn't remove (as the one on my espresso machine does) so you have to fill it with a cup, three or four times, which adds another step since you have to go back and forth from the water.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pass it along... I bought this last year as a birthday present for a longtime friend. She never opened it up. Turns out she loves nothing more than her "French Press." So she asked me if she could gift it to her cousin as a wedding present. I said no problem... its all in the family! Her cousin LOVES it.All's well that ends well.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Coffee very conveniently had a bad experience with a previous cuisinart grind & brew model as well as a bad customer service experience, but with how saturated they are in the market (and the price jump to a simalar product by other brands) we decided to give the manufacturer another chance.so far the product is working great, the coffee is excellent, the few options it gives you wokr well and clean up isnt too bad.The thernal carafe does a great job keeping the coffee hot even 24hrs later
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice features, easy to use I bought this because my husband makes coffee when he rises which is about 2 hours before I do and the coffee tasted burnt and was cold. This carafe solved the problem. We do preheat the carafe to keep the coffee warmer longer. I do think it uses way too many beans so will try cutting back on the number of cups hoping that the bean use will decrease but a full pot will be brewed. Lots of parts to keep clean is another downside. Still makes a good brew though so am happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, basic coffee maker We had the Cuisinart grind and brew before and it lasted forever. When it finally gave out, we replaced it with the same. Once you tweek the grind and water levels to your coffee, it produces great coffee. It is durable and easy to use and clean. No complaints here!
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weak Weak Coffee I was so excited for this coffee pot! I love everything about the design and concept.However, no matter how many times I clean it, or how much coffee I put in, it comes out as slightly brown water. :( And I notoriously LIKE weaker coffee! I liked that I could turn the grinder off, as I tend to buy what is on sale (beans or grounds). When made with beans, it seems a little stronger, but with just grounds, the water runs right through and picks up little coffee.Hack for others with the same issue: When working with grounds, put them up where you put beans and run it as normal. It comes out stronger!
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek, Easy-to-use Coffee Maker We got this as one of our wedding gifts and it's been a hit in our house! It looks good, it's easy to use and with the timer you can wake up to the smell of fresh coffee! Wife is not a huge coffee drinker and she even loves using it.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid 4 Stars Positives: Attractive unit. Brew grinder makes a difference. However, two negatives. Periodically, the grinder uses about twice the amount of beans for no apparent reason. Also, the stainless steel carafe drips on the side when you pour the coffee. Annoying. Cuisinart has not responded to my inquiries regarding these problems.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grinds then drips... Pros: Add water, then push button, minutes later, a nice pot of coffee. Clean and start over.Cons: Not for high tech enthusiasts. No bells or whistles. Thermas only stays hot for about an hour.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious coffee...a bit cumbersome to operate this is my first "cadillac coffee maker"....previously, I have used a french press, but find that with company, I need to be able to make larger quantities. I LOVE the freshness of grinding the coffee beans right then and there with the brewing. I find that I have a little trouble operating it...buttons working, not working...beepers sounding... etc. I figure it is a 'newbie' learning curve. Hopefully, I'll get integrated with it and seamless brews on Sunday mornings!
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our everyday staple! So my husband had to push for the on our registry (I didn't mind grinding my own beans and using my Italian espresso maker). But I'm glad he won. This is so easy to use. I like that we have a reusable filter, freshly ground beans. And the thermal carafe is nice to allow us to enjoy our coffee for a few hours without burning it on a heater). So yes, we love it!
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Brews a great cup of coffee I have this ground & brew with stainless steel carafe as well as the glass carafe the stainless turns immediately turns off after brewing so the warming plate doesn't keep coffee hot enough for me. So I prefer the glass Cuisinart Grund & Brew with the warming place which you can program to keep coffee hot for 2 to 4 hours
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love waking up in the morning! This is the perfect coffee maker! Fresh ground coffee with out the mess. Stays warm and looks great in our kitchen. We enjoy it so much we sent one to my niece as wedding gift.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If Taste Matters If you like a great tasting cup of coffee, this is the coffee maker you should select. Fresh beans are ground and brewed all in one. Adjustment setting for strength of coffee and quantity makes this machine for you. The only drawback is that you do have to clean out grinder hopper at least once a week. But if the taste matters then I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coffee!! Bought this coffee maker for my husband. Our only complaint is that the hopper doesn't hold more beans. Great flavor, easy to use. Our second stainless steel pot and the coffee stays hot several hours.
Date published: 2015-02-18
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_s295691, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crateandbarrel

Return/Exchange Policy

We will accept returns and exchanges of non-furniture items if:

  • Non-furniture items are returned within 90 days of customer receipt.
  • A valid proof of purchase is provided (see below).
  • Non-furniture items are returned in good condition—unused and unwashed.

If you discover an item has a manufacturer’s defect or was damaged during transit, we will accept the item for return or exchange with proof of purchase. Without proof of purchase, the item can be exchanged only for the same item. A valid photo ID is required.

We are unable to accept any items for return or exchange without proof of purchase. Items purchased as final sale cannot be returned, exchanged or repaired.

Items must be returned to the store brand where the purchase originated or by mail (if the item was ordered online or by phone and received by mail). Purchases made outside the U.S. may only be returned to the purchase location.

More about returns and exchanges

Back to Top